Aveeno Positively Radiant Cleanser

3.2

283 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, PEG 80 Sorbitan Laurate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Acrylates Copolymer, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Soyamidopropyl Betaine, Di PPG 2 Myreth 10 Adipate, Polyethylene Glycol 25 Soy Sterol, Glycine Soja Protein (Soybean), Coco Glucoside, Glyceryl Oleate, Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate, Polysorbate 20, Glycerin, Ethanol, Lauryl Methyl Gluceth 10 Hydroxypropyl Dimonium Chloride, Mica, Sodium Hydroxide, Titanium Dioxide, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Polyquaternium 10, PEG 14M, Quaternium 15, Silica, Butylene Glycol, Fragrance 6/2/09


on 1/26/2015 4:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great cleanser. I've tried many and I always go back to this one. It removes makeup VERY well, and leaves my skin clean but not parched. It doesn't do anything spectacular, but again its just a cleanser, not a miracle worker. I love using this in conjunction with the posively radiant brightening scrub. I would recommend this to anyone(without problematic skin) looking for a basic cleanser to remove makeup, etc. Would work well for oily and slightly dry skin.



on 1/24/2015 12:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

loveeeee this. HG cleanser. gentle, effective, nourishing, affordable, and makes my face feel soooo clean :)


on 12/7/2014 7:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very good cleanser. The formula is creamy and what I really like about this cleanser is that it doesn't foam up a lot. Cleansers that foam up tend to make my skin feel tight and dry. This is a thick creamy consistency. My face looks very clean and the appearance of my skin is very bright after using it and it takes of face makeup off beautifully. However I take my eye makeup off with a makeup remover. How I use this cleanser is I put it on my face dry and I wet my fingers with warm water as I work it through and then rinse off. I also love the Aveeno oatmeal bar. I use this in the morning and absolutely love it. In my opinion I think this cleanser is a really good product. I don't have problems with breaking out. I would purchase this again


on 11/13/2014 1:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser isn't great nor is it terrible. It washes off some makeup but not all and isn't too drying but isn't moisturising either. It did not make my skin look any noticeably brighter or more radiant, it's alright. Would not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2014 4:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like it, after one use, my skin's soft and moderately moisturized, especially for my combination skin in winter time. I bought the product to even my skin tone out and I'm pretty happy with the results.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Used for a month, broke out my skin. I couldn't figure out why I was getting all red and bumpy until I figured out what I'd changed, I'd changed to Aveeno Positively Radiant cleanser! Didn't clean adequately and also wrecked my complexion. Into the trash!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great in the fall & winter months! I have dry skin and this and the matching moisturizer together have made my skin feel so nice! Smells okay, and is pretty gentle, I can't tell that it has evened my skin tone much but regardless, I still really like this. It hasn't broke me out but I wouldn't recommend for oily skin


on 6/28/2014 6:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to facial wash, I have pretty sensitive skin and Aveeno is good at not making it irritated. The product itself foams up a little bit but isn't too much and doesn't strip the skin. My process for washing is to use an oil to take off make-up (such as almond oil) and a hot wash cloth. Then apply cleanser, rub very gently around the face in small cicles and wash off with cool water (not cold).
Remember with this product one has to use a mosturizer (but really that's necessary after cleansing anyway) or your skin will over-produce oil later and cause acne
. I use this to keep my pores clear and smaller, as well as reducing red spots.
Rating, excellent for fair skinned people with sensitive skin.


on 4/16/2014 10:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was really excited to try out this product, as it was recommended by a friend. When I got this I tried it the next morning. The cleanser pumps out this really pretty iridescent color and just smells lovely! I didn't see any difference in my skin for a few days, and when I finally did I was sorely disappointed. My skin was a whole lot oilier, my face was redder, and went from one or two pimples, to way more than I was comfortable with. I don't believe in testing out a product for only a few days, so I tried for a little over a week more, and I sure wish I didn't. I don't know what my face hated in that product. Oh well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2014 5:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This didn't help my skin dryness


Back to Top