Olay Regenerist Daily Regenerating Serum - Fragrance Free

3.8

213 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Glycerin, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Niacinamide, Dimethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Panthenol, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-3, Tocopheryl Acetate, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Allantoin, Cetyl Ricinleate, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, PEG-100 Stearate, PEG-10 Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Metabisulfite, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Benzyl Acohol.


on 3/18/2015 1:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

HG. I get mine at Costco (ends up being a better deal than drugstore+coupons). I always put this on my face as soon as it's cleansed and it instantly calms my splotchiness and dryness. It feels like water sinking in to your skin. amazing!



Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have sensitive skin and this brought me out in lumps. It's going on my elbows and I obviously won't repurchase. The texture is very pleasant though and it sinks in very nicely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2015 9:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I've bought so many moisturizers this winter it's ridiculous. I have dry skin that seems to be sensitive to something in moisturizers because every single one I buy makes me break out like crazy. I finally read about this on paulas choice and decided to give it a try. My skin is finally clearing up and I love this under foundation. It feels and acts like a primer. I will be repurchashing for sure.


on 2/5/2015 3:14:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just finished my first container of this. Lasted about three months with a daily application. My overall impression is that it feels nice and lightweight, but does it really do anything? I'm told to use a moisturizer OVER the serum. Ok, then a sunscreen? Then a primer? Way too much stuff. I just switched to the Olay Regenerist regenerating lotion with SPF 50 for a.m. use so I at least get a moisturizer and sunscreen. Packaging is identical, with the same convenient pump. So far so it's pretty good, though not as lightweight and it has a bit of a scent to it.
Bottom line: This is a lovely lightweight serum that may suffice as a moisturizer/primer for oilier skin types but I'm skeptical that it's worth the extra layer and expense for the promise of reducing the signs of aging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2015 5:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this used to be one of my HG serums. it has been reformulated, yet another victim of unnecessary reformulation. this is the new ingredients:
Water, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Niacinamide*, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Panthenol**, Polyethylene, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4***, Sodium Peg-7 Olive Oil Carboxylate, Tocopheryl Acetate^, Allantoin, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract^^, Dimethiconol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Peg-100 Stearate, Dmdm Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Aminomethyl Propanol, Laureth-4, Laureth-7, Disodium Edta.
the texture is different compared to the original formulation. for me, it has tendency to "balls up" (when i layer with other products; it doesn't play well with others) and seems to not properly absorbs/evaporate; whch is bad news for someone with very oily skin like me. the original formulation used cyclopentasiloxane as the base ingredient; a lightweight silicone that evaporates. the new formulation is water based but uses dimethicone (a heavier silicone) as 2nd ingredient,
Olay has also replaced the parabens preservative system (which in truth is much gentler, but has been getting bad press and reputation) with DMDM hydantoin, a proven formaldehyde releasing preservative. why don't they use less controversial preservatives like phenoxyetanol, ethylhexylglycerin & chlorphenesin?
FYI, I have been buying Olay from international sellers (mainly US and UK) because where i live, the Olay products come from Thailand and or other neighboring countries. It may have the same name, but when u compared the regenerating serum manufactured in US/UK and the one from (ie) Thailand, it is not the same. It's no surprise that, when i used the ones i bought locally, it doesnt work as well.
LOI for Olay regenerating serum sold locally: Water, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Niacinamide, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Panthenol, Polyethylene, Tocopheryl Acetate, Polyacrylamide, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Dimethiconol, DMDM Hydantoin, Allantoin, Laureth-4, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Triethanolamine, Laureth-7,Sodium PEG-7 Olive Oil Carboxylate, Fragrance, Disodium EDTA, PEG-100 Strearate, Butylene Glycol, Benzyl Alcohol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Hexyl Cinnamal, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Limonene, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Benzyl Salicylate, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4.
Could it be that P&G US is slowly downgrading its ingredients too? I know the superstar ingredients is Niacinamide but other supporting actives (antioxidants etc) should be front and center, not tossed down after preservatives and fragrance.
As a skincare enthusiast, I am heartbroken when a company reformulate a best product, turning it into a mediocre stuff. Well, enough ranting. Looks like the only thing left to do is for me to move on. RIP regenerist regenerating fragrance free. ur demise will be missed.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm a huge fan of Olay products, if for no other reason than I suspect they contain the highest amount of niacinamide permissible in over-the-counter products (4%), judging from niacinamide's ranking on the ingredients list.

I've written about Olay products a lot here: :https://www.futurederm.com/2007/11/11/which-olay-night-moisturizer-should-i-use/

But, basically, huge fan of this product.


on 11/6/2014 5:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this serum. I love the price ($18-$23), I love the texture, I love that it doesn't break me out, or make my skin red or do anything except help my moisturizer to work more effectively. And no weird fragrance. Just great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using the serum for years. It makes my face feel and look so much better. I feel like I especially need our in the wintertime when my skin feels drier.

I try to get the fragrance free one when I can since I'm really sensitive to smells.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/22/2014 4:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

HG!!! I had been using Regnerating Serum then stopped using any serum for a while, I just switched to the fragrance free which is supposed to be better for your skin. My skin is so much better since I started using it again!
I like that it has 2% to 3% niacinamide and other beneficial ingredients. My skin feels so smooth and silky after applying and my moisturizer applies nicely over top. I have noticed my skin tone is more even, my greasy t-zone is more under control and my pores so much smaller. I don't know why I ever stopped using it.
Interesting as well, I have been looking for an eye cream since I have the deep dark circles, fine lines, wrinkles starting on my lids and the beginning of crows feet. I read on beautypedia that the Regenerist Eye Lifting Serum (which also rated best) is similar to this so instead of spending more money on an eye product I began to also use this on my eyes. Wow! what a difference. My dark circles are lighter, the fine lines under my eyes gone, my lids are smooth and it is beginning to help with the crows feet.
This product is something I will make sure I don't run out of!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2014 2:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. It's moisturizing and light. I don't know if it does anything dramatic but just having moisturized skin is enough for me.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
139 Reviews
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
Back to Top