Olay • Complete All Day Moisturizer w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 for Oily Skin/Combination Skin • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(242 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Lfurner11 on 2/6/2014 3:29:00 AM more reviews by Lfurner11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic lightweight moisturizer for every day use. I apply this on my face and neck daily before makeup and it does not make my t-zone greasy as I've found with other SPF moisturisers. Fantastic value as well, especially considering it is a broad spectrum sunscreen. My only minor qualm with this is that the bottle isn't a pump, which makes it difficult to get to the last remaining product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chickiep21 on 1/24/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by chickiep21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is my number 1 go to moisturizer. I have oily, acne prone skin and this is the only moisturizer that doesn't make me look like a greasy mess! It's also the only moisturizer that hasn't caused any breakouts which is a true miracle lol. Another plus about this is that it doesn't cause me to look "ashy" in photos. The scent is gorgeous too. When I first started dating my boyfriend (now husband), he couldn't stop complimenting my fragrance and it was this moisturizer!

Even when I was on accutane, I used this as my daytime moisturizer and Cerave for nighttime. This stuff definitely does the job! The amount you get in the bottle lasts for a long time and it looks beautiful enough to use under makeup. I have been using this for 4-5 years and any time I use something else my skin doesn't suit it and I always switch back to Olay. This is a definite recommendation from me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hikari001 on 11/27/2012 6:21:00 PM more reviews by hikari001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for the past 2 years so it should be safe for me to write a review for it now. It's been my go to moisturizer because its made for oily/combo skin and it also has an added sunscreen of SPF 15. I love it, truly love this moisturizer hence why I've been using it for so long.


Pros:
- Leaves a matte finish on my skin
- Dries quickly
- Moisturizes my dry skin nicely but doesn't make the oily part too oily
- SPF 15
- I used it once a day and one bottle would last me for 4-5 months
- Doesn't break me out


Cons:
- The bottle is just horrible, especially for traveling. The lotion just bursts everywhere without it being squirted


Sadly, it stopped working for me entirely. I don't know if its because of the new formula or there's a change in my skin but instead of a matte finish, it leaves it oily and it doesn't moisturize my dry skin anymore. The oily parts just gets oilier. In short it just doesn't work for me anymore. I took this as a cue to change my daily moisturizer but I'm just so sad cause its been working really great for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rileyparks on 10/11/2012 8:46:00 PM more reviews by rileyparks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I wanted this product to work as it has been getting a lot of shining blogger and celebrity reviews. However, my skin and this moisturiser just don't get along.

Not only did it cause breakouts on my face, but I applied it one day on my décolletage and even with showering post workout that evening I woke up to breakouts. And I never break out in that area. It also has an uncomfortable burning sensation that some chemical sunscreens have.

Price wise, it is in the upper range of drug store moisturisers and the packaging could use a pump.

Overall, I wanted to like it, but sadly will have to pass it on to someone else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 banana77 on 8/4/2012 8:10:00 PM more reviews by banana77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely lovely. I love this sunscreen and will definitely repurchase. I've been using it for a few months now, and I'm glad I found it. It absorbs quickly, smells nice, and seems to work, because my skin looks great. Super cheap as well, can find it on sale for about $10, and it will last you for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shadetabi on 7/28/2012 2:27:00 PM more reviews by shadetabi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Had a nice light scent. it is light and not greasy . I like the way it absorbs in my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 texasbeautyaddict on 6/22/2012 10:27:00 AM more reviews by texasbeautyaddict

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to like this product, and I did for a while. It applied well, had a decent enough fragrance, but then I noticed it started making me greasy. Not pizza greasy, but there was a definite sheen on my face (and not the dewy kind).
Along with the grease came whiteheads, and that was when I connected the dots and knew I had to stop. I've come to expect this with sunscreens, but was still disappointed to have this happen as I know how pivotal it is to wear spf daily. The moisturizer is not for my skin (combo-oily). I will say, that aside from white heads, that was the only type of acne I really experienced which was a plus. The packaging is great, and the product is low on the price range.
While I won't buy it again, I would still recommend it to someone to try out. I ended up using the last bit of mine on my arms and chest with no adverse effects.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 subtleclues on 6/8/2012 4:08:00 PM more reviews by subtleclues

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my every day moisturizing lotion that I've been wearing for years and I love it. It is mattifying which can be a bit drying, so I usually mix it with a drop of either jojoba or castor oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yessuhfosho on 3/16/2012 10:09:00 AM more reviews by Yessuhfosho

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product works well. Although it's supposed to matte the skin, it doesn't really. When I use this product it's great at first, although after some time it makes my skin greasy and I can't even tell until my amazing friend tells me because I am at school and don't check my face 24/7. The squeeze bottle is horrid though and results in too much. Despite all of that, sunscreen is supposed to help prevent hyper pigmentation of the skin so the SPF15 is great for that, and it doesn't leave my face with white streaks like other sunscreens do. It also smells amazing, someone always asks me what perfume I'm wearing. For the moisturisation I need since my acne medication, it's really good. Over all this product is pretty good for a moisturiser + sunscreen, so I would purchase this again just for the SPF and fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pachalbel on 12/30/2011 6:06:00 PM more reviews by pachalbel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was gift for me. I used it for a month and give it to my mum. It moisturizes not very well and it really has a lot of perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products