DHC • Olive Soap • Cleansers

rated 3.3(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 10/28/2012 11:06:00 AM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a sample and finally went around to using it when someone recommended I try olive soaps to beat my breakouts. I had been reacting to some products recently and when I started using this I really started to clear up. My skin felt soft and clean and the breakouts started to disappear!! I couldn't have a totally unbiased review because I was still using other products that I didn't know had caused reactions as well, so this would help and then those would create clogged pores again. And since I only have a sample I can only use it so many times. But since getting rid of the trouble products totally and sticking to this, I really see a difference. I don't know that it's good for acne prone skin, I think my skin is pretty normal, but I was reacting to products. But it doesn't make me dry or oily and actually makes my skin so moisturized and glowing (I actually don't have a moisturizer I can trust right now, so many days or nights I go without and I still don't feel dry!! AHH! So amazing!)

I feel that it takes off my makeup decently, though you need an eye makeup remover, but with so many junky products out there this is such a relief. I'm definitely thinking of buying it for real, I just have sooo many other products around that I have to use first, if they are safe enough :| Scared to even try. If I react to any of them that's it, it will be DHC for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mya2403 on 1/11/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by mya2403

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy using this soap in the morning it refreshes my skin cleanses and doesn't leave my skin tight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karinc713 on 9/30/2011 12:40:00 AM more reviews by karinc713

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the olive soap. it cleanses gently and I feel really clean and comfortable. Did not dry out my skin and this is the first face soap that I actually like. this is better than their mild soap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyGooGoo on 7/1/2011 9:09:00 AM more reviews by NancyGooGoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This soap, surprisingly, disappointed me. I'm a DHC fan and love, love, love their Mild Soap. I thought I would get similar results with the Olive Soap. Unfortunately, not. It left my dry skin - well - dry and that's the disappointing part. It cleanses very well and rinsed off nicely not leaving any residue whatsoever. But, in the process, it seemed to strip the moisture away, too. Since I got this as a sample, I'm glad I didn't waste any funds on it. I won't be purchasing it. I'll stick with the Mild Soap and the Facial Scrub.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkharbour on 9/15/2010 12:11:00 PM more reviews by darkharbour

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very expensive bar of soap for starters. When I got the cardboard package, I thought the bar would be more "bath size" as opposed to "hand size." The bar is clear and colorlerss with some ethereal shimmer running through it. Very pretty. No fragrance. Two big gripes, besides the price. It made my skin very tight and dry. It burned my eyes even when I tried like heck to avoid it near my eyes. I mean really burned. Even in 90 degree weather this was way too drying. It did however clean well. I am in my early fifties and have aging but normal skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vickipen1 on 6/17/2009 3:00:00 PM more reviews by vickipen1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This soap really suprised me, I initally was using the mild soap which totally dried my face out. This Soap is non drying to the skin, but cleans it squeeky clean. I absoultly love knowing that I'm cleaning my skin with a product that has coenzym q10 in it. I definetly would repurchase this soap, its a little expensive about 22 dollars, but it seems like its going to last a long time, so thats good..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blublu on 5/30/2009 2:20:00 PM more reviews by blublu

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This soap is a pleasure to use. From the moment the DHC package arrives & you see the exquisite packaging of the soap, to the nth time of lathering up & buffing it around with an Asian washcloth, then rinsing it off to uncover totally SOFT & SMOOTH skin. The idea of using soap was not initially appealing to me, at all. But, I've reordered this soap several times & will continue to do so. It is that good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 serafina7923 on 10/5/2008 12:03:00 AM more reviews by serafina7923

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for a couple of years now and recently ran out and started using some sample products I had and immediately started breaking out. I love this soap and will make sure that I am never without it again. It might seem expensive but this soap easily lasted me a year. It has a great lather, almost no scent and has not irritated my sensitive skin at all. I have combination/dry skin and this soap has been the best for me. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 burlesqueen on 9/7/2008 1:45:00 AM more reviews by burlesqueen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love this soap! A little rub and it gives you so much lather. I use it after I remove my makeup with Shu Uemura cleansing oil to remove the oil residue, if any is left. Sometimes it can feel drying, but the ingredients are less harsh than most other facial soaps out on the market. I just make sure I tone and moisturize afterwards. Make sure to dry out the soap after each use since it tends to melt easily. I stand mine up on its side and it seems to last quite a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 4/15/2008 1:09:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am currently testing out a sample size good for 10 uses. This was not impressive at all. It has mild lather, but doesn't do anything for my skin. It seems to not clean very well either - my skin has a slight film afterwards. I'll continue using this but would not buy the full size, there are other facial cleansing products I like better (DHC and Shu Uemera cleansing oils, Boscia purifying cleansing gel and L'oreal foaming facial cleanser). For reference I have combo skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DHC products

More Cleansers products