MAC Fibre Rich Lash Mascara

3.5

424 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/20/2012 12:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have straight, thin, blonde almost non-existent lashes so as you can imagine, I've been searching for almost a decade for the perfect mascara (still haven't found it sadly). This product was just ok, for $18 I was expecting a little bit more. I found the brush was ok, but the formula was thick and made my lashes very clumpy. Didn't help with length or curl (even if I had curled my lashes), so sadly I wouldn't buy this again.



on 3/14/2012 9:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My review appears under the color "Botanical" which is some sort of Teal shade. I did not realize I was not reviewing this formula in :BLACK." Try to read it as I've included some important APPLICATION TIPS.


on 4/9/2011 11:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The one product by MAC I would never buy again.The brush is fine, but the mascara itself is dry,and even flakes. It doesn't add length (I'm using Latisse, as of tonight, hopefully that won't be a problem), it doesn't add fullness. It clumps. After wearing it throughout the day, it flakes. It comes in a small package. I even think Stiletto Mascara is larger than this.

It was fine for about a week and a half, then I began to notice a dry feeling on the brush, then the flakiness appeared. I'd never buy this stuff again. I'd rather either Stilletto Mascara by Maybeline. Atleast it works,without costing an arm and a leg.


on 1/26/2011 1:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara is a huge disappointment. It is incredibly dry and takes multiple coats to show. And it flakes all day leaving a raccoon-ish look under the eyes by mid-afternoon. I prefer even cheap drugstore mascaras over this one!


on 1/13/2011 6:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Fibre mascaras are supposted to work by elongating, adding on those extra black fibres to the tips of your natural lashes, making them look like they are a part of your own lashes. (This works best when you hold the brush vertically, not horizontlly, adding fibres one lash at a time versus just packing on coats). This mascara does an egh-ok job at doing that. It has a tendency of crubling under your eyes within an hour (not terribly, but unpleasant nevertheless). Sephora sells a mascara called FiberWig ($24) which does 100000% better of a job. Also, there is a mascara for $ 3.99 which does the exact same thing as MAC's Fibre Rich Lash - it's by Kiss New York, and it's called Pure Fiber Lash Extension. It is EXACTLY the same mascara as this, except much cheaper. I don't know if it's easy to find but I've seen it sold in local beauty supply stores all over New York.


on 1/10/2011 12:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like that natural lash look. MAC Fibre Rich Lash mascara is fit for that purpose. However, the packaging kind of disappoints me and pulls me off from liking the mascara. In the end, the silver label starts scratching off so it looks cheap. It's good, but not great.


on 12/24/2010 12:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

ok, I normally buy drugstore mascaras but I randomly purchased this mascara a month ago & I have no put it down. I have short eyelashes and when I curl them the mascara does an amazing job. Although I think $14.00 is pretty expensive for mascara, it was worth it.


on 11/23/2010 1:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can understand the reviews being negative about this product. But for people like me with short lashes - this is the answer to my problems. Yes, it takes a few coats to enhance the lashes, but it lengthens them with the fibres and it lasts me all day.
I stumbled across this mascara by accident bc I actually thought I was buying the Zoom Lash, but the girl made a mistake & gave me the fibre one. It was the best mistake ever. I love this product & will recommend to anyone with little lashes.

Room for improvements on this product is that it is quite a dry formula (most ppl like a creamy mascara) and i find that it doesnt last very long bc the dry formula dries out.


on 10/15/2010 12:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is almost worse than Great Lash!!! Ok, maybe not that bad, but believe me, it's bad. This mascara takes multiple coats to show up on my lashes! I was shocked when I applied it, thinking maybe I got a dried out tube. Now that I see the other reviews, I realize this is just awful mascara. Don't waste your money ladies!!!


on 10/11/2010 12:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this mascara thinking I would only be able to put on one coat and be done for the day...not the case. You expect it to be thick and almost heavy to give you the appearance of more lashes, but it doesn't look any better than your typical mascara and it made my lashes brittle! Don't be fooled by the MAC name, this mascara is not worth the price, you can surely find something better for less at any store like CVS or walgreens. The tube isn't even a nice looking tube for being a MAC product. I get the simple trendy black but you couldn't spice it up a little bit?
*Happy shopping!




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top