Bath and Body Works • Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin • Fragrances

rated 3.6(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 8/11/2014 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This smells exactly like you would imagine it to smell -- like cinnamon and pumpkin. It's a nice, warm scent that I do really enjoy wearing in the autumn. I love just about everything pumpkin flavored/scented, but I wasn't sure if I'd like actually smelling pumpkin-y all day, but this is actually a nice, crisp scent and it isn't overpowering. I will say that this is not an everyday fragrance for me...It's nice for casual days but for more formal occasions or nights out I wouldn't wear this. Another thing that's keeping me from totally loving this is that on me the fragrance has a little too much of a vanilla scent when it dries down. Like I said, at first the scent is really warm and crisp and it's great, but it dries to a more creamy scent that I'm not as crazy about, so I end up reapplying this a lot and running out pretty quickly. I would recommend this and I will probably pick up another bottle this year, but it's not an all-time favorite for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/15/2014 9:17:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love the smell of pumpkin products! I don't eat pumpkin food containing products much, but I do love the smell. This scent is so unique for B&BW, it's very "Autumn" so I love to wear it during the summer months! It's very spicy, cinnamon, sweet, it's foodie scent lovers' slice of heaven. It's very heavy & decadent. Can I give this six lippies??!! ******

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 1/31/2014 4:56:00 AM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This smells so good! It doesn't smell like pumpkin to me. There is a very clean smell with some cinnamon to it. I just love this scent. I only bought it because it was clearanced online but I'm so glad I did. I don't like foody scents but this smells so nice. It's not cloying at all. I keep smelling my wrists where I sprayed it. I bought the body splash, I paid $2.75 for it. I wish I would have bought more when they were on sale. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 0237013 on 11/17/2013 2:41:00 PM more reviews by 0237013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutley LOVEEE this scent it remids me of pumpkin pie!:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 11/13/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love food scent so I picked this one up a while back when BBW had their semi annual sale. However I couldn't wear this as a body spray because I think it's too "heavy" for me. I like a light barely there scent so I use this as a room spray and it works. I will not repurchase tho'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dianaisabel on 10/19/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by dianaisabel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great scent, but I like it as a candle BETTER. The reason is because I barely get a whiff of pumpkin, all I smell is cinnamon (very strong) and I would prefer that around the house instead of on me. I was hoping this would be the smell of pumpkin pie but its not so if you are after that smell as well I would not recommend..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissRivett on 11/11/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by MissRivett

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm convinced BBW has some kind of shennagins going on when you go into their store. I loved this perfume when I tried it in the store, but once I got it home, I realize I don't really like it. The cinnamon scent is very strong, almost musky, and the pumpkin smells quite artificial instead of the normal pumpkin scents you come across. I've worn it on and off for about a month hoping it would grow on me, but it just hasn't. Wish I had kept my receipt on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anita09 on 10/27/2012 10:22:00 AM more reviews by Anita09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so I dont usually give in and buy things from Bath and Body works because after awhile all the scents start smelling the same to me. BUT..As soon as I smelled this in the store I fell in love! It smells like cloves and cinnamon but hints of pumpkin and vanilla keep the fragrance warm and from being too spicy. I am pleasantly suprised that something so unique smelling came from BBW. Bottom line this fragrance smells comforting and expensive! I already bought multiple back ups :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mricci on 10/10/2012 11:08:00 AM more reviews by mricci

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love pumpkin-inspired scents...but I prefer them to be more along the lines of pumpkin pie. This however smells to me more like pumpkin plus apple. Not lovin the apple note. I have BBWs hand sanitizer in Creamy Pumpkin...THAT is a more authentic and yummy interpretation of pumpkin (more vanilla/cream and spices...minus the totally unnecessary apple!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thirdsword on 10/2/2012 12:43:00 AM more reviews by thirdsword

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first heard of Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, I expected something gourmand...of course, like pumpkin pie. That's why I was initially disappointed--it actually turned out to be flowery and not at all like the beloved dessert! It grew on me, though, and it eventually ended up being my favourite fall scent from BBW. I find it to be one of their more unique scents! Contrary to the description, I don't smell much of "crisp apple" or "spiced vanilla" if at all, but I can definitely smell the pumpkin, cinnamon, and gingerbread pleasantly mingled with the florals. I should try layering this with Twilight Woods or TBS Spiced Vanilla! The lotion has good staying power but I do wish the spray lasted longer--the smell is quick to disappear. Still, it's a very different pumpkin scent that I'll be buying over and over again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products