Stella McCartney • Stella- Eau de Parfum • Fragrances

rated 4.1(652 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 iloveurbandecay on 1/5/2015 1:04:00 PM more reviews by iloveurbandecay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

True story. January 6, 2015.

I got up feeling really sick today. It's the coldest day of the winter so far and I didn't feel well at all just thinking about the freezing temps outside and me standing at the bus stop in the dark, shivering. But last night before going to bed, I had sprayed on some Stella.

The beautiful creamy scent lasted all night, got me up and out of bed, and within a few minutes I was feeling alot better. It was because of the Stella. It revived me. I am not kidding.

This perfume is MAGIC. If you love soft florals - with a dominant rose note - without a trace of fakery - no chemical notes whatsoever - you will love this. I now am going to order several more bottles. It's a perfume that's actually good for you, in my experience!!

PS: If you live in Canada, you'll probably have to order online because SDM and Sephora (at least the one where I live) don't carry Stella anymore. Dang.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MMoralesRuiz on 12/26/2014 6:19:00 AM more reviews by MMoralesRuiz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have a story to tell about this perfume. It is seriously more than a fragrance, it's an absolute man-magnet.

I have, and always have had, trouble with fainting spells - they happen very frequently. I don't know why, the fact is I'm just a fainter. It can happen anywhere - at work, which is embarrassing, in shops, which is even worse, and, in this particular scenario, a packed high street. Super embarrassing, I know. Anyhow, I happened to be wearing my signature scent, Stella, at the time (four years ago) which I've adored since I bought my first bottle - and have always been addicted to its warm, clean, rich, deep rosiness. It wears well and lasts all day and night with a little spritz on me, and I love how it smells like a REAL rose - no synthetic or artificial notes here. I really do picture an English garden rose in full bloom, just about to wilt, as Stella McCartney herself intended. For any Disney fans, like myself, I always imagine the enchanted rose in the bell jar in Beauty and the Beast too.

So, I felt the fainting spell coming on as I tried to push through the crowded high street. I was finishing some Christmas shopping and only had one more shop to visit. Maybe it was the amount of people, maybe it was the cold, maybe I was just really stressed - we all know what a nightmare Christmas shopping can be - but my ears began ringing and I collapsed in the middle of the street, dropping all my shopping bags full of presents.

Anyhow, when I came to I found I was being assisted by this really nice young guy. Other people crowded round to see what was going on and to try and help, but he sat me up and led me over to a bench, and gathered all my scattered shopping for me. I thought he was pretty good-looking and was mortified at the state of myself, eek. I knew I would be all pasty and not looking too good. But he sat with me until I felt better, asking if I needed an ambulance. As I recovered he introduced himself after asking my name, and made sure I was ok to get home. He then asked for my number, which shocked me a bit given that I was definitely not at my best.

So we met for coffee a week later and it all started from there. We're going steady and have been for four years, and now we chuckle about how we met, and he jokes about how it was only my Stella that had attracted him to me that day - apparently I smelled a lot better than I looked, which I'll vouch for. But it still makes him lean in close to breathe it in, and I know I'll never change my scent.

Hope you enjoyed this anecdote, and I can tell you now that if you are thinking of trying this fragrance, don't hesitate - you never know what could happen when you're wearing it. All I can say is that men adore it - it's sexy, soft, feminine, unique and haunting. I'd never be able to forget it.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 10/5/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. I wanted a rose scented perfume to wear and first tested out the infamous Chloe and really disliked how heavy it was. I happened upon this fragrance and it's just beautiful. It's light but warm, mature but fun, etc. I will definitely repurchase this and get the bigger bottle this time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahty9 on 7/30/2014 8:25:00 AM more reviews by sarahty9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

sophisticated but not heavy. clean and clear rose. warm but not sweet. I like it better than ChloƩ, which is good but almost too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 7/6/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted this to be my rose fragrance. Everything about it appealed to me. The notes. The natural ingredients. The promise of simplicity. And, it's widely available which is so unlike most of my favorite fragrances.The thing is it doesn't smell at all to me like I imagine it does when I read about it or the fawning reviews. Whether I sniff from the bottle or apply it on my skin, the result is the same and it is unpleasant: wilting roses sitting in a vase of stale water and white wine in a box. :( The longer I wear it, the more nauseating it becomes. The search continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 5/7/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Of all the fragrances I have gone through and am wanting to replace the most, this is the one. I have a near empty bottle with one application left sitting on my boudoir. I need to just go out and buy another bottle for heavens sake! I NEVER thought I would like a rose scent. The ones I have smelled were mostly nauseating. This, however is so rich and TRULY smells like a rose with woody accents. I feel instantly sexy (whether or not I LOOK sexy) when I wear this. Very unique scent -there's nothing exactly like it out there.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 3/29/2014 10:37:00 AM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

HOLY SCHMOLY I LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE. I had previously used Hot Couture by Givenchy for about four years and I got really tired of it. I went out and bought the Chloe EDP which is lovely and light, but I like something a little stronger, so I caved and bought the Stella EDP and it's definitely my favourite. What a gorgeous smell. It's strong but very pleasant and it lasts a long time on me, much longer than the Chloe EDP or Hot Couture did. If you're thinking about getting this perfume, just do it, it's a definite must have. I'm going to purchase the rollerball soon for my purse. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheshirecatds on 3/28/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by cheshirecatds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume. I went through a phase where I was trying to find my "signature" scent, and after about two months, I finally came across Stella. It's perfectly wearable for every day - not too musky and not overly strong, so I don't have to worry about smelling offensive to anyone.
Rose is definitely the primary note here, but it's very different from the heavy, sweet, fake scent you might expect. This is much lighter - it reminds me of walking through a garden after a heavy rain, fresh and floral at the same time. It's a very romantic, pretty scent.
The only thing I wish I could change was the lasting power. I typically apply this right before I leave in the morning (7:30 or so) and it's almost imperceptible by noon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wooedwiththistles on 3/24/2014 2:13:00 AM more reviews by wooedwiththistles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Heaven. That's what this smells like. Really fresh peony/ white floral at first then it warms up to a musky true rose that lasts for a good while before you have to spray it again. One of my favorite sents. I will buy this again and again until they stop selling it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wathenem on 2/26/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by wathenem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very "me" fragrance, I love sophisticated, expensive smelling florals. My favorite perfume is L'eau de Chloe. Stella is very rose smelling, a much more pronounced fragrance than the light, spring-y smelling L'eau de Chloe. I've been wearing it all winter, and it could pass as either a day or night perfume. The lasting power could be better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stella McCartney products

More Fragrances products