Bath and Body Works Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin

3.6

60 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/27/2015 4:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Other

I love everything fall and pumpkin so this is one of my favorite BBW scents ever. I've purchased it over and over again, in everything from body mist to candles to room spray. I feel like the scent of the fragrance has changed a bit over the years but my sense of smell isn't strong enough to tell you exactly how, just that it hasn't changed enough to make a HUGE difference. Although pumpkin is one element of the scent it also has a lot of cinnamon, spicy notes which round it out. I look forward to wearing this when fall hits and occasionally wear it other times of the year as well. Love it.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Nope.....all i have to say is NOPE. This scent does not smell Sweet, it does not smell like Cinnamon, and it does not smell like or anything close to a Pumpkin. Bath and body works failed again , as they normally do with foodie fragrances. this scent i have stated before in another review..is HIGHLY overrated.. i look forward to pumpkin season when the fall comes around every year. and pumpkin seems to be a very hard scent to imitate for everyone only a few have passed as authentic in my nose. and when it comes to authenticity I'm always picky ..i dont mean to sound arrogant. but i want food inspired fragrances to smell at least BELIEVABLE.... this is not...bath and body works.. tends to..in my opinion... have all their fragrances smelling somewhat alike.. the fruity sent's being the only acception. the same basic floral, musk, air freshener sent..


on 1/29/2015 9:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh my I usually love cinnamon scents but not this one.

Even though this scent isn't long lasting I can't take the overly strong cinnamon & spice scent,I wish it was a little toned down. I passed my mini bottle to my mom and she loves it.

*I do like this scent in the bodywash though.


on 10/28/2014 8:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really like this scent.. This is a sweet but crisp (with a bit of spice) body splash.


on 10/24/2014 8:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like this body spray but it doesn't last very long. I know most body sprays do not but this seems exceptionally low. The top notes are pumpkin, apple, and ginger which I smell immediately and throughout the longevity of the scent. The middle notes of cinnamon and jasmine are odd to me. I only detect the cinnamon and not the jasmine at all. The base notes of vanilla, amber, and rum are only slightly detectable on me.

I was surprised to see the rum listed as the base note because I LOVE when itís in fragrances, in fact itís usually in my favorite fragrances. I could not smell it here though.


on 10/18/2014 12:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I agree with everyone else that it doesn't smell like pumpkin; it's a clean, crisp scent, reminiscent of freshly fallen leaves and cranberry, with a strong note of cinnamon. I think the body mist has been reformulated, because the cinnamon note is now so strong that it's very harsh, but the hand soap is still perfect.


on 8/11/2014 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This smells exactly like you would imagine it to smell -- like cinnamon and pumpkin. It's a nice, warm scent that I do really enjoy wearing in the autumn. I love just about everything pumpkin flavored/scented, but I wasn't sure if I'd like actually smelling pumpkin-y all day, but this is actually a nice, crisp scent and it isn't overpowering. I will say that this is not an everyday fragrance for me...It's nice for casual days but for more formal occasions or nights out I wouldn't wear this. Another thing that's keeping me from totally loving this is that on me the fragrance has a little too much of a vanilla scent when it dries down. Like I said, at first the scent is really warm and crisp and it's great, but it dries to a more creamy scent that I'm not as crazy about, so I end up reapplying this a lot and running out pretty quickly. I would recommend this and I will probably pick up another bottle this year, but it's not an all-time favorite for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2014 9:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I love the smell of pumpkin products! I don't eat pumpkin food containing products much, but I do love the smell. This scent is so unique for B&BW, it's very "Autumn" so I love to wear it during the summer months! It's very spicy, cinnamon, sweet, it's foodie scent lovers' slice of heaven. It's very heavy & decadent. Can I give this six lippies??!! ******


on 1/31/2014 4:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This smells so good! It doesn't smell like pumpkin to me. There is a very clean smell with some cinnamon to it. I just love this scent. I only bought it because it was clearanced online but I'm so glad I did. I don't like foody scents but this smells so nice. It's not cloying at all. I keep smelling my wrists where I sprayed it. I bought the body splash, I paid $2.75 for it. I wish I would have bought more when they were on sale. I love it.


on 11/17/2013 2:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutley LOVEEE this scent it remids me of pumpkin pie!:)




Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

Back to Top