Alberto Vo5 • Kiwi and Lime Squeeze Clarifying Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(111 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 9/5/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually pretty nice. Its got a nice smell to it that lasts for a while. It kinda softens my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 virginblue on 9/5/2014 7:00:00 PM more reviews by virginblue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this as a co wash. I also use it quite a bit as a regular rinse out conditioner especially in the summer when my hair doesn't need a lot of moisture. It has protein in it (which my hair LOVES), although I don't know if it's really enough to make a difference or if I'm just imagining it. I also really like the smell. The only problem with it is that I have to be careful of not getting near my scalp if I use it as a leave-in. There is something in it that builds up and makes my scalp itchy. Other than that, this is a staple, and at less than a dollar a bottle, a really good deal.

PROS:
lightweight
good for co washing
good for protein-craving hair
nice smell
cheap

CONS:
not good for hair that needs a lot of moisture
can build up on scalp

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 3 on 8/21/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by 3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this along with the kiwi lime shampoo. My hair is long, straight, fine, color treated. My bangs get very oily so I decided to try it based on good reviews. The shampoo was VERY DRYING. I used the conditioner.... it's VERY thin ..... runny, but felt ok. Once rinsed out my hair was not as easy to comb out .... more tangled. Once it was dry.... I let it air dry ..... my bangs felt very sticky like coated with something so I threw some baby powder on them, ran a blow dryer on them.... that helped a bit. My hair was sooooo frizzy! It was awful. it seemed to be shedding more when I combed it..... I was freaking out :( my daughter said it looked wavy! I would not recommend these at all.







    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LillyMash on 3/21/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by LillyMash

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Lightweight
Smells good
Helps to remove buildup
Makes hair soft

Cons:
Doesnt help at all with frizz
SUPER runny so you go through a lot real quick

It was just kind decent. I need something that'll help frizz though. I wont re-purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 2/8/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I found it to be a decent product to use to co-wash with. I've tried much better ones, which is why I don't plan on re-purchasing this product again. Also, I'm not rather fond of its smell. As, I do find its smell to a turnoff for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thereisalwayshope on 1/6/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by thereisalwayshope

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I use this to Cowash and it is wonderful. I use VO5 clarifying conditioners on my scalp and use the normal conditioners that are not clarifying to cleanse the rest of my length. I have very long naturally straight hair and this conditioner works very great! It does nto leave any residue and cleans!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautynewbielbc on 12/31/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by beautynewbielbc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to try CO-washing so I purchased this based on the reviews. CO didn't really work for me. This conditioner is not moisturizing at all and the smell is pretty bad. I'll add this to my pile of rejects, at least it was only $1.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sam3215 on 11/11/2013 12:15:00 PM more reviews by Sam3215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use this for co washing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rp1017 on 10/18/2013 11:18:00 AM more reviews by rp1017

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I never thought that I had an issue with build-up as I always assumed your hair would look greasy if you needed a clarifying product ..... my hair was the opposite in that it started to look, dry, frizzy and I had a few sticky pieces. I tried Redken's Hair Cleansing Cream which made my hair worse, but then decided to try VO5's clarifying shampoo and conditioner and could not believe the difference ..... Once a month, I use the shampoo, and conditioner followed by Enjoy's Hair Mask plus I do an apple cider vinegar rinse and my hair looks great ..... it has shine and looks healthy. If you hair is starting to look dry and frizzy, it can be that you need a clarifying product and I highly recommend VO5's clarifying shampoo and conditioner (they are cheap and really work.)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 9/29/2013 2:54:00 AM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Hands down the best co-wash I've tried! I also use it as a leave in condish and it never feels greasy or heavy, just adds great shine and softness. I like using cheapies for cowashing to save money and VO5 is wayyy better than suave or white rain IMO it's the perfect texture. Reason for one lippy off is its not very moisturizing as a conditioner, but this is why I use it as a cowash/leave in only. That it's clarifying is an added bonus cuz it doesn't build up and leave hair looking dull over time or weighed down & it smells like fresh kiwi! 3b gals you gota try this and all curly gals or guys:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alberto Vo5 products

More Conditioner products