Physicians Formula • Eye Makeup Remover Lotion Normal/Dry • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.5(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 aquasense on 9/17/2013 7:37:00 PM more reviews by aquasense

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is my first time using a lotion-based eye make-up remover

Pros: removed my water-proof mascara decently without drying out the skin around my eyes

Cons: took a while to remove all the eye make up off. still smudges left after using this and washing my face, after closing the dispenser top some product always is left on the edge of the closing, stung my eyes just a bit

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 1/26/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this lotion eye makeup remover all over my face to remove makeup prior to cleansing. I massaged in gently with my fingertips and remove with a damp washcloth or a tissue. Makeup comes off easily and quickly and my skin doesn't feel dry. I prefer the oil and water makeup remover, so I no longer use this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 7/11/2012 1:53:00 AM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This isn't my favorite eye makeup removal product but it certainly has its place in my makeup bag for good reason. It's great for travel. Since it's a lotion it does take a little light rubbing into to completely loosen all of my waterproof mascara but it does the job without any irritation. Even better it's smaller than most bottles so it fits nicely in my bag, doesn't dry out like makeup removal pads and doesn't leak like liquid eye makeup remover which for me is important since I travel a lot. The price is nice too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sandersson434 on 6/23/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by sandersson434

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for years. The only product I've found that works!! It is a light cream, not greasy and removes makeup easily. I don't understand the reviews that say it doesn't work, perhaps they are not using it correctly.
I put a dime sized amount on my finger, and gently rub over my eye area (with my eyes closed) it is very creamy and dissolves the makeup instantly, then gently wipe off with a wet cotton swab. If you don't find it is working, you may not be using enough. I LOVE this stuff, it can be sometimes hard to find, but usually can get at Target or CVS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitten14 on 11/9/2011 5:29:00 AM more reviews by kitten14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this product for years and years and it was always my favorite. I tried other forms of eye makeup remover and lots of other companies but none could do the job like this could. I couldn't find it where I was living for awhile and so I ended up just using baseline, which works well to remove but it leaves a greasy residue that can be hard to remove. I'm so glad I remembered how great this is and I am able to find it again. As my usual nighttime sincere routine I use this first to remove all of my eye makeup and then wash my face to get it all off. It removes every last trace of mascara, eyeliner and eyeshadow with ease. I do not, however, wear waterproof mascara and so I can't say how well it would remove that.... But I'm pretty sure waterproof mascara wearers are well aware and used to the fact that they need a particular eye makeup remover. Anyway, this is something I can see myself buying for the rest of my life, as long as they keep making it and I don't find anything better. It removes eye makeup better than neutrogena, MAC cleanse off oil, coconut oil, etc. Etc. Etc. Oh and it costs something like $5, so what can top that?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rselavy on 7/29/2011 4:18:00 PM more reviews by rselavy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is not removing my waterproof mascara. I rub and rub, but it doesn't all come off and in the morning I have black smudges under my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lxlstephbabie on 5/29/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by lxlstephbabie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Received this free at target with a $5 off coupon I had from Physicians Formula.... and let me tell you, if I didn't have the coupon I would have not bought it in the first place. First of all, its only 2 oz for almost $5? I can definitely find a cheaper alternative than this with more product, BUT since I did receive it for free, why not try it, right? Well I didn't think it would be bad because I typically use regular moisturizers or body lotion to remove my makeup. Honestly this crap sucks. It burned my eyes *I thought I was going to go blind, LOL just joking, but seriously* It was very irritating. While I removed it, it took "some" makeup off but definitely not everything. I ended up washing my face with water and a cleanser and just used makeup wipes. I would not recommend it. I'm glad I didn't waste a penny on it and was able to try it for free !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldensun on 9/17/2010 8:32:00 PM more reviews by goldensun

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a nice creamy lotion that is non-irritating to the eye area. Everyone thinks you need to rub, you do not. Put the lotion on the eye area, gently move it around and wipe off with a tissue. I use the dry/normal formula which removes waterproof mascara easily and cleanly. Does not leave the area feeling dried out either. At times it is difficult to find, but most Targets do carry it in the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kandyce365000 on 7/5/2010 7:59:00 PM more reviews by kandyce365000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Generally, this product does do what it says and removes eye makeup. You do have to rub, rub, rub, and rub to get it off. I put some on a cotton ball to rub off eye make up, i think the bottle should be bigger for the price paid. I bought mine last year around the first of June at a Tar get in Dallas. I only bought it because I had some 6hour lip color on from L'Oreal that i wanted to remove. It removed the lip color pretty good. I prefer to just remove my make up with soap and water before i wash my face with face wash

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cherries27 on 8/23/2008 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Cherries27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I didnt score this bottle. For the little 2 ounces i paid 6 bucks. Everyone seemed to score it for 1$$. I have only used it once, and I liked it...but i have been avoiding it because I just want to swipe on and swipe off, it wants you to rub the area, wipe, then rinse off and after work, im not into that. It does work nicely, and I would get it again most likely for when I decide to take the time to do it, Its not that big of a deal really, im just lazy sometimes and use a liquid almay remover with a Q-tip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eye Makeup Remover products