Bath and Body Works • Sweet Pea Body Butter • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AmberKay on 9/28/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by AmberKay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sweet Pea is one of my favorite B&BW scents! Honeysuckle is my favorite, but I can never seem to find it. :(
The body butter is great. the smell and the consistency combined are spa-like. Very relaxing. I also love the packaging. Will definitely buy this product again. Might get different scents, but I will always have some kind of Sweet Pea B&BW on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aelgn on 2/20/2012 5:37:00 PM more reviews by aelgn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have been wanting this product for such a long time. Its great and I have been using it even when I don't need to. You kinda have to push down to break the surface or you can just rub but rub makes it more like a lotion than a buttery texture. The smell is great.I said that I would repurchase but I might not. I want to try the other scents as well so I would buy this again but after I try some of the others. This product is the best for dry skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sammycansing01 on 3/24/2011 11:02:00 AM more reviews by sammycansing01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a coupon to get a travel sized item from BBW and decided to try the Sweet Pea Body Butter. OMG, I love this stuff! It's nice and creamy and I love the scent! I will definitely buy the little or full sized product when I finish this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luv4juicy5308 on 9/4/2009 3:24:00 AM more reviews by luv4juicy5308

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

my HG for my legs and body! i've been using this body butter for about 2 weeks, and before i used it, my legs had always been very dry even in the summer and it just looked disgusting. After using this for about 2 weeks, my legs are so moisturized that i don't even need to use lotion on my legs when i go out because it doesn't look or feel dry anymore. i also LOVE the scent :) would def. repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetpunkin on 6/21/2009 10:09:00 PM more reviews by sweetpunkin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I recieved this body butter as a belated birthday gift from my best friend. I have to say, this feels almost sticky on my skin and takes awhile to absorb.Once it absorbs it leaves my skin very soft but the scent disappears. Not to mention, I find the scent too sweet and overwhelming and always have. I feel bad that my friend paid $14.00 for such a mediocre product. I'll use up my tub for the sake of not being wasteful, but I don't think i'll ever purchase this body butter with my own money. BUT..I will consider that this is my first day using it and my feelings may change about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chocolategurl101 on 4/16/2009 2:33:00 AM more reviews by chocolategurl101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product smells gret just like their sweet pea body splash.It dose a fairly good job with getting you skin smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abrial on 3/20/2009 12:32:00 AM more reviews by Abrial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love the consistency its just right, not too oily or greasy and gives the perfect amount of moisture and really hydrates my skin.

Although normally I love the Sweet Pea scent, it was a bit too strong within this formula, but once it soaked in to my skin the scent almost disappeared. I would repurchase in a different scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtycer on 3/15/2009 1:04:00 AM more reviews by mtycer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I actually have the "Sweet Pea Skin Repair Healing Body Butter." I absolutely love the consistency, because it's creamy but not too greasy. However, I'm not crazy about the "sweet pea" fragrance--it's way too sweet and too strong for me personally. It's about average price for the quality ($14) and it's a decent product. Will not repurchase this scent, but maybe in a different scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sporadicity on 3/29/2004 4:03:00 PM more reviews by sporadicity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

RIS from a very generous swapper. The smell is absolutely fantastic but it just doesn't give me enough moisturizing, not even after the shower. I'd recommend this product with people who have slightly dry skin. I probably wouldn't buy this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moose3smc on 2/25/2004 3:07:00 PM more reviews by moose3smc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I was using Body Works body butter, but I wanted to try something new. I love this stuff! My skin gets super dry in the winter, so I need a body lotion that is super thick. The Bath and Body Works body butter is really thick, but it has an oilier feel to it compared to the Body Works stuff. I personally don't mind the oilier texture, b/c my skin is so dry. I also love the smell of sweet pea. I use it after I shower; where I also use the sweet pea salt scrub. The two go wonderfully together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products