MAC • MAC Pro Tweezers • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sgoosie on 10/13/2014 3:10:00 AM more reviews by Sgoosie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I luv these tweezers I cant live with out them I've had mine for get ready
10 years yup ten plucking years and guess what there still sharp just take very good care of them and always keep on that lil rubber tip I luv Mac tweezers pricy but worth it
Ten years !!!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ozzyp on 12/7/2009 4:48:00 PM more reviews by ozzyp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

These tweezers are great! They pick up even the finest hair around my eyebrows and for some reason, removing hair with these is not as painful as it used to be when I used my Revlon tweezers. I have never used the any of tweezerman tweezers so I really do not know how this compares to them but I do know this is wayyyyyy better than my Revlon tweezers. Although it is expensive, I believe it is worth the price. I will buy it again if I ever need to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KristaDior on 12/7/2009 3:11:00 PM more reviews by KristaDior

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

These are freaking awesome. I used to work in a waxing salon, so Iíve seen tweezers of all types. Mainly, the aestheticians used Tweezerman tweezers, which go for around $30 bucks. The makeup artist at MAC, who really knew his stuff, told me that the MAC tweezers would kick butt.. and he was right. I did make a boo boo and drop my beloved tweezers on a tile floor and they ended up having smashed tips after the incident. My fiance knew how to sharpen them up for me and they were as good as new. Iíve had them for about four years now and there are zero complaints on my end. For $28 (less for Pro card holders) you can get your hands on these, and they are better than Tweezerman.. soo.. worth it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* normaestrada19 on 5/27/2009 5:10:00 PM more reviews by normaestrada19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love these tweezers they are simply the best I have tried, and I have tried my share. I can have the smallest stub on my eyebrow and these babies grasp and pull them right out. I also love that they come in a pouch and have a cap that protects the tweezers' points. Yes they are pricey at $28 bucks but they are really good quality. Prefer them over tweezerman tweezers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shamuball on 1/26/2009 7:16:00 PM more reviews by shamuball

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

ok, so i never thought i'd pay $28 for a pair of tweezers, but after years of trying to make do w/revlon, la cross, etc., i finally decided to see if it was worth the $$ (it also helps that someone gave me a gift card). and now i say, this puppy is worth $28 to me. i have a lot of fine hairs around my eyebrows that are hard to grab, and also short, coarse ones, that also resist removal, and these tweezers got them all. as another reviewer mentioned, they're super sharp, so don't give them to little kids or anything. they come in a small ziploc bag, nothing special for packaging. i hope i'll never have to buy another pair, but if something happened to this one (and if i got another gift card), i'd prolly buy another one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 i_love_meeh on 6/18/2008 3:04:00 PM more reviews by i_love_meeh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I treat these tweezers how I'd treat my first born because I love them so much. I can pluck every single hair out with ease! They're very sharp, so be careful you don't accidentally poke yourself in the eye with 'em. They're a bit pricey, but well worth it. After purchasing, I don't know how I lived with Revlon tweezers for 10+ years. What was I thinking? I heard tweezerman's got some rivaling tweezers, but I hear they're not much of a difference--only they offer free sharpening service.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* treecatd on 7/8/2007 1:46:00 PM more reviews by treecatd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This tweesers are great. The only thing i love about tweezerman is that you can mail your blunt tweesers in and they sharpen them up again. However, mac's tweesers haven't become blunt yet & it's been a while :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyFiend1976 on 8/31/2006 2:29:00 AM more reviews by BeautyFiend1976

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe there are only two reviews on these tweezers! I work in a waxing salon and the estheticians only use Tweezerman. I really have never been impressed by those in the first place and I went on a mission to find better ones. I was told by a MAC artist that the Pro Tweezers will be BETTER than Tweezerman. He was right. They are WAYYYY better. I will be telling my friends all about this!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* umwife11 on 6/16/2005 11:20:00 PM more reviews by umwife11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The makeup artist I used for my wedding day used these tweezers on me before my wedding and for the big day and she swears by the slant-tip for my brows. A year after my wedding, I don't anyone else touch my brows, but I bought a set of the slant-tips for touchups at home and they're great.

I don't have to tug or pull and they're pretty precise. I also love that they came in a nifty little pouch with kind of a ziploc cover--it protects them and the black case is easy to find in my bathroom drawer. They're definitely not the cheapest tweezers in the world--I think they were in the $25 range and in South Florida, you can't get them at a counter, only at the pro stores--but they do the job and do it well. I'm leaning towards repurchasing, but I've heard so many great comments about tweezerman, I just might try those next...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katya94 on 9/9/2003 11:07:00 AM more reviews by Katya94

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good tweezers. I got the slant tip ones, and they work really well. Extremely sharp and precise. A bit pricey (CAD$30), and I've been told Tweezerman, which are cheaper, are marginally better. I'm happy with these ones though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Misc Beauty Tools products