Rimmel • Lasting Finish - Pink Champagne • Lipstick

rated 4.3(62 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 7/12/2012 10:28:00 PM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am warm toned, nc 30-35 w/green eyes. This is a baby barbie pink. Its one of my most used it (in my purse). Its does have a bit of a retro vibe to it but i feel it matches almost anything i wear and gives a pop after a long day. Its not high maintenance since its a baby pink which is why its one of my purse lipsticks. I deducted point because the formula is not that great but its around $4 so I didnt expect great pigmentation, I wear it for the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 11/26/2011 2:25:00 AM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color pepto bismol is very unflattering on me and most girls can not pull off as well. The formula went on very unevenly and did not have good staying power. I returned this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pebblz619 on 10/25/2011 10:49:00 PM more reviews by pebblz619

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is by far my ultimate favorite pink lipstick of all time. I have been a fan of this lipstick for five years and counting. It is the prettiest shade of Barbie pink out there. I have tried them all fom sephora to department stores to drugstore brands. I love the consistency of the lipstick especially how pigmented and moisturizing it is. This is my staple go to product and looks amazing mixed with illamasqua obey to get the perfect peachy pink color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitten14 on 6/5/2011 4:57:00 AM more reviews by kitten14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this two years ago when I was on a serious qwest to find the perfect baby pink lipstick. I found some really pretty lippies that I still use today but Pink Champagne has been the nearest and dearest to my heart and I truly find that it meets my every need for the baby pink lippie I was after. It is neutral to blue toned and even though I am warmed toned I like the look of a pale cool toned pink on me (anyone else feel me here?). I also love the staying power and the creaminess of it. I layer it a lot and I've been using a nude lippie (revlon fashion's night pout) when I want a more subtle look.
I also own Viva Glam Gaga I and I don't agree on this being a dupe for that lippie. I think Gaga is much more blue toned and thus extreme in comparison. This is easier for many skintones to wear and looks good day or night. I will also mention it smells nice as some l/s smell bad and that is a turnoff. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uthinkpink01 on 6/4/2011 12:25:00 AM more reviews by uthinkpink01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I completely adore this lipstick! It's also called Pink Blush, but it is the prettiest pale pink. I've heard that it's a dupe for MAC's Viva Glam Gaga, but as I don't have that color I can't compare. For my pale skin it brightens up my whole face and works with practically any look I make. I have already have backups, I plan on always having a tube of this around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 00em00 on 5/15/2011 5:33:00 AM more reviews by 00em00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love EVERYTHING about this lipstick! Its the best shade of creamy baby pink i've ever come across. Really stays put through everything! Eating, drinking, night long clubbing, the works. Occasionally makes my lips go dry (if they're in bad condition to start with) but thats my only prob with it. Price is incredible I still can't believe something so cheap works so well! Most of my lipstick collection is made up of rimmel products now, thats how much I love them :)
{I'm pretty sure this colour is still available but its called something else now...}

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nattar on 3/3/2011 8:17:00 PM more reviews by nattar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick is one of my favourite pinks. it is nicely pigmented, and the blue undertone works perfectly against my pale skin. i have pigmented lips as well, and it helps to tone down the color of a my lips just a bit which is nice for a soft look.
i would recommend using a lip balm under this though, as it isn't the most moisturizing. i don't find that it last incredibly long either, but i haven't had it bleed or feather on me. not a huge fan of the packaging though.... the cap always seems to find a way to slip off in my purse.
but the colour is so gorgeous and truly is a great dupe for viva glam gaga

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lost25 on 11/19/2010 5:40:00 PM more reviews by lost25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm in the minority here, but honesty on my olive toned NC 20 skin this colour completely washes me out. Also, I look like I'm going to star in a cheap 80s porno. On the other hand, it's a great dupe for the Viva Glam Gaga lipstick, so it saved me $20 Canadian. For those who look good in pale, blue toned pinks, I would recommend this. I'll pass this on to my NW 15 mother.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DeeVine1217 on 8/6/2010 1:59:00 PM more reviews by DeeVine1217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

One sentence: Dupe for Viva Glam Gaga
This stuff looks exactly like the covetted MAC lipstick. It's really pigmented and has a nice finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 7/20/2010 1:23:00 AM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: baby pink

PROS

- pigmented
- long-lasting

CONS

- drying

COMMENTS:

Pretty shade of pink; very pigmented and applies well.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lipstick products