Burberry • Brit • Fragrances

rated 4.1(715 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 3/1/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Vanilla, peony, almonds, mahogany, and sugar are the notes that stand out to me in this. This is a very adult fragrance in my opinion. It's not too sweet or strong and doesn't fall flat or really smell like anything else I own.

It lasts for a good amount of time and I get many compliments from it. I would say this is better worn at night and in winter. It's very sexy and I love it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blackberries on 2/10/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by blackberries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's been a love/hate relationship with Brit. I bought a 1oz at Shoppers for $20 ($20 on seletcted fragrances day) for a friend actually.. but I was really curious so I opened it and sprayed it on myself.

Yep! I kept it!

It's a very STRONG scent initially, which is off-putting for me. The scent quickly lightens up (10 minutes), but throughout the day I find that it doesn't change. It lasts one full day for me.. I don't share the same experience as others having it quickly disappear!

To me (here's the hate part) it's a bit overwhelming. But when I start getting used to it, it's seductive, young, and pretty. I don't wear it very often but I pair this scent usually with dark skinny jeans and a pretty blouse. The scent will "up" this outfit, if that makes sense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 McSwimmer on 2/1/2014 8:39:00 PM more reviews by McSwimmer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite smell. BUT, I am very disappointed that the scent disappears almost immediately. I tried using the shower gel, the cream and then the perfume on top. Still, it did not last. This perfume has one of the most perfect scents and it's a shame that I don't want to buy it anymore because of its lasting power or lack thereof. I love fruity fragrances. I love vanilla. This perfume has both. It's just an uncomplicated, fresh and pleasant scent. It makes me sad that I have to do without this lovely fragrance because it's weak. I'm not forking out big money for something that I can't even smell an hour later. Truly a shame.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cutiepolish24 on 1/31/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by cutiepolish24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly this perfume has so many good reviews that made me buy it blindly. I don't do that often but the reviews were so good I decided to give it a try. This perfume is okay nothing outstanding, it doesn't last long, I feel the need to reapply again after 4 hours or so, which is no fun at all. I seriously don't know why is so loved by many. The packaging is horrible not to mention the cap that keeps falling and doesn't stay put arrrgg anyways ... Next!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ASH1337 on 1/23/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by ASH1337

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a perfume wearer, but I decided it was time to have a decent scent for special occasions. I spent about a month shopping for something that wouldn't irritate my (or my boyfriend's) sensitive nose. Nothing too alcohol-y, floral, heavy, powdery etc.

This is a sweet mild scent that suits most occasions. It's sort of a young smell, and can see it worn well on women aged 18-32. This perfume is sweet without being cloying. Fresh without being too sharp. Strong but inoffensive. Most people say it's a fall/winter scent, but sprayed strategically, I plan to wear this all year round. The first time I wore it near my boyfriend, he said I smell "fancy". Which is a pretty keen observation, I suppose lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty55 on 1/8/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by kitty55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have repurchased this in the EDP 3 times now and also own 4 other Burberry scents. This one is my go-to however. It's a delightful, fresh and timeless scent IMHO, and can be worn for every-day or going out, whatever. I get asked what perfume I'm wearing often with this one, and I pretty much never get tired of it. I only change scents after I've worn this one steadily for awhile and can't smell it on myself anymore, but I LOVE coming back to it every time! I don't care for the EDT, don't find it anything special and it smells nothing like the EDP. Brit is a bit pricey, but worth it..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Prncs06 on 12/5/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by Prncs06

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely, warm, intoxicating scent. My current favorite.

I'm an amateur when it comes to perfume. Due to working in a coffee shop for many years, I've rarely been able to wear scents (interferes with coffee smell for customers) and therefore never got into them. Last week I decided it was time to have some nice perfume, and this was the first purchase made with my new-found perfume craving. I'm absolutely in love and I've worn this every day since purchasing. I even spray a little right before I go to bed so I can sit and inhale on my way to sleep. Cannot get enough of this vanilla/almond yumminess. This one really works for me!

Btw, I purchased the edt- it lasts all day for me (the spray before bed that I mentioned above is simply overkill/insanity). I love this scent so much that I have also purchased the edp, due to arrive later this week. Can't wait to compare the two! If it responds to my chemistry as well as the edt, I'll be in heaven!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 12/1/2013 5:49:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've always loved Burberry Brit EDP -- it was love at first sniff for me when it launched in 2003, and I bought it immediately. It had my favorite note, Vanilla -- combined with so many other delicious fruity-gourmand notes.

Here is note list, per parfumo.net:

Top Notes: Iced pear, Lime, Almond
Heart Notes: Peony
Base Notes: Amber, Tonka bean, Vanilla

How great are those notes? To me, that note list speaks for itself -- personally, I love every one of them. Together, they make a fresh, delicious, interesting scent cocktail. Good for all seasons, all weather, all occasions, all ages.

I love gourmands, and Brit is one I turn to when I want to lighten up -- when I want a gourmand but something more cheerful and less heavy than the ambery-woody-patchouli-musky based gourmands. Brit is fresh, refreshing, cheerful, energizing -- due to the zesty lime and sweet pear, which keep the fragrance light & zingy.

Combined with the vanilla & almond, the overall scent is delicious. I've had a bottle since it launched, and I'll always have Brit EDP in my collection, for as long as they make it

ADDENDUM 2/6/14: I finally just got Brit in EDT strength, and I believe I might like this better than EDP -- at least for warmer weather, I do. My husband has complained about EDP being "bitey" (hmm, too much lime for him?). This EDT version is overall the same scent but lighter -- not so strong & bitey on the topnotes.

ADDENDUM 4/10/14: Wearing my EDT today, and I forgot to mention that I also have a Brit Summer, purchased a few years back. That is also very nice and possibly more smooth & vanillic than even the EDT I'm wearing now. When the SA sprayed that Brit Summer on a test card, I immediately reacted with "mmm".

Any strength of Brit works for me -- it's just a great combination of notes. It's fresh, crisp, & citrusy, but also has almond & vanilla -- which makes it a good lighter, fresher gourmand.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 addikted on 11/18/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by addikted

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have bought this time and time again. It is such an easy fragrance to wear. I feel put-together, awake, clean and happy when I put this on..it just works. It's fresh but still has some spice to it. It wears well and stays true all day, without being overpowering at all.

Sometimes I think I smell tobacco (not smoke or ashtrays..tobacco) and there's something which gives it that new leather smell at times too. It's listed as: Italian Lime, Icy Pear, Green Almond, White Peony, Sugared Almonds, Amber, Mahogany, Vanilla, Tonka Bean.

It is not really sweet, I don't wear sweet, yet I think it's the floral and sweet notes of peony, almond, vanilla that balance the lime and the pear citrusy notes that just ends up quite lovely.

Such a well balanced fragrance and one I'm sure I'll keep buying. I think for the price it's a good fragrance that lasts all day and does not wear flat. I wear it in winter and summer, though I think it's probably more summery than winter, it's spice and warmth is there but not dominant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CarlieJacobsLove on 10/29/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by CarlieJacobsLove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Soft and sweet but use sparingly. Too much and it smells sickenly sweet. Lovely warm drydown. Get lots of compliments. One problem is that everyone is going to be wearing this and it will become like a Justin Bieber record, beautiful but way overplayed.

The packaging is hideous!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burberry products

More Fragrances products