Serendipity 3 • Serendipitous • Fragrances

rated 3.8(185 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TaniaRides on 1/20/2012 11:28:00 AM more reviews by TaniaRides

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is probably the most disappointing thing I own, lol. I've read reviews saying the staying power is awful and it's not super chocolatey, but nothing prepared me for how weak it actually is. I can spritz this on like mad and all I get is a hint of orange gummi bears and creamy vanilla for about ten minutes. It smells artificial and bleh on me, as though I rubbed scented markers on to my skin. Not good on me at all...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pxcrunnercat on 11/19/2011 4:34:00 PM more reviews by pxcrunnercat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This fragrance smells absolutely delicious- like a warm, melty s'more- I smell notes of chocolate and graham cracker and marshmallow on me. It's so comforting yet sexy because it smells so sweet, edible, and snuggle-friendly. It's the kind of fragrance to wear when you want people to lean in a little closer. The reason why I docked 2 lippies is that this fragrance is expensive and hard to find, but there's a dupe for it that is readily available and much less expensive: Aquolina Chocolovers.. There is virtually no difference between the fragrances, and if anything, Chocolovers is actually stronger and longer-lasting. That said, both of these perfumes are great and I recommend them both for a chocolately fix- but I would recommend Chocolovers over this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kcwms11 on 9/3/2011 2:10:00 PM more reviews by kcwms11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this but I happen to like very sweet scents. Get lots of compliments...everyone says it smells like Cotton Candy though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeeFee34 on 8/7/2011 3:36:00 PM more reviews by FeeFee34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is PG's Musc Maori dipped in sugar and vanilla. I don't get any orange, just a very sweet, saccharine vanilla and cocoa scent that's far too foody and sweet for my tastes. I'd say this is a very sweet Musc Maori that dries down to Lavanila Pure Vanilla. Great for sweet vanilla lovers, not so much for me. Overall, I'm disappointed and find this far too sweet.
Notes: Cocoa, Tahitian Vanilla, Blood Orange

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shizuku2 on 3/10/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Shizuku2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorite fragrances, but then i love gourmand fragrances. It smells like milk chocolate and marshmallows on me, with a bit of vanilla. My mother tells me i smell like cookies when i wear it. People say it has a strong citrus note, but it's undetectable to me. The only reason i had to take off one lippie is because the staying power is awful. I mean, it's gone after a couple of hours on me, and that's a real shame. I'm actually wondering if it's really an EDT and not an EDP. Amour de Cacao (by CSP) smells almost exactly the same (to me at least), and i can detect the citrus notes in it, plus it has great staying power as compared to Serendipity, so i'd probably recommend it over this one (just for that reason).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jamesie on 9/27/2010 8:09:00 PM more reviews by jamesie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Lovely scent!

Starts out a smooth orange. Not orange juice orange, mind you; more like a creamsicle--sweet, velvety, and creamy orange candy goodness. Next, powdery cocoa and vanilla come into the mix, developing what I would imagine a chocolate truffle with a hint of orange would smell like. The drydown is sweet, but not cloyingly so. No amber or musks here to complicate things; just a dry (almost woody) sweetness that another reviewer VERY accurately likened to those white Lik M Aid sticks. But I also detect the *vaguest* hint of incense in the drydown, as well.

Overall, this fragrance is very comforting and pleasant, while retaining an elegance that is surprising for a scent this sweet; this is not a cheap-smelling gourmand. I think its understated simplicity lends this grown-up elegant quality that is somehow also very sexy.

If you're used to extremely complex scents, this one may be boring to you, but definitely worth a sample if you enjoy dry, sweetish fragrances. I plan to buy a full bottle for days when I'm not wearing my (more complex and spicier) signature scent, Perfumerie Generale's Aomassai.

The ironic part is that I first sniffed Serendipitous by chance from a free sample Luckyscent sent me...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ComplexBeauty09 on 7/27/2010 2:08:00 PM more reviews by ComplexBeauty09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's not just the marshmallows, no! It's everything that goes into that scrumptious hot drink~ the cocoa, milk and the marshmallows with a little something extra "wink, wink." So yummy it's sure to please. But to share this mouthwatering fragrance you must get cozy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 victorialynne on 5/8/2010 10:43:00 AM more reviews by victorialynne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

If you like gourmand scents (which I adore) then you will love serendipitous. It starts off with a burst of orange and then quickly turns to pure sinful chocolate. Everytime I have ever worn this, I get compliments. People have said I smell like brownies, cake, ice cream and hot chocolate with marsh-mellows. The only negative is the staying power...not the greatest. I think I like chocolovers by aquolina better than this one....it is a bit richer and lasts way longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kim50803 on 4/28/2010 7:07:00 AM more reviews by kim50803

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love the fragrance! This is my first chocolate scent, I usually wear vanilla. This is the fastest I have ever gone through a bottle of perfume! The staying power is awful. Would I buy it again? Yes if I had a few extra dollars, I know it isin't going to last that long because of this it won't be my HG fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shakeitdontbreakit on 1/19/2010 2:19:00 AM more reviews by Shakeitdontbreakit

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had to have this. I think I got a sample from Luckyscent and I just couldn't see going on without it in my life. To put things in perspective, I feel this way about almost everything.
This smells to me like burnt sugar and caramel. It is acutely sweet yet not juvenile. I think it's great to have in a fragrance library if you have one, but if you don't, it could probably be skipped unless you looove sweet. I had to laugh while reading another reviewer state that simply wearing this makes you feel like a fat ass. I totally get that. I tend to prefer clean, fruity-sweet scents (I love herbal essence type scents), so this is a departure for me but it has it's occasions: hot date, winter holiday party, the beach at night. I'll say this: men love this stuff. And so do dogs. And insects.
Good luck.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Serendipity 3 products

More Fragrances products