BeneFit Cosmetics BADgal Lash

3.1

2174 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/21/2015 10:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really liked this mascara but I wouldn't repurchase as I feel there are a lot better mascaras for a lot cheaper price.

I found it volumes and lengthened my lashes really well and the waterproof formula was exactly that.



on 6/9/2015 5:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this mascara in the benefit Christmas advert calender and I was intrigued to try it after "they're real" ( which for me was a FAIL ) so I wanted to see if it was any better. Well I was wrong! It claims to give you " full voluminous lashes" and it did not!

the only pros to the mascara are: The packaging which is cute and sturdy for example the writing doesn't rub of within a week but that's it!

In terms of cons... there is a lot. It doesn't do anything! It doesn't volumise, lengthen, define, or anything a decent mascara should do or anything this mascara claims to do! I think this was partly due to the brush which was too big and the totally wrong for me personally to use. I also found that by the time I got home at the end of the day it had smudged below the lower lash line and I had looked like a panda for most of the day!! I also feel it was poor value for money as it was quite pricey for what it actually does which is little to nothing.

Overall I really dislike this mascara as I feel it doesn't do anything to my lashes that a drugstore mascara cant do (or even better.)


on 6/3/2015 4:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I'm waffling between rating this at a 3 or 4 star...will update once I (have the money to) investigate this mascara a bit more. In fact, I used to LOVE how defined and voluminous they made my eyelashes, and I always got compliments on my eyelashes. It has good lasting power, holds the curl, and builds pretty well (though you lose some of the definition that its ginormous brush gives you).
.
BUUUUT I was also using the travel-sized tube, which is different from the full-sized tube in two ways: it is a shorter tube, meaning the product dries out more quickly inside the tube and the brush is a bit smaller. I preferred smaller tubes since (1) mascaras collect bacteria and should be tossed after 3-6 months and 0.14 oz was sufficient, and (2) the brush is smaller and is easier to use.
.
When I bought the full-sized tube I ran into a problem: the mascara transfers like CRAZY!!! My eyelashes continued to look good, but I also had massive raccoon eyes. Both of my sisters finally remarked that they also had this problem while using a full-sized tube. I've since switched to a regular drug-store mascara and have had no problems.
.
I'm not sure if using a travel-sized tube avoided this problem: a shorter tube may allow the formula to dry out and become tackier, but I haven't tested this theory out yet! Ofc there are other potential causes, like the fact that I switched my primer and foundation (but that's more expensive to test :P). Until then, hope this review helps potential buyers out :)


on 5/26/2015 8:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

meh meh meh. This is my first benefit mascara and I found it perfectly dull and unimpressive. It didn't give me an allergic reaction or like, burn my eyes; it also didn't clump or flake. But it didn't make my lashes thicker, and it barely made them longer. It barely did anything, really. For reference I have straight, short lashes, and I used an eyelash curler when I applied this mascara. I have used many better mascaras that are equally expensive or cheaper than this one, such as tarte gifted, maybelline lash sensational, and cover girl clump crusher. I'm just glad I didn't buy the regular size and opted for the trial size version.


on 5/22/2015 7:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The first time I ever brought this I absolutely loved it! It didn't clump my lashes together and it admittedly made them look longer. That is why I repurchased a second time. However, the second time round it was rubbish! It clumped, flaked, did not extend my lashes and it kept transferring black marks under my eyes, which drives me crazy!! Every benefit mascara ive had did this, the black marks alone make me not want to repurchase.


on 5/18/2015 9:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Mascara lovers will know what i mean when i describe this as really 'wet'. It makes lashes spidery and spiky looking. Not a fan.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This mascara takes some building up - about 4 coats, but once it's on it looks amazing. Will definitely repurchase.


on 4/15/2015 1:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara.! I pair it with a mascara from Mac both together has my eyelashes perfect.!


on 4/13/2015 12:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was bought a tube of this as a gift a couple of years ago.
Sadly the whole tube went unused as it smudged like nothing on earth. Sad panda eyes after half an hour, so disappointing for the price. It's even worse than 'They're Real' mascara.
I'm currently using 'Better than Sex' by Two Faced which I like a lot better for a full on evening lash look.


on 3/16/2015 3:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this mascara it adds length and volume without leaving my eyelashes clumpy. You can also layer it easily without too much clumpy buildup. It has a massive brush which I personally love but I have friends who hate it for that very reason so I guess its personal taste. My only complaint is that I find the tube dries up rather quickly and I would expect better for the price.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

70 reviews
image

Dallas

538 reviews
image

Coralista

659 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top