Prescriptives Traceless Skin Responsive Corrector

3.1

32 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/3/2006 6:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I have to agree with the previous few reviewers. This is not effective enough to cover up my dark circles and blend in with my skin. I got this in Level 4. It settles in the fine lines if I do not set it with a pressed powder. The exact same as mark invisble touch in honey but in a different container. and the mark version is cheaper. Not impressed.



on 8/19/2006 3:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hands down the worst concealer I have ever tried - and that's saying something because I am the concealer queen. I can't imagine what this might conceal. It is so sheer that it did not hide even the most minor discoloration, and I experimented with it on several after seeing the dismal job it did on my undereye area. I've read other reviews that say that it was very blendable, but to me since it was so sheer there was nothing to blend anyway. To layer it to achieve any sort of half-hearted coverage was useless as it always wound up clumping together in these little odd spots of powdery residue on top of my dark circles. The color was the only good thing about it, but then that's Prescriptives forte. And to be honest the color is not really a factor if the product doesn't work well. And this, to me, is absolutely the emperor's clothes of concealers. It is going back to the store at once.


on 8/8/2006 3:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i bought the traceless skin responsive tint, which I was very pleased with but was really disappointed with this concealer. The girl on the counter said it went on very sheer-ly, so it would not settle into any fine lines under the eyes but the problem was it was so sheer it was invisible and from that point of view, useless on any undereye shadows. It does have a dry feel and it is true it doesn't really cause creasing under the eyes but really it is so light, it is hardly worth bothering with. I agree with the other reviewer who noted that if your undereye skin is so good as to be corrected using this, you probably don't need it anyway. Grrr...the search for a good concealer continues


on 6/19/2006 6:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved the Traceless foundation, but this matching concealer is quite disappointing. Very light and sheer, with an obvious dry silicone texture it goes onto the skin easily, but simply doesn't cover anything.

Application technique seems to make very little difference - thick layer or thin, blending or stippling - you can always still see the flaws beneath. To me a concealer that doesn't conceal is a complete oxymoron - if my skin was that good that it could cope with such a sheer corrector it wouldn't actually need corrector in the first place!

By all means purchase the Traceless Skin Responsive tint - but pair it with a concealer from another brand.

I'm adding a note to this review to say that I have found this product to be very effective round the eye area, due to it's lightweight texture. So although it's no good for blemishes and redness, it's great for shadows and fine lines.


on 6/12/2006 11:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wonder why it's called Traceless concealer when this actually leaves a powdery trace. The packaging is good, very easy to use and carry in my makeup bag.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this product, but I don't LOVE it. The texture is awesome, very slick, as other MUA reviewers have mentioned. I don't use concealors for blemishes, etc., but I am always on the hunt for a good one to conceal darkness under the eyes that won't settle into the beginning stages of fine lines (dry skin, age 31). I purchased this in Level 2 (same as my Traceless foundation) and its very portable and convenient. Blends easily. It does reduce the darkness under my eyes, but I almost prefer the my MAC studio stick in NW20. I think the Traceless is probably better for touch-ups. I alternate between the two currently.


on 8/17/2005 9:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

To repeat the general consensus: The texture and finish is wonderful, however the coverage is minimal. Ive noticed that if I put some on a blemish and lighly tap instead of blending followed by a light tap of powder, it seems to work better.


on 8/14/2005 12:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like everyone else is saying, unless you have pretty good skin naturally, this product is not for you. this summer, ive been breaking out a lot and this is not thick enough to cover the reddness or the scars i have. although, when i fix my skin (i am using Px's Flawless Skin and LOVE IT!), this would be perfect just for a night out or for everyday use as it slides on so easily and goes on so smoothly that it just works as a little 'fixer upper'.


on 6/1/2005 11:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a freebie today with my Traceless foundation, which I wear in summer. It blends into my skin as effortlessly as the Traceless does and so far seems to do a great job in corners of eyes, covering little marks, blood vessels, etc. I would definitely buy again. It isn't as translucent as Touche Eclat--you have to blend it around the corners of your eyes--but it's definitely way cheaper and more all-purpose.


on 1/18/2005 5:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had this stuff for about a year, but have never reviewed it. Like the previous reviewers said, it is *very* sheer. What initially attracted me to it was the texture... very slick and lightweight, with almost a finely-milled powder finish.

I have this in Level 2, which is a good match for my skin. However, it doesn't really cover my dark circles... it would be good as an illuminator or highlighter, though. Also, I noticed that it kind of made my eyes burn when applied in the eye area.

I most likely wouldn't buy this again... for undereye circles, I'm sticking to my Prada concealer!




Back to Top