Urban Decay • Kink Pleather Pencil • Lipstick

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 pembrokee on 5/27/2014 5:34:00 PM more reviews by pembrokee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

They do not make this item in the USA anymore. But, I really liked this shade of red, and I wore it a lot. I use to wear a lot of red lipstick, and this was in my top 3. The color of the pleather pencil lasted more than a couple of hours. I compared the Pleather Pencil to the Super Saturated pencil, and while they both have great sharp colors, the pleather pencil was a better product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyGooGoo on 9/27/2011 9:05:00 AM more reviews by NancyGooGoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm rather a few years late writing a review on this wonderful product but since I'm wearing it today, I might as well. I have 3 of these and I'm wearing Kink today. What a wonderful, creamy, shiny true red this is! I'm so sorry they stopped making them. Although Milani tried duplicating the idea with their Hot Flash pencils - which I have one, by the way - they just didn't master the SHINE of the Pleather Pencil. The staying power is still fantastic and there's no scent or taste. I love these and I'm glad I still have them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheGypsyChicks on 3/3/2008 6:18:00 PM more reviews by TheGypsyChicks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

UD sucks for discontinuing their best products... This is the hottest red I've ever seen... a medium creamy blue red. like their old jezebel lisptick but not as bright.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nick_Tesla on 6/12/2007 2:33:00 AM more reviews by Nick_Tesla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually like to wear Kink more than MAC's Russian Red (which I have said on several occasions is the meaning of life). The color rich and blue based, with a shiny, creamy finish. Makes my lips look very fat and sexy. Cons: DISCONTINUED, sucky packaging (short, chubby pencil that's a pain to sharpen), sometimes smudges because the product is so moist. If you see it on sale anywhere, grab it. So. Hot. On.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bunnypink on 12/4/2006 7:41:00 PM more reviews by Bunnypink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Violet    

This is a gorgeous shade of red lipstick, in the non-melting convenience of pencil form. I bought this color, like other reviewers, at my local TJ Maxx. I found this pencil bundled in a two pack, which came with Asphyxia (a fuschia shade) for the clearance price of only $5.00!! I love how it came with a nice pencil sharpener too.
The pencil glides on lips buttery-soft, and stays on for hours! The color is quite true to the stick, and can even be worn underneath glosses for different effects. I did not find any color change throughout the day, and there was no funny taste or feeling on the lips. This is a sexy retro red, a great alternative to my favorite color 'Gash' which they discontinued.
Unfortunately I will probably not get the chance to buy these pencils again since they are discontinued as well, and had their final chance at TJ Maxx.
If you happen to see these packs, they are a great deal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 10/24/2006 12:57:00 PM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A good lipstick in a thick pencil form. I have found that this shade (a beautiful vibrant red) looks best applied lighly under a super shiny clear-ish gloss. I found this at TJ Maxx with the Asphyxsia pleather pencil. When I wear this I do use the Mary Kay clear anti-feathering lipliner because this lipstick is a tiny bit oily and might drift into liplines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skizzerkid on 9/12/2006 11:35:00 PM more reviews by skizzerkid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I ended up finding one of these (sealed!!) at my local TJMaxx for 5.99. I was excited to see UD items that weren't picked over/used, so I grabbed this, Asphyxia pleather pencil and 4 cream shadows for under 20 bucks! Anywayyyy. This pencil is SO PRETTY. I didn't know it was a lipstick in a pencil, i thought it was a liner until I tried it. Such a beautiful red- blue-toned, goes w/ everything. Very glossy and moisturizing. Comes with it's own sharpener!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* edenssixthday on 9/29/2005 12:05:00 AM more reviews by edenssixthday

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is an awesome product! It's a shiny lipstick in a pencil. It glides on smoothly like a pencil and leaves color like a lipstick. It doesn't have a ton of shine like pleather -- it's more of a cheap '70s diner red naugahyde-shine (anyone remember Love's diners?) The color is a really bright and true red -- what I call "Vargas Girl red." The best thing about this lip pencil is its staying power. I put it on at about 6:45 a.m. this morning. Then I drank a Vanilla Steamer, ate a croissant, had a cup of coffee, drank two big glasses of water, ate a handful of trail mix, then worked my way through a chicken salad for lunch and followed that with another glass of water. The point is not to show how much I pigged out today, but to point out that right now, at 1:05 p.m., despite all the food and drinks I had today, the original color I applied at 6:45 a.m. is still fully intact, and just as slick and moisturizing as it was six hours and 20 minutes ago. It also has not changed color on me in the least. Other reviewers say it turns fuschia on them, but it doesn't do that on my skin at all -- although the residue left on my water glass does have a fuchsia tint, and it also leaves a fuchsia tint when I blot with tissue. I have also had zero bleeding/feathering, but I also never apply any lipstick or gloss without first applying DuWop's Reverse Lip Liner, which immediately nips any potential bleeding in the bud. During a staff meeting today, a co-worker leaned over and whispered to me about how amazingly perfect my lip lines were, and she wanted to know if it was a new lipstick. This Pleather Pencil rocks my socks, and I want to buy them in more colors. If they all last as long as this one, then the $14 it costs is money very well spent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rebeccajw on 8/18/2005 10:13:00 AM more reviews by Rebeccajw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I love the idea of this--gloss, in a pencil, without the gooey mess usually associated with lipgloss. And I definitely love a good red. Now if Urban Decay would take this idea and make other colors available. Kink is a 1940s bombshell red; the kind of red you'd be wearing if your likeness was painted on the nose of a WWII bomber. It's a pretty red, but not one that I think I could pull off everyday. And it tends to lean towards fuschia. But I do love the concept!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IlusionOrganica on 3/17/2005 12:35:00 AM more reviews by IlusionOrganica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product. I wasn't expecting the pencil to go on so smoothly and feel so good on my lips, but I was pleasantly surprised. This color is a vibrant red on me, that is deep enough to not be gaudy. I wear it paired with minimal makeup on my face everywhere else, and a single line of black eyeliner on my upper lids. It's a cute, tart, 50's kind of look that's great for going out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Lipstick products