MAC • Hue • Lipstick

rated 4.2(424 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lucyjadebyrne on 6/30/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by lucyjadebyrne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I dare to say that Hue is my favourite from MAC. It's a really great all round lipstick that can be worn with natural and more dramatic makeup looks. Everyone needs a good nude lipstick and I would totally recommend this one because it is not concealery looking and doesn't block out the natural colour of the lips. Hue is a very sheer colour because of its glaze finish and has a very nice glossy shine. Only negative thing I can say about this is lipstick is how quickly it wears off the lips, has to be touched up quite a few times throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlamourMagnet on 6/26/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by GlamourMagnet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely LOVE this lipstick! It really is my favourite nude.
I am very pale (nw15) with naturally very pigmented lips! I've tried so many nudes in the past and end up looking so ghostly as they are so opaque!
A friend of mine was selling Hue as she knew it didn't suit her and received it as a present, and for $18AUD I couldn't really say no! Best decision I made!! It's sheer enough to not block out the entire colour of my lips but still gives me a gorgeous wash of nude. I love the glaze formula and reach for this nude every day! It's perfect for pale girls with pigmented lips who don't want the conceal lips effect from opaque nudes :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 5/30/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After looking for nude lippies, I found Hue. I think it's beautiful pink/nude color and I love the gloss. However, it does not last long. I tried Angel and To The Future, and other lipsticks that were matte and long lasting, however I did not like the color that much as Hue.
I don't want to spend $16 for a lipstick that I have to keep re-applying and it lasts for about 20 minutes.
I will keep looking for my perfect nude lipstick, that lasts longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CosmoJunkie24 on 4/18/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by CosmoJunkie24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love this lipstick. perfect for my light/beige skin tone. love, love, love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evitara22 on 3/14/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by evitara22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

After wearing Creme d'Nude for a long time as my all time favorite nude lipstick, I wanted to try a nude color a little more pink. After doing some extensive research I bumped into Mac Hue, and I love it! I'm a NC25 and it suits me good. The color is a very sweet, light pink, not too light which makes you look like an expired barbie doll. Had this too often!
The only disadvantage is that this lipstick highlights any dry patches on your lips, so make sure to exfoliate your lips, before applying Hue!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 3/8/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of many nude shades from MAC. Great formula. Glides on well. But remember to exfoliate lips...dry patches are prominent with this lippie. I just prefer Creme'd nude as my nude lippie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emmylou28 on 3/8/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Emmylou28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was the very first lipstick I ever bought from Mac about a year and a half ago. It is a soft baby pink that almost pulls nude. I have collected many lipsticks over the years, and this one is down to a teeny tiny stub. It is definitely a requirement to prep your lips for this one. Being a glaze formula, it slides like butter and would highlight dry spots and imperfections. I actually rediscovered Hue a few weeks ago after it had been sitting on my vanity. I like to top it with NYX butter glosses in fortune cookie and eclair. Absolutely beautiful. Will repurchase when I run out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OfficialMS on 2/23/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by OfficialMS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A few weeks ago, I went to the MAC counter and tried several lipsticks out. Actually I wasn't searching for a nude lippie again, but untill I tried this one out. I felt in love, the first time I swatched it on my lips and the back of my hand.
Re-purchase for sure when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennc91 on 2/16/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by jennc91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice color but then again my lips are already pink so it is too sheer on me. If you are looking for an appropriate office setting color this is your best bet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MrsBaddieBrown on 1/16/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by MrsBaddieBrown

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Hue is beautiful 😍 It doesn't last long on the lips but it's so beautiful that to me it doesn't matter. It makes me feel very girly and feminine. The plus is that while I love matte colors cause I feel they have more staying power this feels extremely soft on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products