Rimmel Lasting Finish - Airy Fairy

3.9

609 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/4/2015 8:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick, it's a beautiful pinky nude which I love to pair up with NARS Turkish Delight! Really beautiful, kind of reminds me of the whole Mac Angel look!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/30/2015 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's not bad. This nude shade doesn't fit everyone if you have fair skin it would fit you. Has a Satin finish with little bit of shimmer.The formula is creamy but it dries my lips when i take it off. It accencuates creases.


on 7/27/2015 11:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This came off a medium nude color on me despite so many recommending it for my pale skintone. I'm sorry, but it's ugly. This isn't a MLBB shade as I don't have that much brown pigment in my coloring. The only reason I won't throw it in the trashcan is I want to give it another chance when I have a spray tan on before deciding its fate. The shade applies a smidge darker than in the tube!

What saves this lipstick from getting 1 star is the formula. The formula is AWESOME. It's very balmy/hydrating, lasted on my lips for 6 hours, super pigmented, and there was no nasty shimmer. Nothing kills a lip product for me more than when cosmetics company put glitter or shimmer in the product. So that was a big plus. Additionally it didn't have any taste. I've noticed a lot of companies are putting peppermint oil in their lip products for a plumping effect, and I'm sorry - but that's a deal breaker for me. It dries my lips out. So thank you Rimmel for not doing that.


on 7/24/2015 3:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The smell really gets to me every time. Makes my stomach turn.
The color looks like a zombie shade to me lol.
I find the texture and look on the lips to be very cheap and tacky looking.
Not impressed with this product


on 7/23/2015 5:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Bought this after reading so many great reviews

Bought with Rimmel East End Snob which I like


PRO's
1). Dirt Cheap
2). Very versatile nude
3). Can wear alone looks but looks best when I have some bronzer on my N20 cool skin
4). Easy to brighten up with a liner or gloss or blush on top
5). Easy to tone down with a flesh colored liner or lipstick or pencil
6). Easy to make matt by tapping some blush ontop and blotting
7). Works as a cream blush for a very natural look

CON's
1). It does have a scent, I prefer no scent
2). Texture, not sure feels thick, so I blot with tissue
3). It is not my perfect lip nude MLBB, it is slightly warmer and slightly darker

IF YOU ARE CLOSE TO AIRY FAIRY BUT NEED A COOLER SLIGHTLY LIGHTER COLOR CONSIDER:

Revlon PrimRose

1). It is a bit lighter and cooler than airy fairy
2). For me, is the perfect MLBB and for me it works best on its own
3) I also can use as a cream blusher
4). I can also add gloss on top
5). I can throw in bag, and need no other make up other than mascara
6). I like the texture no scent (I still blot to make it look natural)

Had I bought Primrose first, I would have skipped Airy Fairy but Airy Fair does work fine, it is just not as perfect as Primrose


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this color! Natural looking but with a little more oomph. Not so much color that your boyfriend doesn't like it lol...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2015 1:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Neutral medium mauve beige with gorgeous gold shimmer. I am NC 20, but I think it will work for everyone with fair/light or even medium(?) no matter whether cool or warm. Not exactly moisturizing but not drying either. Staying power is pretty good too. Just try; too good not to.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2015 5:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love it! I'm roughly an NC15 to NC20 and this is the perfect nude for me. I have a drawerful of nude lipsticks and this is by far the best due to the touch of pink it has. I love the creamy texture and it does not sink into lip lines. I also like that it doesn't make my teeth seem yellow, like some nude lipsticks do.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2015 4:31:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have NC20ish skin and it's really hard to find a nice pinkish nude. most are too brown toned or too dark but this one is perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2015 10:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I avoided this color for so long, afraid I couldn't wear it. Today, though, I was in the drugstore and saw it again and decided to give it a go. I've had it on ever since I got in the car to come home. I think it's going to be a keeper. It's a pretty, neutral pinkish tone on me, a very good nude, actually. I had been wearing Lasting Finish in 104, which I also love, but this formula is not quite as dry-feeling on. I always prep with balm first, but this feels very nice and seems to be wearing just fine.

I'll update if I have any surprises in the next few wearings, but I have a hunch I'll be buying another.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top