Pantene • Relaxed & Natural • Conditioner

rated 4.0(65 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MetalBunny on 12/30/2012 5:31:00 AM more reviews by MetalBunny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Im a Jamaican Girl with very Coarse and Dry Hair when not Relaxed. When Relaxed its still coarse and Itchyy . I used Pantene Relaxed & Natural Shampoo AND Conditioner and i.am VERY SURPRISED! It leaves my Relaxed Hair very SOFT, SHINY AND SMELLING AMAZING. Ive never felt my Hair Softer in my Life, Im very Pleased also Its not been Itchy, Seems to have taken the Itch away . I will recomend, PS. MY BEST FRIEND IS A WHITE CHICK AND SHE RECOMENDED THIS TO ME! HA!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laylaperdomo on 1/3/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by laylaperdomo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This the only drug store conditioner that I buy. I used to only buy high end hair products until I went to FL to visit relatives and my aunt had me try this. Ever since then I have been in love. I have curly and frizzy hair, and this is the only conditioner from drugstores that softens and tames my hair and at the same time makes my hair super soft. The packaging is great and it smells awesome. Because of the way it stands, you are able to use up to the last drop which is important to me. I constantly find myself steering away from products that are packaged in a way that makes it hard to use the last bit left. Overall, I love it and have been repurchasing it ever since!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleViolet on 10/24/2010 1:50:00 AM more reviews by LittleViolet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Good condition for dry ends. I put this on over the weekend and leave it in braids until I wash it out. I like its consistency and how well it absorbs. It washes out cleanly but keeps your ends moisturized well throughout the week. I am not a woman of color, but I have fine brown hair mixed with coarse, kinky hairs that can make my hair get large and unruly in humidity. Also, my hair is straight on the outer layer but gets wavy underneath along my neckline, so I have to wrestle with it a lot. I will buy again; I have been using this since 2005 when I discovered it. I am also looking out for the breakage defense conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nikki_L on 6/12/2010 1:12:00 PM more reviews by Nikki_L

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i don't care what anyone says about cones or not. pantene rocks! i have tried everything under the sun and this is the ONLY conditioner that WORKED!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 slynsexysteph on 6/3/2010 7:21:00 PM more reviews by slynsexysteph

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best drug store conditioners to ever exist! I accidentally purchased it without noticing that the bottle says ďfor women of colorĒ ~ but it was a beneficial mistake! Besides, Iím slightly tan, so I could qualify! Itís very moisturizing to my dry, super thick hair. My hair feels like straw after using most cheap conditioners, but this one leaves it feeling soft and silky. My favorite conditioner is the No Frizz by Living Proof, but at almost $25 bucks a bottle, canít afford to use that daily. So, Iím switching off with the Pantene Relaxed & Natural. Itís definitely one of the most hydrating conditioners on the market Ė especially on drugstore shelves. Just make sure to rinse thoroughly, it takes a little time to rinse out. This one probably isn't ideal for those with fine or limp hair, but for those with dry, frizzy thick tresses - give it a try!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xDOLLFACEx on 4/17/2010 1:04:00 PM more reviews by xDOLLFACEx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont really like pantene but this conditioner is pretty good. softens and moisturizes good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spacemonkeylover on 8/19/2009 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Spacemonkeylover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Really good, although I don't like Pantene, this is so nice. I got the huge bottle, for about 6 US Dollar. It has coconut oil and jojoba, and for my summer -dried out hair, it did wonders. You did good on this one, PAntene.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goldensyrup on 8/4/2009 2:44:00 AM more reviews by goldensyrup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Firstly, this is marketed to "women of colour" and I do not fall into that category but I still think this is an incredible, nourishing conditioner. I love that it is choc full of jojoba and coconut oils which helps keep your hair in better condition in the long term. I took off one lippy because it contains silicones which build up over time and can actually make hair look course and lacklustre.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Herbalista on 6/16/2009 11:45:00 AM more reviews by Herbalista

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hair type: Spiral curls a la Scary Spice. Looks like the American Idol Jordin Sparks might have the same curl pattern (3B-3C according to Oprah's hair stylist?). Don't know about theirs, but the texture of mine is actually pretty fine and fragile. It's easy to weigh it down with a lot of product, and when it's saturated with water in the shower, it looks much longer and straighter--with large loopy wet curls the circumferance of a hot dog.



Yes,I'm a sucker for marketing. I picked this up when it first came out because it was marketed toward the African-origin hair types. It is silly to buy into this marketing because there are dozens of different types of African-origin hair, just as there are dozens of different types of European hair. But I bought.


And I'm mostly glad I did. I prefer the original, more moisturizing (and better scented) product, but the one they've been selling in 2008 and 2009 is serviceable. It's the only bottled drugstore-brand conditioner that stands up to the amount of detangling I have to do each hair washing. The others are wet lotions; this used to be more of a thick dry lotion and is now a slightly less-thick but still substantial lotion that does not drip out of the hair before you've detangled it.


4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Stasea on 6/1/2009 1:23:00 PM more reviews by Stasea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I always keep this around. I mostly use it to co-wash (wash with conditioner), and it's great! It's cheap and really detangles and moisturizes my natural 4 type AA hair, but it was also great when my hair was relaxed. I don't use it as often as my Avalon Organics, Wen, or my Giovanni - only because I'm not a huge fan of silicones and other synthetic products - but I do use it a few times a month. Overall a great conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Conditioner products