Bath and Body Works • True Blue Spa - Take Your Vitamins Skin Renewal Serum • Treatments (Face)

rated 2.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 sarahsjc on 11/5/2005 10:43:00 AM more reviews by sarahsjc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This product didn't do anything to my skin. I never have problems with pimples but after using this product for ~ 2 weeks, I did have a little break out. The product does make your skin soft but other than that, nothing much happening. I'm returning this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Takacs on 9/13/2005 12:45:00 PM more reviews by Takacs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

A friend of mine grabbed this for me when she went to Washington - because Bath & Body Works is not available in Canada! And what a shame that is!
I do like this serum, makes my skin feel like silk and has a lovely scent. I use it at night because I don't like to layer anything with my daytime moisturizer, and my skin's texture is soft and toned in the a.m.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderfulcow on 8/22/2005 4:08:00 PM more reviews by wonderfulcow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm not sure if this Serum really does anything. It does felt very smooth on my skin... Absorbs farely slow... After finishing the entire bottle, I didn't notice any improvements or changes to my skin...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mommy22lilones on 6/8/2005 6:05:00 PM more reviews by Mommy22lilones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

It smells a whole lot nicer than the C serums I tried previously and it makes my face soft... but I think it was breaking me out. Probably the 'cones and polymers high up on the ingredient list (as the first reviewer mentioned).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sophiebug1 on 1/14/2005 9:58:00 AM more reviews by sophiebug1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product made my skin feel very soft. Unfortunately, it clogged my pores and within a few days I had awful break-outs. I stopped using the product for a week, tried it again for a two week stretch and had the same outcome. I was disappointed! Great pricing at only $15, but I had to return mine to the store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenC on 8/28/2004 1:54:00 AM more reviews by KarenC

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this stuff, it smells good and makes my skin super soft, and the price is great. I don't know that it's actually doing major things for my skin, but I still really like it, and I'll repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 terir on 3/1/2004 12:49:00 PM more reviews by terir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this serum. Not so much that i can rave about it, but it has a nice texture and leaves my skin feeling smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* porkypine on 10/14/2003 5:31:00 PM more reviews by porkypine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product gave my skin the absolute worst breakout I have ever experienced in my life. My skin used to be fairly clear if a bit oily. I now look like the BEFORE pictures in the Proactiv ads. THIS IS A HORRIBLE PRODUCT FOR YOUR SKIN! DO NOT BUY IT! I am miserable at how suddenly horrible I look after using this only 3 nights. It has a strange texture and the top few ingredients sound unusual for a skin serum: Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer are the first 3 ingredients. I will be returning this product and I beleive it should be pulled from the market. I hate to write such a negative review, but I have never ever had such a horrible experience with a new product. This is disgusting!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bath and Body Works products

More Treatments (Face) products