Wet 'n' Wild • #521 - Fuschia w/ Blue Pearl • Lipstick

rated 4.4(54 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 misstwinpeaks on 9/29/2014 12:21:00 AM more reviews by misstwinpeaks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first bought this shade, I really didn't expect too much from it. Wet 'n' Wild in the past hasn't been my favorite in lipsticks, but I gave it a chance cause I enjoyed how the color looked in the packaging and it was only $.99. It's actually pretty vibrant and has a tiny shimmer of a pink-lavender in the right light. It went on smoothly and lasted for longer than I thought it would. Defiantly great for Spring/Summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ghostofcpast on 9/26/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by ghostofcpast

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

If you have cool-toned skin and green eyes, you should definitely own this. It offsets my skin and eyes really nicely when I'm too lazy to wear eye makeup. For a dollar, there's really no reason not to buy it even if you think it might look strange. The silkfinish line is such a great way to experiment with colors you really aren't sure about.

Like a lot of the line, if I let this dry for about thirty minutes the color will last all day, but the blue shimmer only lasts ~ 2-3 hours. If I don't let it dry before I eat or drink something it becomes a smudgy mess.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 2/21/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What an awesome lippy for 99 cents. This is a blue shimmer fusha. Almost like a a cross between a sheen and a matte. The color is intense but not drying like a lot of mattes tend to be. With the sheen it's a little more day friendly than Cat Fight from UD. I actually grabbed this at Walgreens when I realized I had forgotten a lipstick and I didn't want to break the bank. I wasn't expecting the surprise of how nice and wearable this is.

I did balm and use a lip lock around my lips before applying to stop any feathering. That did the trick and I got about 3 hours without eatting. (Although I did drink water and it stayed pretty well. ) It does leave a bit of a stain but it looks fine not dryed out and natty.

For the price if you just trying out a brighter color go this route first. I've read not all the colors in this line are as good but again for 99 Cents it won't break the bank to try them!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SpiderBaby13 on 2/20/2013 3:29:00 PM more reviews by SpiderBaby13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite pink lipstick. Really like the blue "flash". Very pretty color, it's very affordable (a $1 a tube!), and easy to find. Goes on smoothly and is long-lasting. I've been using it for about 6 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deliberateangel on 1/20/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by deliberateangel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very fun lipstick shade. It's a cool, blue based fushia color. It also has a pearly finish to it, it's not frosted but luminous and shimmery. It is a strong color that works well with a little mascara and blush. I googled the lipstick color and chose "images" and saw people who wore it nicely with minimal makeup and those who looked like circus clowns with tons of eye makeup with it. The lipstick is highly pigmented and one swipe works best. Two swipes takes me into way too bright territory.I have very dry skin and find this and all Wet N' Wild lipsticks a tad drying. I just put on a coat or lip balm before and problem solved.
This is a surprisingly flattering color. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Owluscious on 12/11/2012 9:37:00 PM more reviews by Owluscious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really do like this color. It's a nice fuschia with a noticeable blue undertone. The brand does have a nice array of colors for a very cheap price, absolutely perfect for beginners starting to experiment with colors.

The packaging and staying power isn't great, but the pros outweigh the cons. I won't repurchase, but I will use it occasionally and definitely not for long periods of time. It starts to look cheap afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MadchenRogue on 12/8/2012 1:37:00 AM more reviews by MadchenRogue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

**a review I posted on my blog**

Why Wet n Wild do you tempt me so with your sales??? As you pretty much figured it out, I bought this lipstick along with some others while there was a sale in HEB. They had a .50 cents off coupon. Silkfinish lipsticks are the ones that costs .99 cents and are in the silver tube. The website describes these lipsticks as "Enriched with conditioning ingredients of Vitamins A & E and Aloe Vera for moist-looking lips".
Is this claim true? Yes and No. it really depends on the lipstick. They have some lippies (which I will review much later) that feel like a cross between a lipbalm and lipstick; there is nothing wrong with that. There are others that still look gorgeous, but they are frosty. Frosty lipsticks do not feel "moist" after a while.
This color is a pink with blue. A fun color for the summer or just anytime when you want a pop of color without spending 10.00 dollars You would think this color would compliment only extremely fair complected people. I will say this color will look good in just about anyone. So I'll get to the points of this lipstick.

What's to Love?
The price, the price, the price!!! Seriously at practically 60 cents you really cannot ask for anything more. This particular lipstick was quite emollient, moisturizing. The color is unique (for me) since I never owned anything like it.The kind of lipstick Barbie and JEM would wear!!!!

Wear time is about 3 hours. It did not dry my lips out at all.

I swear, Wet n Wild got GAME!!!!!!!!!

Final Thoughts???

If you want a fun color without sacrificing your budget GET THIS. If you want to experiment with colors at a budget, GET THIS. Just get it, dang!!!!! *lol*

Highly recommend 100%!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 haykitty on 11/15/2012 3:43:00 PM more reviews by haykitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Thank god for this lipstick. I was looking for a dupe of NYX Black Label Orchid (a fuchsia with blue tint) since it's d/c now. NYX recommended I try the round lipstick Fusion, but it lacks the blue that I loved so much.

This WNW lipstick is almost identical, though the NYX was a little silkier.

For 0.99, I'll take it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 11/13/2012 3:19:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice blue toned neon fuchsia with shimmers inside.This is just an awesome color however it really need the rest of your makeup to be more neutral for you not to look like a clown.I really like this lipstick if i'm wearing a tm and nothing else makes me look soo put together and healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* turkey2083 on 10/24/2012 4:49:00 AM more reviews by turkey2083

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Awesome color and you can't beat the price. This may be my new signature color, lol.

Also, I found this while looking for dupes for MAC Rocking Chick, which I also own. I can't find any real differences in these two lippies, but for $0.99 I'll take this one any day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products