Aveeno • Positively Radiant Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.2(280 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 selenax on 11/13/2014 1:59:00 AM more reviews by selenax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser isn't great nor is it terrible. It washes off some makeup but not all and isn't too drying but isn't moisturising either. It did not make my skin look any noticeably brighter or more radiant, it's alright. Would not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MilkyMewMew on 11/10/2014 4:24:00 PM more reviews by MilkyMewMew

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like it, after one use, my skin's soft and moderately moisturized, especially for my combination skin in winter time. I bought the product to even my skin tone out and I'm pretty happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tourmalinequeen on 10/13/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by tourmalinequeen

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Used for a month, broke out my skin. I couldn't figure out why I was getting all red and bumpy until I figured out what I'd changed, I'd changed to Aveeno Positively Radiant cleanser! Didn't clean adequately and also wrecked my complexion. Into the trash!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tacoramackenzie on 9/16/2014 8:17:00 PM more reviews by Tacoramackenzie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great in the fall & winter months! I have dry skin and this and the matching moisturizer together have made my skin feel so nice! Smells okay, and is pretty gentle, I can't tell that it has evened my skin tone much but regardless, I still really like this. It hasn't broke me out but I wouldn't recommend for oily skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meiori on 6/28/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by Meiori

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to facial wash, I have pretty sensitive skin and Aveeno is good at not making it irritated. The product itself foams up a little bit but isn't too much and doesn't strip the skin. My process for washing is to use an oil to take off make-up (such as almond oil) and a hot wash cloth. Then apply cleanser, rub very gently around the face in small cicles and wash off with cool water (not cold).
Remember with this product one has to use a mosturizer (but really that's necessary after cleansing anyway) or your skin will over-produce oil later and cause acne
. I use this to keep my pores clear and smaller, as well as reducing red spots.
Rating, excellent for fair skinned people with sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bananacrazy10 on 4/16/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by bananacrazy10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really excited to try out this product, as it was recommended by a friend. When I got this I tried it the next morning. The cleanser pumps out this really pretty iridescent color and just smells lovely! I didn't see any difference in my skin for a few days, and when I finally did I was sorely disappointed. My skin was a whole lot oilier, my face was redder, and went from one or two pimples, to way more than I was comfortable with. I don't believe in testing out a product for only a few days, so I tried for a little over a week more, and I sure wish I didn't. I don't know what my face hated in that product. Oh well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gjohal on 3/8/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by gjohal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This didn't help my skin dryness

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 2/17/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I do like Aveeno's products, and many of them are absolute staples in my routine. I picked this up a while ago and only just got around to using it.

I have dry skin on my cheeks and very oily skin on my nose and chin. I can see fine lines appearing around my eyes and also across my forehead. I thought that this cleanser would perhaps make a noticeable difference to my skin, even though any beneficial ingredients would just be washed down the drain. I do wear long wearing makeup so I need a cleanser that won't strip my skin but will leave my face feeling clean. I have to say that this cleanser was a total let down. I was not impressed. I have used this cleanser twice daily for two months, and I have several issues with it.

Firstly, there is little or no lather even when I rub it in my hands with plenty of water. Once applied to my face, what little lather there is will disappear and so I will have to reapply more product. I have to do this several times in order to make my face feel properly cleansed. The pump is awful, it doesn't dispense enough product in one pump meaning that I did get through this bottle faster than I have with any other cleanser. There are also shiny particles in the cream which do nothing for skin, but do make the cream look pretty.

I will not repurchase this as I do not have the patience to deal with a product that does not do what it is intended for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 smirza10 on 1/30/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by smirza10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was horrible for me! I thought I would try it to see if it evens out my skin tone, like it advertises. I have used Aveeno before without any problems...BIG MISTAKE!!!! My face broke out like never before! At first I thought it was my skin getting used to the new product but it has been 4 weeks now.... I even got a cystic pimple for the first time in my life. I will never repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chloealli on 1/15/2014 4:29:00 AM more reviews by chloealli

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was very excited to try out this cleanser because of all the good reviews I've read about it. I would say this is product is very mediocre. My skin does not look any more radiant, doesn't control breakouts or anything and it has a funny texture where if you pump it in your palm it takes some rubbing to get it all off.

Its an average cleanser for me personally however I can see why people like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products