Trucco • Couture Trio Blush • Blush

rated 4.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Bride949 on 3/1/2009 1:24:00 AM more reviews by Bride949

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

my HG highlighter!! very natural and flattering, gives a glowing lit from within etherial look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 googerstu on 6/21/2006 2:41:00 AM more reviews by googerstu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great highlighter--the best I have ever used! I got mine in a swap, and it is definitely not a blush. It is one of those few highlighters that isn't a sparkle, but more of a glow. It's the perfect brow highlighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Penny_Lane28 on 5/11/2006 10:41:00 PM more reviews by Penny_Lane28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this stuff!! Great for highlighting and shading -- i used it like CRAZY, and i now i can't find it anymore. This was a staple -- i used it for a couple weddings, proms... very versatile for anyone. I LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* journeyisthejoy1 on 2/5/2006 2:05:00 PM more reviews by journeyisthejoy1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wow. I've always been looking for a natural looking highlighter (no glitter and visible shimmer) like MAC strobe cream (too pinky for me). This has such a subtle glow...no visible glitter that Guerlain Beige Meteorites (not the mystic original which was also very subtle), Bobbi Brown Shimmerbrick, Benefit Hollywood Glo, MAC Skinfinish, etc etc have given me. Come on, this is how I want to look: NATURALLY glowing, not glowing because I have glitter on my face, or on closer look or in certain light, shimmer particles on my face. THis is the best subtle highlighter, and its a shame its been discontinued. Just rub a bit into your palm and look: a glow, no particles. Wonderful. It has a trio color: white shimmer, taupe shimmer, beige shimmer. I WISH they made this in varying bronzier colors like shimmerbrick. Holy Grail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junglequeenjen on 12/8/2005 1:08:00 AM more reviews by junglequeenjen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Agreed--this is definitely more of a highlighter than a blush. I think this highlighter would definitely flatter anyone. I use it as either a typical highlighter (on the browbone, cheekbones, etc), or dust a very light layer all over my face with a big fluffy brush when i want a dewy look. One caution--be careful not to apply too much. It's pretty buildable and can quickly go from dewy to garish. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Winters on 11/17/2005 1:34:00 PM more reviews by Winters

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This should be marketed as a highlighter not a blush. I love using it as an all over face highlighter. It makes my skin glow. I think I prefer this over my Physians Formual multi color pearl highlighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 7/1/2005 7:00:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is defiitely too light for most to use as a blush. It is a trio in a large (you do get a lot of product) round pan. The colors are a bone white (warmer than pure white), champagne and pale beige. I didn't see much of a difference between the colors on my (MMM/GGG tanned) skin. I just swirled a fluffy brush over the three and used to highlight. Gives a pretty, natural-looking, glowy finish to skin. that lasts a decent amount of time Nice, but I am still going to swap this away,since I already have something that does the same thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lesa on 6/12/2005 9:50:00 AM more reviews by lesa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Great high lighter for all skin tones. Too bad it is discontinued. Not super shiny, just a very nice glow. I use it every where.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rociox on 9/15/2003 4:21:00 PM more reviews by rociox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

In the container it says blush but i think it is a highlighter very sheer and pretty great for a dewey look !!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Trucco products

More Blush products