Aveeno • Positively Radiant Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.2(274 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 gjohal on 3/8/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by gjohal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This didn't help my skin dryness

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 2/17/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I do like Aveeno's products, and many of them are absolute staples in my routine. I picked this up a while ago and only just got around to using it.

I have dry skin on my cheeks and very oily skin on my nose and chin. I can see fine lines appearing around my eyes and also across my forehead. I thought that this cleanser would perhaps make a noticeable difference to my skin, even though any beneficial ingredients would just be washed down the drain. I do wear long wearing makeup so I need a cleanser that won't strip my skin but will leave my face feeling clean. I have to say that this cleanser was a total let down. I was not impressed. I have used this cleanser twice daily for two months, and I have several issues with it.

Firstly, there is little or no lather even when I rub it in my hands with plenty of water. Once applied to my face, what little lather there is will disappear and so I will have to reapply more product. I have to do this several times in order to make my face feel properly cleansed. The pump is awful, it doesn't dispense enough product in one pump meaning that I did get through this bottle faster than I have with any other cleanser. There are also shiny particles in the cream which do nothing for skin, but do make the cream look pretty.

I will not repurchase this as I do not have the patience to deal with a product that does not do what it is intended for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 smirza10 on 1/30/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by smirza10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was horrible for me! I thought I would try it to see if it evens out my skin tone, like it advertises. I have used Aveeno before without any problems...BIG MISTAKE!!!! My face broke out like never before! At first I thought it was my skin getting used to the new product but it has been 4 weeks now.... I even got a cystic pimple for the first time in my life. I will never repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chloealli on 1/15/2014 4:29:00 AM more reviews by chloealli

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was very excited to try out this cleanser because of all the good reviews I've read about it. I would say this is product is very mediocre. My skin does not look any more radiant, doesn't control breakouts or anything and it has a funny texture where if you pump it in your palm it takes some rubbing to get it all off.

Its an average cleanser for me personally however I can see why people like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IdetteB on 7/24/2013 5:35:00 PM more reviews by IdetteB

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like Aveeno for cleansers- they suit my skin well- don't irritate and my face feels clean afterwards. I mix mine with a teeny bit of Dr. Bronners cleanser also though so that may make a difference. The only thing I don't like is the pump. Its so small and close to the bottle its hard to pump easily in your hand without getting it down the side of the bottle. But the product itself works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* phalaenopsis_619 on 7/14/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by phalaenopsis_619

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's quite gentle on your skin, and has okay cleansing power. I haven't got any breakouts while using this cleanser, but it doesn't remove grease very well, and very often I need to wash my face for a second time to thoroughly cleanse off the dirt and grease. I think it's good as a morning cleanser, but might not be your ideal facial cleanser after a long day outdoor. It has a faint soapy scent, but otherwise I would classify it as odourless. Price is a bit steep unless you get it on a 50% or more discount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dearlynars on 6/18/2013 4:10:00 PM more reviews by dearlynars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been through a few bottles of this! I use it with my clarisonic and it removes my water resistant MAC face and body foundation and eye makeup with stress. It suits my normal to dry skin and it doesn't break the bank. A nice drugstore cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tdawgz on 6/12/2013 8:47:00 PM more reviews by tdawgz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I looove this cleanser. It's the only cleanser I've had that has made my skin softer, made my skin tone more even, fades scarring from pimples, brightens up my whole complexion and makes my skin look and feel so healthy. The only thing is its not too great at is making pimples go away super fast, which was the initial reason why I tried this cleanser because I had been having a really bad breakout on my chin, but it definitely prevents them and my skin has slowly gotten better since using it. Plus It lathers on your face so well, and I like the smell for some reason ahaha it's nice, not too chemically. Overall I think this is such a great product and I've been so impressed with Aveeno so far, I'll definitley be repurchasing :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melissamberry on 4/23/2013 5:16:00 PM more reviews by melissamberry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I feel like this evened out my skin tone but didn't do that much for my breakouts. It only has .5% salicylic acid, compared to the average of 2% you will find in most over the counter acne washes. This could be good or bad depending on your skin. I have oily and non-sensitive skin and it didn't overly dry out my skin, but I can't speak for other skin types. Not for me, but does make your skin look nice (besides the acne), will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 4/23/2013 3:47:00 PM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty basic, gentle face wash for sensitive skin. If you have normal skin, this might be too gentle for you. I used to use this religiously for a good two years before I discovered Origins Checks & Balances.
I used this at night to cleanse my face when I was younger and I loved it. It was affordable and my skin needed something really gentle. Before I had my clarisonic mia2, I thought this wash lathered pretty well, but it doesn't seem to like my mia now that I've repurchased this after a few years of not using it. I have it in my cupboard and have only used it once or twice so far.
However, I do like having this as a back-up for when I finish my Origins wash. I'll be using this when my skin is being extra sensitive and when I don't use my Clarisonic mia.
I would recommend this to girls with sensitive skin with redness, blemishes, and all that good stuff because its super gentle yet it cleans your face well

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products