Bliss Labs • Steep Clean • Masks

rated 3.0(132 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 jenweilo on 6/4/2013 1:06:00 PM more reviews by jenweilo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have extremely oily, congested skin and several spots on the go at any one time. I also have a blackhead problem on my t-zone. This is the first mask I’ve really committed to and I quite like it.

The mask comes in 2 colours that you’re to mix in your hands “to activate enzymes”. I don’t know about this, since the pro version of this mask (that I’ve only seen on sale on the Bliss website) comes in one tube. Really mixing and massaging the mask into skin seems to better than just smearing it on lightly. It has a strongish citrusy/chemically smell, so avoid upper lip area.

Upon application, it tingles and feels cool. For me, I know it’s done when the mint green of the mask has disappeared and it has become clear goop. I wash it off with a silicone bristle pad.

I definitely feel that it makes my skin smoother and brighter. it regulates oil fairly effectively when used regularly, and my skin is pretty happy immediately after. Not too dry either. It doesn’t make my pores any smaller/less noticeable, and skin tone doesn’t to seem to have changed

I like to put on this mask after a shower, let it sit, and then deal with blackheads or use a nose strip. It makes extractions much easier, and even just for that effect, I’d find it useful.

I’ve had my bottle for nearly 2 years, using it weekly or so and i’m just about running out. I’m saving up for another one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bebikayz on 10/27/2012 1:55:00 AM more reviews by bebikayz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't see any noticeable results with this mask unfortunately, nor did I feel any tingly effect like others...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 7/30/2012 6:52:00 AM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I received this as a sample from Sephora. My skin has really taken a beating this summer; it is naturally oily and the high heat and humidity we'be had these past few weeks have left it feeling and looking rough. This mask really does what it's supposed to: it deep cleans and exfoliates, and my skin looks clearer, smoother and brighter than it has in quite some time.
I was a bit concerned that it might irritate my rosacea-prone skin, but that hasn't been the case. I felt a slight tingling while the mask was on, but there is no redness at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 orfhlaith on 7/12/2012 7:39:00 PM more reviews by orfhlaith

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using a Clinique Clay mask for years, as I always thought that clay was the most effective way to clean pores, until I bought this impulsively when it was 30% off. I really like it and find that it really does give a deep clean and i my face is really radiant for a day or two after. My skin is quite sensitive and I have had no adverse reaction, actually the first time I put it on I was sure that it was having no effect as I felt no tingling or sensation on my face at all. I would definately recommend this to anyone that likes to do a weekly deep clean of their skin, although it does seem to be very expensive if purchased full price..I will probably repurchase but only when I see it on special offer...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nb55 on 2/22/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by nb55

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this with credit card points at Zappos along with the Bliss Triple Oxygen mask so I think I grade it somewhat more leniently since I didn't pay the hard-earned cash for it. Along with the other reviewers, I wonder if this is all that much more effective than using a Neutrogena salicylic acid cream cleanser as a mask or even the Biore scrub. I've had a dermatologist tell me to put the Biore scrub on in the shower and use it as kind of a mask by leaving it on for a few minutes. My other concern, same as with the Bliss Oxygen mask, is the packaging and the "Aquafresh-esque" two different formulas to blend together. Giant, unrecyclable container that contains ok product. It is too expensive for me to justify buying it again with cash. All Bliss products just seem pointless to me now, I used to live for Remede scrub and other items but it seems like other companies do it better and much cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 10/23/2011 12:22:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got a deluxe sample bottle from sephora so I have used this couple of times. I like the concept of this mask keeping active ingredients seperate. This contains salicyclic acid which is usually harsh for me but this product is very gentle. I can feel a slight tingle how a peel would like. I unfortunately would not buy a $58, there are far more salicyclic products on the market. If you have bought this, this is a good splurge mask, great for friday nights.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 deathproof on 10/15/2011 2:40:00 PM more reviews by deathproof

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used this mask three days ago and ever since, my skin has turned into a rough, dry patchy mess! I don't have sensitive skin and I almost never have allergic reactions but whatever is in it has messed up my skin, I can only hope my skin returns to normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Vivalicious on 6/28/2011 10:46:00 AM more reviews by Vivalicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the instruction says to massage the product for a short while and the blue liquid gel will turn green - showing that the enzyme has been activated...it almost never turned green for me no matter how long and hard i massaged...does it mean i didnt activate the enzyme? Cos that makes sense as i never really knew what this mask is supposed to do...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NigheanRuadh on 4/23/2011 5:53:00 PM more reviews by NigheanRuadh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have recently learned I have a couple disorders causing my skin issues, lots of hormonal acne and over production of oil. I tried it and was happy, but not omg best product ever.
I since have started using Taz gel. I know it has been said bha helps purge more, so 1 week after starting the Taz, I did a mask. And the results were AMAZING. My pores look so much better, some were even completely cleaned out. And today I've noticed much less oil production. I am so happy I have finally found a combo in skin care that will work.

The packaging is pretty crappy. The pump doesn't always work in tandem the way it is supposed to, and I feel like it is hard to get out a small amount, usually get way more than I want to use, which is going to lead to going through the product faster.

Overall, with the combined effects of the Taz and the Steep Clean, I am very happy. If the results continue at this rate, then I will repurchase.

**Edit - After discontinuing use of this for a while, and picking it back up I noticed that it really does not seem to make that much of a difference. It does help with some purging directly after use, but nothing long term. The pump is horrible, and for the price I can't really justify it. The Queen Helen Mint Julep mask does much more at a tiny fraction of the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Audrey0 on 2/21/2011 12:19:00 AM more reviews by Audrey0

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have gone through 3 bottles of this stuff. I have giant pores on my nose and cheeks that get clogged with blackheads and I have constant acne. Whenever I use this mask my face is so much brighter and the blackheads and acne are reduced. When it's on my face, it tingles ever so slightly. It feels like little organisms are eating away bad things on my skin! Hahaha. It doesn't make me look perfect, but it does make me look markedly better, so I'll keep using it until I find something better. I've got very sensitive skin and eyes and this hasn't irritated me either, which is a huge bonus. The other reviews I saw don't mention that you have to put a steaming hot cloth on your face for a bit to open up your pores before you use it. Maybe that's what makes the difference? Anywho, I love this stuff. I feel so clean and fresh afterwards. The down side is, my skin will produce a crap ton of oil the next day to retaliate against my efforts. Maybe my pores were over cleaned. And the packaging is awkward, but come on, we are smart enough to mix 2 colors together aren't we? That isn't a deal breaker for me. It's expensive, so maybe try a sample before you commit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bliss Labs products

More Masks products