mark • Cheat Sheet Oil Trapping Films • Other

rated 3.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 11/26/2012 7:06:00 AM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

ahhhhh my HG of blot papers!! these are amazing, and really work very well!! they come in a dense like board type paper, which is brown and pink, (comes apart easily) but the papers are greatly absorbant, they really absorb well. The only thing is, with mark products, u cant buy them in a store, so availability kinda sucks!! but if you are new to mark products, these are a great buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ALAuchter on 7/26/2011 2:26:00 AM more reviews by ALAuchter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These sheets are average. I use MAC's blot film and adore it and would use it any day over these. However, these are cheaper. One thing I don't like is that these are so HUGE compared to MAC's. They are like toilet-paper square huge and there's just no need for them to be that big. They do what they say -- take off oil (which is a BIG issue for me) w/o disturbing your makeup. However, the packaging is ridiculous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* magpiesparkle on 5/26/2011 5:15:00 PM more reviews by magpiesparkle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like these a lot. I was having trouble finding the Palladio blotting papers I was using for so long, and when I saw these for sale in the mark catalog, I thought "Why not, they're cheap."

I'm glad I did because these are GREAT. They don't mess with my makeup and do a great job on makeup-free skin too. Plus they're almost always on sale, which I like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 adudle00 on 3/26/2010 6:13:00 PM more reviews by adudle00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These sheets are just OK. They will soak up excess oil, but if your skin is anything like mine you're going to need to use half the pack at a time to do so. If you don't usually have oily skin, then this might be okay for you. I will look for a better product...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Roxyblue333 on 7/3/2009 1:01:00 AM more reviews by Roxyblue333

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

Horrible, horrible product. I found these blotting sheets (if you call it that) ineffective. It doesn't soak the oil but rather spreads the oil on the face. I am utterly disappointed with this product. Not to mention that it tears so easily! I would go through 20 blotting sheets (no joke) just to remove the excess oil. Maybe these were made for women/girls who don't really have oily skin. But I have oily acne prone skin and this just doesn't do the job. I will never buy this item again. For the record I love Avon and Mark stuff but this is one product from them that doesn't do justice. Clean & Clear blotting sheets are way better. I suggest those.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LunchattheIvy on 11/6/2005 2:18:00 AM more reviews by LunchattheIvy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

A bit thin for mattifying papers. I like how the words disapper when the sheet collects oil, but the paper-thin package ripped in my purse. Hard Candy makes great sheets, as does Caswell- Massey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* i_darling on 3/12/2005 12:09:00 AM more reviews by i_darling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like: no chalky powder, captures most oil, convenient to tote. Dislike: not the most effective product I've used of this type. An OK product, but I prefer the Clean & Clear sheets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lingonberry on 1/15/2005 10:00:00 PM more reviews by lingonberry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

These papers look cute, but that is the only things going for them. I needed about 7-8 sheets to mop up midday greasies, and at that rate I'd go though a packet in a week. I'm very disappointed, as Mark is a line for younger customers (than Avon), I thought they would have more effective products for oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Starler on 9/24/2004 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Starler

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I *love* these! After I bought my first package, I went back and stocked up on a few. I have tried other brands and the only two I like at all are Avon & mark - go figure!! Not quite as absorbant as the Avon ones, and some MUAers complained about that. They are perfect for me with my combo skin, bc one is just right for mopping up my oily T-zone. Packaging is maybe a little flimsy, but I don't care, since it's held up in my pocketbook just fine. Cute violet sheets. Way better than the expensive brands, a must!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 peachoo on 7/31/2004 7:21:00 PM more reviews by peachoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These just plain stink. The paper is shiny, not very porous and too thin--I need about 8-10 sheets to soak up my oil, as opposed to 2 Clean and Clear sheets. I feel like I'm just pushing the oil around my face and the sheets aren't really soaking them up. Thumbs down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More mark products

More Other products