China Glaze • Nail polish • Polishes

rated 4.0(164 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 ShoeGal95 on 4/2/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by ShoeGal95

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased China Glaze in pre-packaged group of colors. For me, it chipped within one day. I would not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Meleana on 4/1/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Meleana

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Poor quality polish. As with many other reviewers, I think the colors are gorgeous, but the polish doesn't dry well. It stays wet at the tips and the nail edge doesn't dry at all. Doesn't seem to play well with quick dry top coats. I tried using Blue Island Iced Tea, and it was flaking off literally within hours of application. Just a gorgeous color, but what's the point when it won't stay on? With so many polishes out there with long lasting formulas, I will be passing on these in the future. These seem to be really popular, on trend polishes with teenagers and the 19-24 set, probably because of their price, but if you can afford a Deborah Lippmann or Illamasqua they're worth it.

Definitely off my list!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kfalcon79 on 3/28/2014 10:50:00 PM more reviews by kfalcon79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

great polish! goes on smooth. best bet to buy online ie amazon to get a great price

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yasinisi on 3/21/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Yasinisi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I am polishaholic and China Glaze is my absolute favourite. Their polishes are amazing. I love the colours, the formula (on most of them) and the quality. I would buy them all if I could ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nomorewars on 1/18/2014 5:51:00 AM more reviews by nomorewars

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I want to like China Glaze. I really do.
Especially since a store near me sells some really retry ones for relatively cheap...
But I don't like it.
It's no that its bad quality, or chips fast, or anything like that. That's where it boosted itself up with me: I can't deny that it does its job well, and it's pretty.
But there's one aspect that I just cannot bring myself to overlook, and that is the LIST OF INGREDIENTS.
It has camphor and formaldehyde resin, and that's a deal breaker right away. It also has all other sorts of junk in it, comparable to a cheapie brand I once saw at a dollar store. Your nails are porous, and I don't wanna risk anything just to have pretty nails. But hey, to each their own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowerprint on 11/17/2013 10:08:00 AM more reviews by flowerprint

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am a great fan of OPI until I try 'For Audrey' from China Glaze. It is a nice Tiffany Blue color. And its goes so lovely. It stays for almost 10 days (with a top coat re-applied on the 5th day).

I am now in my second color - Dress me up. Its nice brown-pink shade. I have no problems with the brush or the drying time. I used Orly Bonder as base coat and Seche Vite as top coat.

I like the glossy shine of China Glaze. My new love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AgentSometime on 9/16/2013 4:09:00 AM more reviews by AgentSometime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I don't know what makes me so unique among hundreds of people that these just DO NOT work for me at all. I hate the brush. It's thin and doesn't spread easily. The nail polish is runny when immediately applied but then it becomes thick and takes forever to dry. An hour later I'll touch one of them and I can still see my fingerprint in it, and I don't have this problem with OPI. It takes 3 coats to get opaque coverage.The colors are great but they're a nightmare to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetieSteph on 9/10/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by SweetieSteph

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recommend this polish over OPI. It stays on forever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HeatherRV on 8/28/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by HeatherRV

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

You have to apply at least 2 heavy coats in order to get the full affect. However, I don’t use this to paint my nails because it is AMAZING at water marble!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 littlemixjacksoner on 8/8/2013 9:21:00 AM more reviews by littlemixjacksoner

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I thought China Glaze would be better than OPI as many people do use it and it is a little cheaper. BUT I was wrong.

The two colours I bought were for the summer, bright and catchy, one for the toes and one for the hands. Toes: Hang Ten Toes, and for the fingers, Highlight Of My Summer. Alright, I've gotta say, these colours could possibly be my favourite colours of all time. The pink of Hang Ten Toes is so bright, neon, perfect for the summer, under the sun, perfect. Highlight of my Summer was very bright, green, a little mint look alike, my favourite colour of all time!

But sadly, the formulas were not too great... Neither were the brushes... Difficult to apply, spread, and was a rather thinner brush. However, the bottle cap was easy to hold and control.

Overall review of both polishes:
I think these were definitely not the best. Highlight of my Summer chips in less than 30 hours which is absolutely disappointing to me since the colour is so gorgeous and I would just want it around for the last 4 days of the week. I love the colour, now all chipped, I don't know if I should remove one nail, or have to remove all of them now. Not gonna consider getting these again, never going to consider it actually.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products