MAC • Retro Matte - Ruby Woo • Lipstick

rated 4.5(483 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 JillyBalboa on 4/6/2014 2:50:00 AM more reviews by JillyBalboa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Red lipstick looks best in matte. This lipstick nails the colour and the finish. Stays ridiculously well, no smudging and when it's time to take it off - doesn't stain your lips and wipes right off. My favourite lipstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 camilka on 4/5/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by camilka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am NC15
This is the loveliest red in the world. It makes me look so feminine and my lips are beautiful with this on. They actually look fuller, and my teeth look whiter. It has people noticing you wherever you go and earns you compliments.

It is a dry formula but if you use lipbalm 20min prior application there is no issue.

SAVE MONEY! The perfect liner to go with this is Milani in Bonfire.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XxPrincessPaulaxX on 4/1/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by XxPrincessPaulaxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Such a beautiful red, probably my favourite red lipstick I have. It's a little bit drying but it's fine when you put a lip balm underneath

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jpxstarz on 3/31/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by jpxstarz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is the best lipstick because it stay on pretty well. I have try drug store red lipstick like Revlon and Loreal and Bites in pomegranate. The staying power is great. Even though is a little pricy but you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RebDesnoyers on 3/26/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by RebDesnoyers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is definatly in my top three red lipstick!

Pros:
•Long-Lasting
•Beautiful, deep Red
•Pigmented (obviously, you get what you pay for!)


Cons:
•Slightly drying.


The dryness of the lipstick is nothing a good waxy lip balms can't fix and even if it wasn't "fixable" the color and the lasting power of this lipstick is worth the dryness.

I wore this lipstick throughout my stay at Disney Land and it didn't budge after a long day of walking, drinking and talking. This lipstick is amazing and if your on the fence about buying it, (I know, we all say it: it's a red lipstick! There's a ton of dupes for them), and their probably is, but this lipstick is worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leahapril21 on 3/26/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by Leahapril21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is the most beautiful red lipstick I have ever seen. It is a gorgeous cherry red shade with blue undertones and is very long lasting. Seeing as it is a retro matte formula it is quite drying, but nothing a waxy lip balm underneath shouldn't fix (you should be using one anyway before applying lipstick). I tried this on in the store before purchasing and when I walked out into the street, the lipstick literally turns heads! I'm usually self-conscious about wearing bright lipstick but this gives a great confidence boost and would suit all skin tones. Would definitely purchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megumiforyou on 3/26/2014 2:27:00 AM more reviews by megumiforyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

best. red lipstick. ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naysweetz on 3/7/2014 7:31:00 AM more reviews by Naysweetz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am usually a Mac "Snob" girl, but once I tried Ruby woo I haven't stopped wearing it. I love this lipstick. The matte finish is perfect ..sometimes I put on a small amount of Mac lip conditioner in the tube depending on the feel of my lips before applying lipstick to avoid flaking. Ruby woo is very long lasting!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dtten on 3/4/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by dtten

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

No comparison. The goddess of red lipstick. Do not waste money or time buying "dupes". This is THE BEST RED LIPSTICK YOU WILL EVER OWN. I wish I could get back all the money spent on reds that don't hold a candle to this ruby gem. Mac is truly king. Do yourself a very big favor and own this exquisite color. When applying you do not need to use a lot. Use a lip brush and please moisturize lips beforehand. I rarely post reviews but I felt so strongly about this magic ruby shade that I had to. You're welcome :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Painter94x on 3/3/2014 8:15:00 PM more reviews by Painter94x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite true blue red. I'm already on my second tube of the lipstick I used up my first one like almost all through my senior year in high school. So bold and velvet looking on the lips. It smells real good too. Kinda pricy but well worth it ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products