OPI Bogota Blackberry

4.7

161 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/6/2015 11:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a beautiful, shimmering, deep reddish-plum polish. It's beautiful for evening, but it's mainstream enough to be okay for work too. The polish catches the light beautifully. It spreads easily and gives good coverage. There are definite pink undertones to this polish, so probably better suited to cool skin tones. This is one of my favorite classy colors, when I want my nails to look refined and elegant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/13/2014 7:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

A gorgeous, shimmery, cool-toned deep red. Femme fatale red. Bond-girl in a casino red. I really hope the last reviewer is wrong about it being discontinued, this is my favourite toe colour.


on 8/25/2014 4:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Such a shame this has been discontinued - the perfect shimmery claret polish which is timeless and will never date. My partner owns a gorgeous motorcycle with a deep claret/gold paint scheme this is the exact colour of what Kawaski calls 'candied wine' the most beautiful shimmery wine polish I have ever owned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2013 7:10:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

A beautiful shimmery plummy red or berry. Fine shimmer. Great for fall & winter, plenty of color, not overly glittery, so work appropriate. Beautiful with grey or black or navy outfits. I like it on toes, too. Very pretty, especially on cool-toned skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this color its a classic color without being boring or typical. its one of my favorite OPI colors and a great polish to wear in the fall or winter.


on 1/29/2013 11:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this color, but not more than other reds. I don't think I would buy this again.


on 12/15/2012 11:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really love this nail lacquer, it's the perfect red for my skin (pale with yellow undertones.) The slight shimmer also keeps it from looking boring, but it's by NO means a frost (yuck!) The deep berry doesn't come off as vampy for me, and I love how it almost seems to have a chocolate/maroon undertone. The pic above doesn't quite match the real life look of the polish, it's not really that pink. I only really wear this particular shade during the holidays... Sometimes I'll wear it on my toes, but it's primarily a holiday polish for me.

The polish itself applies great but I find two coats suits me, as all my OPI polishes seem to require two coats... Meh, it could be worse.

The only thing I'm not liking about OPI is the staying time, every time I polish my nails with an OPI polish I'm lucky to get 3 days without chipping... Sometimes chipping occurs the same day! Uugh! Perhaps OPI should think about perfecting their formula?

It is a lovely shade and it applies very nicely. Any streaking is corrected by the second coat. I'd definitely buy again, I just like the color so much!


on 10/7/2012 12:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Of all my OPI polishes, this one goes on the easiest and smoothest. Unlike some shimmery polishes, the brush strokes are not very visible - huge bonus. I get very even and opaque application with two coats. Very fast drying for me. And of course the colour is gorgeous!


on 9/12/2012 3:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bogota Blackberry is the kind of red you see when you order a really nice glass of red wine. It's a deep red with minimal glitter and a slightly matte finish. It's not as shiny/glittery/frosty as I'm Not Really A Waitress and you definitely need two coats to achieve the best hue and a top coat to increase shine. But it's a gorgeous colour and I actually prefer this over INRAW - this is the red that I was hoping INRAW to be. I wear this all year round and it makes my hands look so classy and elegant, and my day-to-day outfit so put together. My favourite polish!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2012 11:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This applies like a dream, and looks great on my fair skin with yellow undertones. I just tried it for the first time, I bought it when I went in for I'm Not Really a Waitress, but that one just didn't do it for me. I love Bogota Blackberry, and I've repurchased very few nail polishes, but this one is a contender. I have a feeling I won't have to very soon though, as this is a very thin polish, and OPI's shimmers typically stay thin longer than creams or pale shades.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top