MAC Loose Powder

3.8

53 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/23/2014 1:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It doesnt cake on my face like most loose powders would. I live in a hot and humid country, and my face is oily with the tendency to turn red easily, so this product managed to do its work in concealing my shortcomings. My only regret was buying the wrong tint for my face. I have since moved on to compact powders.



on 7/29/2014 8:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Cakey, blotchy, patchy, uneven, chalky. Horrible. I really wanted to invest in a powder that would complement my MAC foundation, I didn't not get that with this. It is horrible to wear, so mask like, I'm 18 and it makes me look about 30 years old because it settles into lines I never even knew I had. Even with Fix+ it doesn't look any better the powder just disperses and goes uneven and strange. I am now using La Mer the powder.


on 1/24/2013 8:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I love this powder, it does not cake on your skin, it will stay on all day and it's perfect for summer days. I have this in NC40, as I am so tanned in the summer!


on 9/8/2012 11:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this loose powder for about two years now and love it! Its perfect for setting any kind of liquid foundation I've used. It makes my skin look natural and flawless. It's the perfect amount of powder that I like to use, and I love that its not glittery like some loose powders.


on 5/25/2012 1:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love love love this product!! Been using it for a year or two now and I love it. I rarely get any acne, so this light powder is perfect to just even out my complexion! For people who are saying its to cakey well then, they're probably putting on too much ;)
I highly recommend this product! I use it underneath a soft foundation and it makes the look complete. Only con is that its easy to spill- for all you klutz out there! But thats why its called loose powder hey?


on 5/14/2012 9:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Hi, I've been using this powder for years and am really bummed now after learning the NW line of shades has been discontinued. My skin is really sensitive and and I'm scared of trying a new powder for fear of breaking out. MAC bring it back!!
The powder itself is light (I wear it on bare skin w/o foundation) and doesn't provide coverage. It looks really natural and does NOT break me out. It's the only MAC face product I use due to the breakout issue I've had with Studiofix and others. A tad on the pricey side though.


on 8/17/2011 2:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This powder looks and feels heavy on my face. After using my usual powder brush to dust it on my face, I could see the powder over my foundation. I took a buffer brush to it, but rather than blending better, it just sort of got buffed off, leaving me where I started. It has a thick--as opposed to sheer--aspect to it that I don't like. Moreover, I purchased it in NC5, MAC's lightest offering, and it still looked a tad too dark.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2011 3:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

not enough of a matte powdered finish for my liking


on 4/13/2011 9:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought the MAC loose powder in NC30 and I genuinely prefer my cheaper, drug store powders to it. It's impossible to apply without getting powder everywhere and I find it makes me look caked very easily. Lately I've stopped wearing it all over my face and I just apply it across the bridge of my nose and over my cheeks instead which looks a little better.
It also looked really terrible when I used a powder puff but a little better when I used a kabuki. This may be a little hard on the product but it really didn't live up to my standards. I don't think I'll go back to using loose powder at all.


on 10/8/2010 11:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

MAC's Loose powders are AWESOME!!! They go on sooooo light, and for powders, in my opinion, should go on light. It shouldn't be "caked" on, but rather lightly pressed. Loose powders are awesome because they feel extremely light and smooth. They even out your complexion and give your face a silky smooth finish. I'm an NC30 and I can't live without this product. I love loose powders. I highly recommend this product to anyone. It's super duper light and goes on great. If you're looking for a light coverage powder, go for MAC's loose powders. You really can't lose with loose powders.


Recommended for Normal Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top