Unlisted Brand • INM - Out the Door Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.1(149 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 lauraleesa on 4/12/2014 2:53:00 AM more reviews by lauraleesa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this top coat. It dries quick and it gives a good shine. BUT it doesn't do too well on my nails since I work in retail..I need some really heavy duty stuff. But I really like this :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alligat0rPie on 3/28/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by Alligat0rPie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

AWESOME TOPCOAT!! i absolutely cannot do without this topcoat. It's fast drying, makes my nails harder, and leaves a nice highgloss shine and leaves my nails feeling kinda like a gel manicure. Great price too, my roomate and I buy the large round bottle at Sally's Beauty. This stuff lasts a while, and I do my nails several times a week (because I want to and I'm a nailpolish junkie) But, when I do leave my polish on, this top coat really seals my manicure in.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Spikesmom110 on 2/20/2014 12:36:00 PM more reviews by Spikesmom110

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm confused about this product. I've read tons of reviews about how great this stuff is and couldn't wait for a cheaper, less goopy alternative to some of the other fast drying top coats. This takes FOREVER to dry on me. The first night I used it I went to bed 2 hours after applying and had sheet marks in the morning. I tried it again the next night and it again took hours to dry. What am I missing here? The only good thing I can say about this stuff is that it's a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bubbelbad on 1/30/2014 2:07:00 PM more reviews by bubbelbad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this topcoat. It dries fairly quickly: if I do my nails halfanhour before I go to bed - no sheetmarks in the morning! Which is quite a miracle for me. I'm not sure if it really makes my nailpolish last longer compared to other topcoats, but it's definitly better than without any. Some may say that it not really gives a highgloss finish, on which I can agree to some level. But I found that if you apply 2 coats instead of 1 it becomes way more glossier and less streaky, which some remarked on it as well. Overall, really happy with this product, not friggin mindblowing omg-dude-wow (not sure if I will ever have that experience with any topcoat though), but it's my fave for now, it really does the job well and it's definitley worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diamandis on 1/28/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by diamandis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The best top coat ever! Dries in a snap and my nails last over a week! This is the best! <333

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Krys1015 on 1/16/2014 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Krys1015

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've never been a big fan of top coats. I've found, with products that I've used in the past, that they just add an extra layer and chip even faster. I saw this topcoat on a few beauty blogs and decided to buy it at CVS. The price is good, I paid about $4. I didn't have high expectations, but I was very impressed. My polish (cheap polish, I believe it was Revlon) lasted over a week and looked great. There was a bit of wear at the finger tips, which is to be expected, but they looked really great. I've only had the product for a few weeks, so I can't attest to the negative reviews about it drying up. So far, so good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tgawron2233 on 11/17/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by tgawron2233

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite top coat it dries fast and nails don't chip for over 7 days.. I use this on my natural nails Orly Bonder 2 coats polish and out the door top coat. I can get at least 10 days out of my polish. :))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 10/15/2013 4:06:00 PM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Best top coat out there. I've tried most of them and I keep on coming back to Out the door. So happy that I discovered CVS sells this! I'm not a fan of Sally's so making a special trip there was a pain. Out the door gives you a salon quality manicure. Glossy and it dries in about 10 minutes. Inexpensive and I love how this doesn't goop up half way through the bottle. This is the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laitaliana on 9/22/2013 10:00:00 PM more reviews by laitaliana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

While I haven't had too much experience with top coats, I will say this is my favorite. I do nail art. Using a top coat that doesn't make my polish peel off in 3 days is quite important! Seche Vite is a definite culprit of that >:( Anywho, I have semi-natural nails, meaning that I put an acrylic overlay over my real nails to keep them from bending. They still have quite a bit of bend to them, however. I used this top coat before a 3-day music festival. So through packing, setting up my tent, and getting real crazy, my manicure lasted ALL weekend. And then, my tie-dye nails lasted well into the work week AND even into the next weekend! I did my nails on a Thursday night and it is now Sunday of the next weekend and they still only have minimal chipping at the bottom. Only one nail got bad at the tip. To my dismay, the rest of the design still didn't peel off that nail. Wild. Also, I wear gloves at work and am constantly washing my hands. I am flabbergasted at the longevity this has given my nail art. Will give 5 lippies upon using this for a longer amount of time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 8/5/2013 2:57:00 PM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good top coat so far. I've always used drugstore top coats and when getting out of the shower I notice it's always chipped, which sucks! Hopefully this one won't do that I purchased it at Sally's for 4.99 so not to bad, but i heard over time it thickens to where you cant use it anymore. I hope that isn't the case

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Top/Base Coats products