L'Oreal • Dermo Expertise Gentle Eye Make Up Remover for Eyes and Lips - WATERPROOF • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.9(155 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 neobee00 on 6/22/2014 3:28:00 AM more reviews by neobee00

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wear many layers of waterproof mascara and it does the trick! The bottle lasts me forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SiteNo8 on 9/2/2013 8:46:00 AM more reviews by SiteNo8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this when Walmart was out of my usual product. I was doubtful that I would like it, because it is a watery liquid, rather than a lotion, which I prefer.
Surprise! It's a good product.
It separates in the bottle, so you need to shake well prior to use. I have the rectangular bottle. It has a flip top cap, and you squirt out what you need. As often happens with full, liquid squirt type bottles, there is a tendency to squirt out too much product at first, wasting some. Annoying.
However, it completely removed the 2-3 coats of waterproof Maybelline's The Falsies mascara I had applied that morning. One side of one cotton circle per eye, and I had my soft, brown lashes back. As well, my waterproof tightline was gone along with my eye shadow and eyebrow pencil.
It does not irritate my skin or my eyes. It does leave what feels like an oily mess on your eye area, but you can wipe or wash it off easily, without leaving a residue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 8/7/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this, but the rectangular bottle, not the round one like in the picture. It's a good makeup remover that does the job. It's not to irritating for my eyes and my sensitive skin, and there's not makeup left after it. However, I sometimes feels like it's burning my sensitive eye area, but I think it's the kind of pad that I use. I'll try to update if I use another kind (right now I have no-name pads). The rectangular bottle is nice, deliver the correct amount of product after shaking and you can squeeze it. I also like that this don't really leave an oily residue behind.

The only thing I don't like it's that you use this stuff pretty fast, it lasted me about 1 month, which is not a lot for me. I'll repurchase and probably stock-up when on sale, but I don't think it's worth it full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 6/21/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this type of remover - oil and water that need to be shaken before use. This is every bit as good as Lancome's Bi-Facil and a lot less expensive. I apply with a dampened cotton round, which I find less irritating to my sensitive skin than using a dry cotton round.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pseudonormic on 3/22/2013 10:16:00 AM more reviews by Pseudonormic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have been buying this for 10 years and I love it. I use it to clean my entire face and it works!
Great for removing waterproof mascara. I apply it on a cotton pad then close my eyes and hold for about 15 seconds then rub away gently.
No tugging required. This removes all traces of foundation as well. Its great and lasts a while.
Then I was it off with a foaming cleanser then tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 12/10/2012 12:52:00 AM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. I have been trying out different removers and this is by far the best. It doesn't burn my eyes, cost too much (I buy it on sale) and takes off the makeup. There is a bit of an oily residue but in the middle of a harsh winter I really don't mind it at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blumoon on 6/9/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by blumoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It does an ok job at removing wp mascara. I have to rub and rub to get it off and many times I wake up with smudges around my eyes. It also feels a bit dry around my eyes after using it. Going to search for a better m/u remover after I finish my bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rebeccaei on 5/5/2012 1:44:00 PM more reviews by rebeccaei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This does a great job removing my waterproof mascara. No "leftovers" at all. I use a cotton pad, and hold it against the eyelashes so the mascara can dissolve, haha. Pardon my english!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boxyeongxan on 4/7/2012 3:31:00 AM more reviews by boxyeongxan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

well it does a fairly nice job at removing all the eye makeup
some of the tougher mascaras might be left behind a little bit
but if you work at it with the still damp cotton pad then totally works
It is a little bit oily? but i mean its meant to remove waterproof makeup sooo what do you expect right?
but its not to the point where its sooo greasy so yeah its fairly nice
but you end up using this up pretty fast!!
I think one bottle lasted...ABOUT a month? a month and a half?
I don't remember exactly but I remember I was kinda surprised at how quickly I had to buy a new bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taro8920 on 4/6/2012 9:09:00 PM more reviews by taro8920

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing, it does the job. This is probably my go to eye-makeup remover, but I would still try others. However if u buy the short round bottle, the product is designed poorly and poors off of cotton balls and pads. i prefer the more rectangular bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Makeup Remover products