Beauty Without Cruelty • Eye Makeup Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.7(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 pkrs on 5/7/2011 12:00:00 PM more reviews by pkrs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

BE AWARE: This product has PHENOXYETHANOL in it. A dangerous chemical. They try to pretend this product is healthy and I just read the label.

I'm sick of these companies falsely claiming to be healthy and "without cruelty" meanwhile, we're putting crap on our faces that can affect our reproductive systems. Unacceptable.

Want to read about it?

http://truthinaging.com/ingredient-spotlight/what-is-it-phenoxyethanol-and-is-it-safe

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dhall5 on 5/2/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by dhall5

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff, and have used it for about a year. It does a good job taking off my eye make-up and leaves no greasy residue. BWC products overall are very good, and the fact that they are a cruelty free company makes me like them even more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jezebeljunk on 4/2/2011 12:06:00 AM more reviews by jezebeljunk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love BWC because it is vegan, cruelty free and herbal based. Unfortunately, I did not find this product to be effective. I have the liquid formula. My bottle purports to take off all makeup, including waterproof "completely and easily." It doesn't remove my mascara or eyeliner at all. It also burns my eyes. Big bummer. Still looking for an effective, herbal, cruelty eye makeup remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 suzyorchid on 1/20/2011 3:39:00 AM more reviews by suzyorchid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Overall this is an average product. Not great, but not horrible either. I think I got this for about $4 on drugstore.com so it was pretty cheap. I let it sit on my eyes for a few seconds before I try to wipe everything off which helps but I find it still have to go over it several times before I can get everything off. Its not a great remover because sometimes after I shower I can still see remnants of my mascara. Another con is I end up using more product than I normally do when using other mascaras because its not able to take everything off in the first or second swipe. However, I do like that its a creamy consistency (which seems to feel somewhat moisturizing) and I do like that its vegan. I'm trying to switch to more natural products and I have found this to be a better natural product to Earth Science's chamomile eye remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SandraDCV on 12/23/2009 2:19:00 AM more reviews by SandraDCV

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

IDK about this watery one, but I use the creamy version. The label is reversed, white with blue letters.
I love it, its my favorite eye makeup remover. Takes everything off but I don't use any waterproof makeup so I can't vouch for that.
I'm going to try more of their products, seems like a great company with quality products as I read more reviews.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 11/16/2009 6:45:00 PM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff has the consistency of water that would remove the same amount of makeup that a moist towelette would, so basically useless as a separate makeup remover unless you hardly wear anything, and I mean like no mascara or gel liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 stoutart on 5/15/2009 9:18:00 PM more reviews by stoutart

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had been using clinique's Take the Day Off for a while and really liked it but wanted something less expensive. I wear waterproof mascara but decided to try this BWC even though reviews were mixed...if you wear waterproof makeup, don't buy this stuff because it won't take it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stanzi on 5/3/2009 2:18:00 PM more reviews by stanzi

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A light, non-oily liquid makeup remover that whisks off eye-makeup quickly and cleanly. No fragrance, no residue, no irritation. It's not tested on animals, and it contains a handful of botanical extracts. The flip-top bottle is convenient, and the price is reasonable. One quibble with this product: it contains methylparaben and proplyparaben, so it's not as "natural" as it might appear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 appoline on 6/7/2008 6:23:00 PM more reviews by appoline

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This review is for their creamy version. Smells great, removes all my eye makeup (mascara, eyeliner, eyeshadow), leaves my skin soft and glowy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sunnyfuusunflower on 5/3/2008 1:34:00 AM more reviews by sunnyfuusunflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love that Beauty Without Cruelty is vegan and against animal testing but I was not pleased with this product. It was definitely cruel to my eyes. It burned! >.<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Beauty Without Cruelty products

More Eye Makeup Remover products