Karin Herzog • professional Cleansing Cream • Cleansers

rated 4.6(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jmilanent on 2/16/2013 6:18:00 PM more reviews by jmilanent

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this cleanser almost 20 years. If you use it properly, it will be your favorite also. You must remove it with a wet cloth. It is also helpful to add a little water to emulsify it before touching the face. It turns into a clear gel. It will remove all makeup including waterproof. The reason I love it so much is it cleans my skin, leaves it soft and dewy, and helps to clean the pores. I have every facial device there is, and nothing works as well as this. If I do use one of my 3 facial brushes, once or twice per week is enough, just to exfoliate the dead skin cells. I love reading the reviews of the woman that understand how well this cleanser works. It is great for traveling also. Just throw it in the suitcase, and a small baggie of cotton pads and you are set.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zeea128 on 7/26/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by zeea128

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for 2 weeks alongside the oxygen face cream and I haven't seen any improvements or damage to my skin. Not sure what the fuss is about, I'm pretty sure Kate Middleton doesn't use this because this product doesn't really do much. Its OK as a cleanser I guess but I like my clairisonic brush better I feel that I;m actually getting a clean face out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 navalon on 7/20/2011 5:47:00 AM more reviews by navalon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

At first I removed the Prof. Cleanser just with some cotton rondells, which I first ran through a litte warm water and the results were horrible. I thought what did I expect?! After asking a Karin Herzog Distributor, I got to know that you must remove the cleanser wiht a damp cloth, like the ones you get in a Chinese Restaurant after eating, or in the aeroplane the morning after. So I started to remove the cleanser with a towel, which i let soak in very hot water and squeezed it out again. When I remove m cleanser like this, I am reall ver happy with the results. Aswell I started to leave the cleanser for about 5mins on my face. M skin is really clean after the application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DebbieB43 on 7/20/2009 5:57:00 PM more reviews by DebbieB43

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

In my search for a cleanser that possibly might treat my dry skin as well as cleanse it, I read the reviews for this, and thought I would give it a try. I have used $$$$$ cleansers from Shu, Amore Pacific, DHC, Purity...and the list goes on and on, in all forms...cream, oil, etc.
As most of the reviews have said, this comes out of the tube like vaseline. I don't have acne issues, but still was leary. This is so concentrated, a very small amount is all you need. I massage this onto dry skin (even the eyes) and then take a damp cloth and wipe it away. My face is clean, SOFT, and definitely feels mositurized!!
The best part for me is now..... after I cleanse, none of my nighttime treatments irritate my face!! I am majorly impressed with this product.
I use Retin A every other night, and sometimes I get a flake here and there, or my face just feels dry or will occasionally feel *sensitive* BUT....since I have been using this cleanser, those issues have all but disappeared!! Already bought a 2nd tube, as I don't want to run out.
Amazing stuff:)))
Edit: 6/24/10.....I still love this cleanser, but...found something just as good and soooooo much cheaper>>>>Abolene! You can buy this at a drugstore, and it performs just as well as the Professional Cleansing Cream! Money saved:))

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HypoCrisy on 1/13/2009 7:07:00 PM more reviews by HypoCrisy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

One week of usage and I am very happy. Will update in 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mariav on 12/9/2008 8:03:00 AM more reviews by Mariav

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm just going to come right out and say it - KH Professional Cleansing Cream is the BEST cleanser I have used in all of my 30...cough - okay 40 something years. I was extremely skeptical - the vaseline-like texture, etc....but once I got the hang of it - wowza. I warm my fingers with warm water, squeeze a little more than a pea size amount in my palm, then gently massage all over my face - gently pressing around the temples, under the nose, etc - and then I take a baby washcloth (these are fabulous - not just for little wee ones! They're a perfect size, very gentle on the skin..I usually buy a package of six at Wallyworld Carters, Gerber - it doesn't matter, but I digress) and then wash off. My face feels so clean - not dry, just clean and very soft. When I wash my face at night, this is the first cleanser that I don't feel I have to add a moisturizer after cleansing b/c my skin never feels dehydrated or tight. Seriously great product. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkwhite on 8/22/2008 3:22:00 PM more reviews by darkwhite

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is without a doubt the best cleanser I have ever used. Eve Lom cleanser is so average compared to KH Professional Cleansing. I was a bit unsure about the texture (as others have said, it's a lot like Vaseline - even more so than Eve Lom) - and also uncertain about using mineral oils on my face (I have heard too many horror stories about the Oil Cleansing Method). BUT I've been using this for three months (still on my first tube - so good value for money) and it is my HG - it vacuums the dirt off my face, and leaves it smooth and not at all greasy.

The wonderful ladies on EDS gave some great tips on how best to use this cleanser. Put a small amount on your fingers, massage it all over the face - including eyes (it removes all makeup) and, for a special treat, there is a lymph drainage chart on the Karin Herzog UK site that you can incorporate into your cleansing routine when time allows. Then, take a couple of cotton squares or rounds (the disposable kind) and wet them with warm water, then remove all traces of the cleanser - and take a look at everything that comes off! I never could have imagined that so much grime was on my face.

Brilliant stuff.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greytgirl on 4/22/2008 3:51:00 PM more reviews by greytgirl

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I ordered this online, and when it arrived the texture worried me it was thick as vaseline. I followed the directions warmed it with my fingers and spread it over my entire face then added a small amount of water. I have very sensitive skin with rosacea, and it caused no irritation or burning. I removed it with a few wet cleansing pads. It removed even my waterproof sunscreen. I've been using this at night. In the morning I use another mild cleansing lotion. I'll repurchase this cleanser.

Edit: I'm still using this and have repurchased it twice. That's a record for me.












3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oonaghst on 12/31/2007 4:05:00 PM more reviews by oonaghst

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the chocolate one. I agree with some of of other reviews, it does indeed have a vaseline thick sticky texture, but you only need a little bit to cleanse your whole face. As with all cleansers that I use, I remove it three times with a hot, wet flannel. I think the instructions on this that say you should remove with cotton wool, are just bonkers, but that's just my opinion! I love the smell of this, it's a really intense chocolatey smell that is just divine (not something that I can say for their Choco oxygen face cream whose smell was a great disappointment to me). It removes all traces of makeup and leaves my skin baby soft. I never get spots with this, and in fact I think it helps if I do have any! There are 2 reasons why I have given it 4 lippies instead of 5 - it's pretty expensive for the size of tube as I'd really expect double the amount for the price and also after cleansing, my sink has a horrible waxy brownish tide mark around it, which I have to clean off with tissue. Too much information perhaps, but a bit yucky for such a good cleanser!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meh on 12/1/2007 11:55:00 PM more reviews by meh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This smells like almonds, and has an insanely thick and balmy texture. It does not rinse clean on it's own, I apply this to dry skin before I get in the shower and massage in, to remove I splash with warm water and use a wet washcloth to gently wipe it all off. It comes off very easily with a washcloth or facial chamois (but I feel that it bears repeating: it will not come off without a washcloth). It removes ANY sunscreen and beats the crap out of mineral makeup. It also dissolves clogged pores into oblivion and leaves my skin soft as a baby's hindquarter.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Karin Herzog products

More Cleansers products