MAC Sweeten Up

4.6

46 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/6/2005 3:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color. I am so sad it is LE, but I think expensive pink from the veluxe pearl line looks similar. It is a bronzish pinkish shimmery color.



on 3/30/2005 12:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Sweeten up is a really gorgeous peachy coral pink with golden shimmer, i love this colour.


on 3/21/2005 11:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this color. Its so special in the sense that it's pink, peach, and gold all at the same time depending on how the light hits it. It's a very unique shade (I've heard it being compared to Expensive Pink...it's similar but not an exact match.) I love to pair this with darker pinky/purple shades. And it doesn't hurt that it looks great on an olived toned GGG like myself. I would repurchase it if it weren't for it being limited edition.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2005 12:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

MAC NW15 to 20, hazel/green eyes, medium brown hair with a little gray (LOL): I might be one of the few who did not like this shadow despite it being a *very* pretty color in the pot. My main complaint was the hard texture. It was difficult to load up the brush, and hence the color payoff was low. I've already promised this one in a pending swap :-(


on 1/21/2005 3:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am so happy I bought this when it was out. You can use it as shadow and as blush, but I find with the frost e/s that the shadow in the pot gets these little bumps? This looks great with Phloof, and also as a lighter colour with dark purples. If you can get your hands on this, it's a keeper!


on 1/7/2005 12:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Sweeten Up is a gorgeous pink/coral with golden shimmer. It looks great on my blue eyes. The Frost formula blends easily and has good staying power. I would repurchase this colour, if it were available. Me: N1/NC15, blue eyes, blonde hair.


on 11/10/2004 6:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

MAC makes a unique stand-out eye shadow, and it's Limited Edition! Aargh. This is the color that I wanted Paradisco to be. It is a coral color on me, with hints of gold and pink. It is stunning paired with gold colors (which will bring out the gold in this eyeshadow). It makes a beautiful "sunset" look.

I can't rave enough about this color. I am a blonde, blue eyed MMM.


on 10/27/2004 2:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Oh my goodness!! I am so glad I came across this shadow and was able to receive it in swap. This shade is completely amazing!! A bright peachy pink with slight shimmer and lots of pigmentation. Very flattering shade for MMM's and olive skin. It just looks so pretty! :) Enjoy.


on 8/17/2004 10:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I would definitely buy this again - if only it wasn't LE!!!!

My colleague at work had this on - she is dark skinned and it looked amazing with a swish of black liner.

I'm more lighter toned and bought this with Shroom - what a great combo.

This is like NARS Orgasm made for eyes - just so pretty! If you can't get it, don't go for Paradisco, it doesn't look even half as good


on 7/15/2004 2:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of my favorite eyeshadow colors to wear, it really brightens up your face. It's such a gorgeous shade of pink, but it's not too pink, and it has a gorgeous gold tone to it.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top