Calvin Klein Escape For Women

3.3

111 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tested this out today. It said EDP and appeared to be the woman's Escape, but I swear it smelled sort of strong/masculine. I prefer the softer, feminine scents. You may like this if you like to make a statement with fragrance or enjoy sort of unisex smells. I do occasionally, but I'll pass on this one.

You can get this at a pretty good price if you like the scent. I see it at discount stores in smaller bottles. The bottle has a simple elegance.



on 4/20/2014 5:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Exquisite on me. One spritz to the neckline from several inches and the scent is delectable for hours and hours. I receive compliments daily. However, those women who squirt it liberally will indeed find it nauseating as does everyone who abuses fragrance. The best compliment was an ex-lover who told me that when he was moving out of his apt and could still detect Escape on his pillow it made his legs go weak.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2013 7:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is way too strong but very clean smelling. Immediately after spraying this I can't describe a single note of this fragrance as it has such strange chemistry. The sample I have just smells chemically when first applied but dried down after a couple of hours to a vague watermelony scent. I will not buy a full size bottle and it is doubtful whether I will finish the deluxe size sample that I have. This is way too harsh a fragrance for me, but I do think I have the newer version rather than the vintage one. Perhaps the original version is less harsh but I am not wasting my money trying to find it when I don't really like the reformulated one.


on 1/11/2013 6:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

On the fence with this, its very hard too describe fragrance. Its dense, modern and does have a certain uniqueness, but still not a classic. I wouldn't put this in my favourites list but I might pick it up again at future time to try again.


on 12/14/2012 7:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For a mass-market fragrance, Escape is supremely weird in its pairing of watermelons and peaches with seaweed, saltwater, and white flowers. Somehow, it all works to provide a sense of lushness, sunshine and ocean breezes.

By using a new kind of aromatic called calones, which provide that melon/marine effect, Escape was groundbreaking in 1991 and paved the way for other "watery" scents like L'Eau d'Issey. It still has a distinctive signature and I can always pinpoint someone wearing it. I LOVE that about Escape.

It's not something I wear often, as I have to be in the mood for its weird alchemy. I do think the reformulation is just fine-- I have both vintage and current, and while the former is more rounded and fruity, the current is a bit lighter and more wearable.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2012 5:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have had an on and off love affair with fragrance over the years - i remember loving it in the nineties. I would purchase the fragrance again some 10 years later...but ended up swapping it again. I recently repurchased today actually - it was only 19.99 so the price was right. I sprayed on the sample and automatically started to rekindle fond memories i had for this scent...fruity and fresh at the same time. Lasting power is amazing and sillage as we all know is amazing too. I think it is a classic that will never go out of style. I think it is a nice change from all the caramel cupcake vanilla scents that are all the rage right now....mind you i have several of those also...fantasy, heiress, fancy, mariah...but for a change i am welcoming the appley fruity melony and flowery sweetness from Escape!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2012 3:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful clean aquatic scent! Strong and pretty too! I wear this to work...and co-workers say that it smells beautiful! Works well wiht my pheromones! U can buy this at Ulta or Marshalls/TJMaxx!


on 12/28/2011 10:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i like dis fragnance..it stays whole day n is kinda flowerly one...but i will prefer ck euphoria to it...i think euphoria is more classy...

i got it as a gift but i will never spend money on dis...its very strong so use wid caution...good for everyday use!!!


on 5/3/2011 10:15:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

There is something in this fragrance (as is in many CK frags) that makes my stomach turn. Other than that it is quite lovely and classic.

A dab will do, it is pretty strong.

Has incredible staying power.

Clean, white floral...perhaps the precursor to Marc Jacobs' frags


on 12/11/2010 3:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this when I wore it in college 20+ years ago. It was warmth personified if that makes sense. It always put me in a dreamy mood. i stoped wearing perfume but came across an ad for it recently and I was surprised it was still around and bought a bottle at beauty.com.

Uggh, it smelled like the ugly imposter. It had some resemblence but now smelled acrid and had a distinct smell of Cat pee. Maybe my sense of smell had changed? Then I read the review how Coty had taken over and maybe the formula changed. Another reviewer mentioned smelling fecal, so maybe what I need to do is find a "vintage" edition.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top