The Body Shop Eyebrow kit

4.3

88 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Zinc Stearate, Synthetic Wax, Polybutene, Carnauba, Dimethicone, Sclerocarya birrea, Tocopheryl Acetate, Methylparaben, Methicone, Propylparaben.


on 5/31/2015 7:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use this in shade 02 and really really like it. I have naturally dark brown hair and eyebrows. The shade on the left hand side (the darker one) is a perfect match for my brow colour. It darkens my brows without looking unnatural. I also don't find it too warm toned, as particularly warm brown shades can give my brows an unflattering red/orange tinge. The powder lasts quite well on my brows throughout the day without a gel or wax. I have oily skin, and still don't find that the colour wears off or diapers throughout the day.

The reason I have given a rating of 4 rather than 5 is that while I love the way that left hand powder works for me, I don't like the other powder in the kit. It is too light and too warm toned for me and gives my brows that reddish tinge. Even when I use it in conjunction with the other powder, the colour match isn't right. I would prefer to either be able to use both shades, or purchase my preferred shade on its own. Even swapping the powder for a brow wax would be good. However, even just the one powder has lasted me over a year so far and still has about half left, so because it's so long lasting I don't mind buying the kit just to use one colour.



on 5/17/2015 10:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have been using Body Shop's eyebrow kit for 20 years after making the mistake of over plucking in high school. A little goes a long way as I've only bought two packages in this timeframe and honestly the first one I misplaced otherwise I'm sure I'd still be using it today! Now granted I don't use much so they last forever but the quality is superb and the two colours are perfect for varying your look, natural or a little more bold. I agree with the other reviews, throw the very stiff useless applicator brush away and get yourself a nice soft angled brush with a regular length handle for precision application. The packaging on this sturdy and even comes with a mirror. Great product!


on 10/4/2014 11:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

My go-to browliner. It applies easily with an angled brush (don't use the bruh coming with the prosuct, it's rubbish). It shapes and defines my super sparse eyebrow very nicely without looking fake. The color is so natural that sometimes it looks like I don't wear anything but my brow just looks naturally defined. As it comes with two shades, lighter and darker, I can use it for both natural looks or sharper looks, just mix the two colors or wear eaither to get the looks you want! It's a bit pricey but mine has lasted more than a year and still a lot of product left! Will purchase again and again!


on 9/14/2014 9:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this brow product you can have a both natural and bold look with this, it stays on all day and I have it for almost 2 years and it looks good as new! but a side note the brush that comes isn't good its too stiff


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So, my hair is blonde/ginger/light brow mixture and my brows are black as night. So to find a decent product for my brows is a pain in the a.. . I have the darkest option and I am very satisfied. You only need a tiny bit of the product to powder/fill your eyebrows, which is great, of course. I use it with the artdeco brow brush and the look is amazing. It has a mini compact brush of its own, but I find it a bit hard to use and also it tend to scratch my face. But still, Great!


on 4/21/2014 10:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this! I have had it for over half a year and it has barely made a dent! There is so much product in this and it stays on until the next day (I usually forget to remove my brows). The brush is terrible so I threw it away and used my own brushes, which is fine. I even use it for eye shadow as well especially when I am traveling and it's perfect!

I bought this when The Body Shop was having a 50% sale on make up and I have no regrets. It makes my brows look defined but natural. I just have to fill in my brows a little bit but since my face is really small, I can easily over do it making my brows super heavy! I don't have one of those faces that can pull it off either. The product goes on smoothly and then I brush it with a spoolie and then put a little bit of vaseline gel in my brow to hold my brow in place! Takes under a minute.


on 3/8/2014 6:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've tried so many eyebrow products and none of them have worked for me until I bought this, it's by far best eyebrow powder I've ever used. It lasts well and looks good once applied, would recommend!!


on 2/7/2014 4:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I ran out of my usual eyebrow pallette and they had discontinued it :(
I was recommended this by a friend.
I bought this for £10 from the bodyshop in the number 3 (darkest pallette)

I really like this, the powder goes on so easily and nice & neat :)
I havnt used the little curved brush you get as i use my good trusty angled brush i have already

The number 3 dark palette has a dark brown and a blackey/brown colour and both look good as i am dark haired

Would buy again and recommend as the colours and powder are really good quality xx


on 1/26/2014 2:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the eyebrow kit in dark brown/black 3 in older packaging and I'm assuming the formulation of the powders has not changed. I see the included brush has, but apparently it's still subpar.

I received this from my friend, whom had found something better for her particular needs. I'm fairly blessed in the eyebrows department - they're nothing short of overgrown caterpillars in their natural state. Needless to say I'm quite a compulsive waxer and tweezer, which results in me occasionally overstepping my bounds and removing a little more than I intend to. Previously I relied on dark brown eyeshadows - slightly shimmery ones do work occasionally for me to spot-correct the sparser areas of my brows (overplucking is truly the downfall of my brows!). So unsurprising, this product works well for my purposes. It is indeed pretty darn perfect for ladies with naturally black hair. The dark brown is slightly more pigmented and the black is a tad more sheer and patchy. The black is actually a charcoal when swatched and applied. These two used in conjunction (I often mix the two for my the arch and tail of my eyebrows) are as good as it gets in turns of powder eyebrow fillers. You can gradually build the intensity of your brows and it can end up appearing pretty darn effortless and natural.

However yes, the brush is gawdawful, even the older angled foldable brush. It's not even so much that the synthetic hairs are stiff and too densely packed, the brush itself doesn't allow for a very precise line so it ultimately creates a overly pigmented thick line whether you're aiming for that particular effect or not. I usually pull out a pointed liner brush or my MAC 263 or 266.

Overall an okay brow kit, but it's not terribly unique or even convenient, considering the terrible brush and lack of a brow wax. Longevity of these powders is comparable to regular ole' eyeshadows, although they seem as them might have less emollients in them. I doubt I'll ever use up this kit, but should I ever misplace it, I'll likely just go back to eyeshadows or start testing some high end brow pencils.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Trying out every. single. eyebrows product, it makes me so frustrated finding the "perfect" tilt colour of my eyebrows.

I have olive skin and my natural hair colour is black.

Having a black eye brows, it is difficult to find the tilt colour, I'm aiming for strong but yet, natural look like Lily Collins (google search on her). I was sooo afraid that my eyebrows will turn out to black tattoo line..

Thank god, I finally found the perfect product!
YES, IT'S THE BODY SHOP, EYEBROW KIT - BROWN/BLACK

Overall Rating: 4/5

Positive:
- Very cute packaging
- Including a mirror and brush
- Excellent palette quality

Negative
- The brush quality: Very poor, it feels like broomstick brush: rough feeling.
- Ehhhh... A bit pricey. Not so happy.

As a result.............
Gosh! I look damn good (I apologise for being up myself). With or without makeup, my eyebrow turns out to be like CARA DELVINGNE!!!!!. I was so suprised how it turns out. Yes, it has a strong and natural look into my face. My family and friends tells me that they adore my eyebrows.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
396 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
649 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
459 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
395 Reviews
Back to Top