Olay • Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 15 for Combination to Oily Skin • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(250 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 soifon8 on 11/6/2014 7:38:00 PM more reviews by soifon8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's an ok moisturizer. I have combo oily skin, when I tried it made my skin look healthy, provided moisture, didn't break me out because it's a lotion consistency. However it did irritate my skin a lil bit, but the uncomfortable feeling would go away after like 30 minutes. It was all the time after applying it then I figured I should go with the sensitive skin formula which has no fragrance, and that works better for me the problem was gone. I recommend trying it but if it irritates your skin you are better off with the sensitive skin formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilovemacchiato on 10/25/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by ilovemacchiato

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to love this stuff but now it leaves little clumps all over my face. What happened?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clairedelalune on 10/23/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by clairedelalune

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

While this product makes my skin soft and supple, it still leaves a burning sensation to my skin and leaves rashes around my eyes if I get to close to them. I have to be really careful to apply only to my cheeks and temple. I probably wouldn't buy this again unless I was on a budget.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goodcreams on 8/13/2014 9:51:00 AM more reviews by goodcreams

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

People are SO ignorant. REALLY REALLY REALLY clueless when it comes to skincare, then they post stupid reviews!!! This lotion is chock full of antioxidants and wonderful vitamins plus sunscreen. I am actually a skin specialist, and if only people would LEARN they would know mineral oil, as in the type used in skincare products, is NOT, , is NOT, is NOT bad for skin. In fact it is an excellent EMOLLIENT used to retain moisture in the skin!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lanikoerte on 8/13/2014 6:14:00 AM more reviews by Lanikoerte

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

One of the main ingredients is mineral oil. I never actually purchased this product but used my friends and it felt nice however I didn't like the smell and the ingredients are crap for your skin. Idk how they continue to be number one face lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dlvinet on 8/10/2014 12:01:00 PM more reviews by dlvinet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this product several times and find it burns my skin and gives me a rash. I now use Optimera day and night cream and my US friends use NeriumAD which works on a myriad of skin conditions (aging and loose skin, skin texture, large pores, wrinkles and discoloration) - love it! It has taken years off and I have only used for 2 months! Look-10-years-younger.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cheesedippable on 6/8/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by cheesedippable

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately this broke me out every time I tried to use it. I don't have the most sensitive skin and few things break me out, so I was pretty disappointed. As for the packaging, I can see it potentially getting more and more difficult to get product out as it starts getting low because of the hard packaging and it doesn't come with a pump. I wished it had worked on me, but it didn't

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jackuzzi1212 on 5/24/2014 2:16:00 AM more reviews by jackuzzi1212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my everyday lotion for my oily skin. It keeps my skin moisturized all day, but not oily. I have combo skin, and most "oily/combo" lotion products are too drying for my dry areas. But i use this daily on my face and neck and it works flawlessly. The spf is a plus, and its lightweight. The packaging isn't anything special, but a plus is that you won't have problems with it if you're traveling. I will definitely repurchase this and I don't even look at other face moisturizers because I love it so much!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lfurner11 on 2/6/2014 3:29:00 AM more reviews by Lfurner11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic lightweight moisturizer for every day use. I apply this on my face and neck daily before makeup and it does not make my t-zone greasy as I've found with other SPF moisturisers. Fantastic value as well, especially considering it is a broad spectrum sunscreen. My only minor qualm with this is that the bottle isn't a pump, which makes it difficult to get to the last remaining product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chickiep21 on 1/24/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by chickiep21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is my number 1 go to moisturizer. I have oily, acne prone skin and this is the only moisturizer that doesn't make me look like a greasy mess! It's also the only moisturizer that hasn't caused any breakouts which is a true miracle lol. Another plus about this is that it doesn't cause me to look "ashy" in photos. The scent is gorgeous too. When I first started dating my boyfriend (now husband), he couldn't stop complimenting my fragrance and it was this moisturizer!

Even when I was on accutane, I used this as my daytime moisturizer and Cerave for nighttime. This stuff definitely does the job! The amount you get in the bottle lasts for a long time and it looks beautiful enough to use under makeup. I have been using this for 4-5 years and any time I use something else my skin doesn't suit it and I always switch back to Olay. This is a definite recommendation from me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products