MAC • Cubic • Blush

rated 4.2(149 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 11/25/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Adding this to my Warm Soul and NARS SIN. A low key everyday natural looking flush to the cheek that is great with a intense eye or lip look or as an overall understated look for day time. This is a muted neutral pink that on my neutral/cool skin tone leans a little mauvey. This should work on a multitude of skin tones as it's so understated. If you are looking for a natural blush give this one a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ghostlypale on 11/20/2014 12:16:00 PM more reviews by ghostlypale

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just have to give Cubic it's props, before I disappear into my Tarte holiday cheek palettes for a while. MAC is second only to Tarte for it's powder blushes, imo, and Cubic and Well-dressed are my two favorites. I read once that this was used on Jenny Garth (anyone remember her?) and her coloring is very similar to mine, as is her kind of round face (no offense, Jenny) and it does work some contouring magic on me while imparting some nice pink undertones. It's a satin finish, which is my favorite, even over the sheertones, for it's sheerness and bit of life and dimension. Just a great neutral that looks boring in the pan but quite lovely on the face.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeMinx on 10/1/2014 2:28:00 AM more reviews by LeMinx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm still a novice when it comes to blushes and it's taken me quite some time to figure out what colors are flattering and natural. My skin is olive/tan so anything too dark makes me look ruddy and dirty and anything too bright makes me look slightly demented. I wanted something that literally mimics the color of my cheeks when I blush. It's been tough going because, left to my own devices, I tend to pick colors that are too dark. After buying a few Nars blushes that really didn't work for me, I decided to give MAC a try.

I went to the MAC counter about a month ago and the SA picked Cubic out for me. As soon as she applied it, I knew it was exactly what I was looking for. It looks a tad scary in the pan (well, scary to me as pinks freak me out a bit) but it is the most natural, flattering blush I have ever used. It adds much needed warmth to my face but doesn't look fake. I also love that it contains no glitter. The color pay off is also excellent. I like a sheer wash of color so all it takes is one or two swipes and I'm done!

For the price (about $22) and the amount, I think this is a great buy. If you're looking for something that falls into the more natural category, Cubic is a great choice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaimenoelle on 1/14/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by jaimenoelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this blush! It is seriously so beautiful on, and gives the most natural blush look to your face. Very buildable but still subtle. Probably in my top three all time favorite blushes! Gorgeous!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LegitElizabeth on 10/30/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by LegitElizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I own a MAC X6 blush palette with six blushes: Dollymix, Fleur Power, Sincere, Style, Well Dressed, and- of course- Cubic. I was intrigued by this colour when I saw it online, and it intrigued me even more when I saw it in the MAC store. When I swatched it on the back of my hand, I liked how it looked. It was very different from all the other blushes that I own, which was the main reason why I bought it.
I tried on this colour with my MAC 129 brush on top of my Chanel Cream Blush in Inspiration to set it (it's a light, bright pink shade), and it looked so beautiful on my skin (I'm in NC 15). It is quite subtle alone, but it's still a beautiful colour either way. I wear it both with my Chanel cream blush, or by itself.
This colour may seem too boring for some, but I still think that it is a gorgeous colour for days when I only want to wear a small amount of colour on my cheeks. It's a refreshing change from Dollymix, Fleur Power, Sincere, and Style. (Well Dressed is also a pretty light shade, but I love that colour, too). If you are making a MAC blush palette, than I would highly recommend this colour!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 10/17/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was excited to try this because of the great reviews, but I don't like this blush as much as I thought I would. The pros are that it is neutral and will work with all your makeup looks, it is foolproof because it's so lightly pigmented, and the price point is decent. The cons are that it's so lightly pigmented that it disappears within a couple of hours.

The color is a muted pinky-beige that would be perfect if it were more pigmented. I wear Warm Soul over it to give it a little dimension and it looks ok. Won't repurchase, but I will continue to wear it until I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 7/24/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Cubic is a pretty matte neutral fleshy pink with brown undertones. Thankfully the brown undertones aren't prominent to the point that it would look dirty on my fair skin (like Melba did for example)
I like it for a fall look that requires muted, sculpted cheeks with earthy eyeshadows and MLBB lip colors. But it's not one of blushes that make my face look healthy and glowy to be honest. It has enough pigmentation to show up easily but there's no mayor risk to end up overdone. Longevity is about average.
Overall Cubic has it's rightful place in my stash right now but I don't consider it a must-have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xLongLashes on 5/22/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by xLongLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush sat neglected in my palette for a year or so, I just started using it again and am amazed that I forgot how nice it is. I am an NC37/ Nars Stromboli girl and this comes off as a soft pink neutral cheek. Does take a couple of goes to get it to show up properly, so hard to over do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 whereismymind59 on 4/10/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by whereismymind59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't hate this product but I don't love it either. Its just kind of there. I like neutral blushes but I feel like because this is a neutral pink it makes my face look...ruddy and a bit dirty sometimes. I have used it on clients and it has looked great, but its up to the opinion of the wearer. I feel like this blush is a pass. Something like MAC prism is similar but just deeper in colour and actually adds something more to your look...instead of just being there.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahmarie86 on 11/8/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by sarahmarie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Although this blush may seem boring in the pan, it is the BEST blush I have ever found for my NC15 skin. I can use this no matter what look I am going for -- cool or warm colors on my eyes or lips -- it looks good with EVERYTHING. If someone was just looking to start their MAC collection and they had similar coloring to me this would be a must have for sure!! I will always repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products