MAC • Sweeten Up • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 JAmy590 on 5/6/2005 3:29:00 PM more reviews by JAmy590

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. I am so sad it is LE, but I think expensive pink from the veluxe pearl line looks similar. It is a bronzish pinkish shimmery color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* penny_xox on 3/30/2005 12:45:00 PM more reviews by penny_xox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Sweeten up is a really gorgeous peachy coral pink with golden shimmer, i love this colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lorraineedayz on 3/21/2005 11:42:00 AM more reviews by lorraineedayz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I love this color. Its so special in the sense that it's pink, peach, and gold all at the same time depending on how the light hits it. It's a very unique shade (I've heard it being compared to Expensive Pink...it's similar but not an exact match.) I love to pair this with darker pinky/purple shades. And it doesn't hurt that it looks great on an olived toned GGG like myself. I would repurchase it if it weren't for it being limited edition.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hp11989 on 1/22/2005 12:41:00 PM more reviews by hp11989

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

MAC NW15 to 20, hazel/green eyes, medium brown hair with a little gray (LOL): I might be one of the few who did not like this shadow despite it being a *very* pretty color in the pot. My main complaint was the hard texture. It was difficult to load up the brush, and hence the color payoff was low. I've already promised this one in a pending swap :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicole1234 on 1/21/2005 3:08:00 PM more reviews by nicole1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am so happy I bought this when it was out. You can use it as shadow and as blush, but I find with the frost e/s that the shadow in the pot gets these little bumps? This looks great with Phloof, and also as a lighter colour with dark purples. If you can get your hands on this, it's a keeper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cerys on 1/7/2005 12:14:00 PM more reviews by cerys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Sweeten Up is a gorgeous pink/coral with golden shimmer. It looks great on my blue eyes. The Frost formula blends easily and has good staying power. I would repurchase this colour, if it were available. Me: N1/NC15, blue eyes, blonde hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinkerbellle on 11/10/2004 6:15:00 PM more reviews by tinkerbellle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

MAC makes a unique stand-out eye shadow, and it's Limited Edition! Aargh. This is the color that I wanted Paradisco to be. It is a coral color on me, with hints of gold and pink. It is stunning paired with gold colors (which will bring out the gold in this eyeshadow). It makes a beautiful "sunset" look.

I can't rave enough about this color. I am a blonde, blue eyed MMM.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thaliaucla on 10/27/2004 2:43:00 PM more reviews by thaliaucla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Oh my goodness!! I am so glad I came across this shadow and was able to receive it in swap. This shade is completely amazing!! A bright peachy pink with slight shimmer and lots of pigmentation. Very flattering shade for MMM's and olive skin. It just looks so pretty! :) Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucyc on 8/17/2004 10:16:00 AM more reviews by lucyc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I would definitely buy this again - if only it wasn't LE!!!!

My colleague at work had this on - she is dark skinned and it looked amazing with a swish of black liner.

I'm more lighter toned and bought this with Shroom - what a great combo.

This is like NARS Orgasm made for eyes - just so pretty! If you can't get it, don't go for Paradisco, it doesn't look even half as good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mar23 on 7/15/2004 2:09:00 PM more reviews by mar23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite eyeshadow colors to wear, it really brightens up your face. It's such a gorgeous shade of pink, but it's not too pink, and it has a gorgeous gold tone to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products