China Glaze • Nail polish • Polishes

rated 4.0(169 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 rustybag on 1/13/2015 8:29:00 AM more reviews by rustybag

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Lately I have been using the gel nail polished from Revlon & Sinful, which are super shiny, non streaky & last forever on my toenails before the start to chip or wear away. However, I saw some China Glaze colors that I liked at Ulta and gave them a try.

The colors that I have are Lotus Begin, a creamy lilac purple (with the base being more on the pink side, than blue), and shocking pink neon, which is a bright pepto bismol pink. The brush is thin, and both colors go on a bit streaky. You new about 2-3 coats to make it opaque, and the finish is more matte than shiny. Unlike the gel nail polishes I mentioned previously, you probably need a base and top coat with these since they start to chip almost immediately, within the first day. They have a ton of colors & Ulta usually has coupons so you can get them cheaper than retail price, but I'm not thrilled with the wear so I doubt I would buy these again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pandolynx on 11/22/2014 2:51:00 AM more reviews by Pandolynx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I brought a China Glaze Top Coat called Travel in Color (can't find the China Glaze top coat nor the color's section DX).
It seemed a little hard when I applied it on my nails and kept messing up, but I thought it might be how this coat should be.
First three days looked amazing, and it started to chip and /crack/. Took around 30 minutes to attempt to remove my nail polish+top coat. Wow.
Although it looked gorgeous, the chipping and difficulty on removal made it a not so good experience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 10/3/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

China Glaze has some nice color and finish choices and with the use of a good base & top coat, many shades wear extremely well. It has become more prevalent in salons (next to OPI & Essie and to a lesser degree Zoya) in the NorthEastern US lately.

A good choice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ncranney on 9/3/2014 3:15:00 AM more reviews by ncranney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love, love, love China Glaze. Excellent quality. The brush is narrow and it takes at least two coats and tends to be a bit runny, but it lasts, has lovely colours, and rarely chips. The nail hardeners in it are excellent as well and my nails never, ever break with this applied. At least half of the polishes I own are China Glaze.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* upinspace on 7/13/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So, I like these polishes for the most part. They are pigmented and cover your nail easily. I've also never really had issues with these polishes chipping.

However, I've found this to dry out very fast. When it dries out, it gets all gloopy and its hard to cover your nail without little treads. This applies to about every color I've owned.

At first these polishes are lovely but become nasty as they get older, which is pretty fast. That's why I took off 2 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Natitashii on 7/10/2014 7:36:00 AM more reviews by Natitashii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a few china glaze nail polishes as i had seen great reviews on them but i was greatly disappointed. They have some really awesome colours and they don't go on too badly, need 2-3 coats. So i tried a gorgeous neon pink colour i was just dying to have. Put it on and it looked lovely but by the end of the day the polish was just chipping off.. It was horrible i have got muuchh cheaper polishes that last for days and days. Sad to say i will not be buying any more of these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ShoeGal95 on 4/2/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by ShoeGal95

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased China Glaze in pre-packaged group of colors. For me, it chipped within one day. I would not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Meleana on 4/1/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Meleana

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Poor quality polish. As with many other reviewers, I think the colors are gorgeous, but the polish doesn't dry well. It stays wet at the tips and the nail edge doesn't dry at all. Doesn't seem to play well with quick dry top coats. I tried using Blue Island Iced Tea, and it was flaking off literally within hours of application. Just a gorgeous color, but what's the point when it won't stay on? With so many polishes out there with long lasting formulas, I will be passing on these in the future. These seem to be really popular, on trend polishes with teenagers and the 19-24 set, probably because of their price, but if you can afford a Deborah Lippmann or Illamasqua they're worth it.

Definitely off my list!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kfalcon79 on 3/28/2014 10:50:00 PM more reviews by kfalcon79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

great polish! goes on smooth. best bet to buy online ie amazon to get a great price

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yasinisi on 3/21/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Yasinisi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I am polishaholic and China Glaze is my absolute favourite. Their polishes are amazing. I love the colours, the formula (on most of them) and the quality. I would buy them all if I could ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products