Estee Lauder • Futurist Foundation [DISCONTINUED] • Liquid

rated 4.2(132 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 shadedmaryy on 6/26/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by shadedmaryy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

if I had only known that this was going to be discontinued I would have stocked up a vast supply :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cath12 on 5/12/2014 5:31:00 AM more reviews by Cath12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This made me look way too shiny after a very short time. I don't classify myself as oily yet this was sliding off my face. This might suit someone with very dry skin but for others, look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaurieRose on 3/26/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by LaurieRose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I rarely write make up reviews, but wanted to give a special recommendation for this one. I have the color" Golden Petal 07 and absolutely love it! I'm 45 but with good skin. I live in dry Colorado climate and find that this foundation is just the right amount of coverage and moisturizing! I highly recommend getting the Estee Lauder Foundation Brush - it's probably pricey, but so is the foundation and it will help you use less of the foundation and more even coverage. Sometimes if I want more sheer coverage, but still evenly applied, I wet the brush a little first under the faucet and then put a drip of foundation on it, then apply to my face. While this color is a little darker than my actual skin tone, it's sheer enough that it still looks great and adds a little color - I also brush a little on my neck as well (sometimes dilute it a little for the neck area so it's sheer but keeps the skin color consistent with my face.) I find that some foundations actually accent the lines in my face and look cakey, such as with Arbonne's foundation. But this one always looks natural! Love it! Worth the price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mudra on 10/25/2013 4:12:00 AM more reviews by mudra

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, I really like this foundation! I thought I would because I read a review that said it had olive oil in it, and olive oil-based cleansers are the only things that don't break me out. The coverage is much less heavy than the Double Wear, but I think that's a good thing. There's also a much more limited selection of shades. One big plus: my husband normally cannot detect any difference in makeup on me, which I find frustrating, but he says my skin "looks glowy" when I wear this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovelyvenice on 10/6/2013 9:03:00 PM more reviews by lovelyvenice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All and all, the coverage is light. (insert sad face)
CONS: If you don't apply a primer before hand, it will start fading away probably 4-5 hours after applying.
it's a bit TOO dewy sometimes, so you'd need to use a setting powder.(something I find annoying to have to do).
definitely NOT the foundation to wear in hot weather or environments, it will melt away.
Can feel heavy on the face, and clings to dry patches, also crease marks on eyelids.
PROS: It gives a nice healthy glow that I love! Just wish it lasted longer man!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JohnnyMakeup on 7/6/2013 8:19:00 AM more reviews by JohnnyMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Mixed feelings, but overall good. I got this after watching lots of youtube videos and wanted to try it out.
Things I loved - even though it didn't cover for toffee, it gave an amazing beautiful "taken care of" skin. I was often complimented and you cannot see it on.
Things I didn't - never had a foundation run out in 5 weeks time, ever. I had to use at least 2-3 pumps of it. In the end of the day it would definitely accentruate any dry patches you didn't know about, don't use it around the eyes, made my skin exhausted for some reason.
Otherwise it's a beautiful product, will probably buy it again sometime soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tecnogrl on 6/5/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by tecnogrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I went to Macy's in search of this foundation after reading the great reviews. Then I was told they didn't have any testers because it is being discontinued and what they had in stock is all they would be getting. The sales lady said it was being phased out by the Resilience Lift. I got the blonde shade without even testing it and figured I could return it if it didn't work out. It looked darker in the bottle than it did on my skin. The coverage is medium but definitely buildable and has a very pretty dewy finish. It stays on well too. I would repurchase if they weren't discontinuing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PKK on 6/5/2013 9:19:00 AM more reviews by PKK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am so glad that I did not listen to the Estee Lauder’s representative here in local Macy’s. I read some raving reviews about Futurist and wanted to try it. I have used Double wear, Re-Nutriv Ultimate Radiance Makeup, Resilience Compact makeup (BTW still have these left in my makeup kit..)
A little about my skin—I do have some acne scaring going on and get hormonal acne on my chin. I also get acne when I am stressed out but over all I take good care of my skin. I have a normal skin which has been appearing to be bit dry for couple of months especially after wearing makeup. EL representative talked me into how Resilience would be a good choice and not Futurist and when I told her that I am using Resilience and am very happy with the results and just want to experience Futurist she helped me find the right color (Bare Beige) in Futurist and said they didn’t have sample of one !!?..ok so I came home and researched a little bit more about the product and finally bought Futurist. I must say this is the best foundation I have every used, goes on smooth and coverage is flawless. I wear daywear BB cream underneath and apply this foundation using a foundation brush, I think brush gives a good coverage as compared to fingers. I don’t feel the need to set it with powder. As far as acne goes I have not noticed any zits or breakout from this product. Based on good ingredients present in this product I think it’s calming and balancing. My skin feels supple and conditioned. I don’t think there is any issue with oily aspect. There is some similarity between Re-Nutriv Randiance and Futurist in terms of the way they feel on skin except of price, all and all I am happy with my purchase.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LeeSays on 5/31/2013 8:10:00 AM more reviews by LeeSays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I heard from a lady at the Estee Lauder counter that this product is currently being phased out and I hope that isn't true at all because I've found my HG foundation!

I have combination skin (dry with an oily t-zone) and this foundation glides onto my skin and doesn't get stuck on any dry patches or sink into pores. Admittedly, it was difficult convincing the two different SAs at Estee Lauder that I wanted THIS and not Double Wear, but after finally getting color matched (and then subsequently returning to get 2W1 instead of 2C1), I can definitely say that this is the best foundation I've ever used!

It has a semi-matte finish and it stays true to color the whole day! I have the most sensitive skin and I haven't broken out from it! It's well worth the money and I'll truly be heartbroken if it's ever discontinued!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eggsandwich97 on 3/1/2013 3:25:00 AM more reviews by eggsandwich97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The futurist is a dewy finish on my oily skin but i can still make it work great. It is very easy to blend, a little goes a long way definitely. This morning i woke up with a very dark red spot on my forehead and an hour after using this with my mouisturizer and primer (which i thik doesnt help with my sensitive skin) and the red is all gone. Good skincare not as good skincare as the re-nutriv but still better than anyother skincare makeup i used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Liquid products