Aveeno • Positively Radiant Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.2(283 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lindsaylew11 on 1/26/2015 4:30:00 PM more reviews by lindsaylew11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great cleanser. I've tried many and I always go back to this one. It removes makeup VERY well, and leaves my skin clean but not parched. It doesn't do anything spectacular, but again its just a cleanser, not a miracle worker. I love using this in conjunction with the posively radiant brightening scrub. I would recommend this to anyone(without problematic skin) looking for a basic cleanser to remove makeup, etc. Would work well for oily and slightly dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Unicorny101 on 1/24/2015 12:20:00 AM more reviews by Unicorny101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

loveeeee this. HG cleanser. gentle, effective, nourishing, affordable, and makes my face feel soooo clean :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helend777 on 12/7/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by helend777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very good cleanser. The formula is creamy and what I really like about this cleanser is that it doesn't foam up a lot. Cleansers that foam up tend to make my skin feel tight and dry. This is a thick creamy consistency. My face looks very clean and the appearance of my skin is very bright after using it and it takes of face makeup off beautifully. However I take my eye makeup off with a makeup remover. How I use this cleanser is I put it on my face dry and I wet my fingers with warm water as I work it through and then rinse off. I also love the Aveeno oatmeal bar. I use this in the morning and absolutely love it. In my opinion I think this cleanser is a really good product. I don't have problems with breaking out. I would purchase this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 selenax on 11/13/2014 1:59:00 AM more reviews by selenax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser isn't great nor is it terrible. It washes off some makeup but not all and isn't too drying but isn't moisturising either. It did not make my skin look any noticeably brighter or more radiant, it's alright. Would not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MilkyMewMew on 11/10/2014 4:24:00 PM more reviews by MilkyMewMew

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like it, after one use, my skin's soft and moderately moisturized, especially for my combination skin in winter time. I bought the product to even my skin tone out and I'm pretty happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tourmalinequeen on 10/13/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by tourmalinequeen

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Used for a month, broke out my skin. I couldn't figure out why I was getting all red and bumpy until I figured out what I'd changed, I'd changed to Aveeno Positively Radiant cleanser! Didn't clean adequately and also wrecked my complexion. Into the trash!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tacoramackenzie on 9/16/2014 8:17:00 PM more reviews by Tacoramackenzie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great in the fall & winter months! I have dry skin and this and the matching moisturizer together have made my skin feel so nice! Smells okay, and is pretty gentle, I can't tell that it has evened my skin tone much but regardless, I still really like this. It hasn't broke me out but I wouldn't recommend for oily skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meiori on 6/28/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by Meiori

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to facial wash, I have pretty sensitive skin and Aveeno is good at not making it irritated. The product itself foams up a little bit but isn't too much and doesn't strip the skin. My process for washing is to use an oil to take off make-up (such as almond oil) and a hot wash cloth. Then apply cleanser, rub very gently around the face in small cicles and wash off with cool water (not cold).
Remember with this product one has to use a mosturizer (but really that's necessary after cleansing anyway) or your skin will over-produce oil later and cause acne
. I use this to keep my pores clear and smaller, as well as reducing red spots.
Rating, excellent for fair skinned people with sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bananacrazy10 on 4/16/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by bananacrazy10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really excited to try out this product, as it was recommended by a friend. When I got this I tried it the next morning. The cleanser pumps out this really pretty iridescent color and just smells lovely! I didn't see any difference in my skin for a few days, and when I finally did I was sorely disappointed. My skin was a whole lot oilier, my face was redder, and went from one or two pimples, to way more than I was comfortable with. I don't believe in testing out a product for only a few days, so I tried for a little over a week more, and I sure wish I didn't. I don't know what my face hated in that product. Oh well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gjohal on 3/8/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by gjohal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This didn't help my skin dryness

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products