MAC • Retro Matte - Ruby Woo • Lipstick

rated 4.4(530 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mzrhodes on 11/22/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by mzrhodes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love this lipstick OMG...im a NC45 in mac and I love the Drama!! This shade of Red gives me...i can dress it down for a casual day...Or Spice it all the way up For a Date night!!! Best Mac purchase so far...love love love

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tvparty on 11/22/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by tvparty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time favorite shade of red, and i love how fresh it looks!
You can pull it off day and night, the shade is stunning and brightens up my face (and whitens my teeth)
The only con is the fact that it will make your lips as dry as the desert.

I'm at my second tube, i finished half of the first one before it was lost and i can't live without it!will repurchase over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zbilxo on 11/20/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by zbilxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shade of red and the staying power, but you need to moisturize your lips before or it will look way too dry/chalky. Looks awesome w Cherry lip liner by MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kramsey111 on 11/18/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by kramsey111

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! Its such a great lipstick, it lasts ages, is a lovely bright colour and makes teeth look white!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mermaiddbabe on 11/12/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by mermaiddbabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite red lipstick ever, HANDS DOWN. Ruby woo is a very vivid bright blue based matte lipstick. This lipstick looks like velvet on the lips and the finish is amazing, it's super matte and that's what I love about it. It stays on all day and I rarely have too touch up throughout the day. This is a one of a kind red and I feel so confident and beautiful when I wear it. I always get compliments on this lipstick. Ruby Woo also looks good on EVERYONE. It doesn't matter if you have very pale skin or very dark skin because this lipstick makes everyone look stunning. I would defenitly reccomend this lipstick too anyone who's looking for a kick ass matte red. ps ; mac lipsticks smell amazing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiyoshi001 on 11/12/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by kiyoshi001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favourite lipsticks. The best part about this product is that anyone can use it regardless of their skin tone. It's really red, it lasts, it's matte which is a plus in my book. It's a must have I made all my friends get it heehee.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bossyespy on 11/10/2014 12:33:00 PM more reviews by Bossyespy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My very first MAC lipstick. I have been wearing Ruby Woo for years and it is still my favorite. It is a bright true red that looks absolutely stunning on me. I always get compliments when I wear this lipstick especially from men lol. It is sexy! It is quite dry so I advise that lips are exfoliated and moisturized before application. This is the perfect lipstick to wear if you want to not worry about reapplying and touching up, it really stays put. No bleeding. No smudging off. No kissing off lol. Ruby Woo is most definitely a MUST HAVE! Everyone should own it ;)

ps. I sometimes pair it with MAC's Cherry, Vino or Currant lip liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carelesswhisper on 11/8/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by carelesswhisper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Altough it feels (and it is) very drying on the lips, it doesn't break my lips as other lipstick do. It stays on for a really long time (needs a bit of re-applying after eating but I think it's quite normal) and it's a gorgeous shade for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kastaunt on 11/8/2014 9:29:00 AM more reviews by Kastaunt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick is amazing. It is the best lipstick I have ever put on and I would recommend it to anyone. When I decided to get Ruby Woo, I was thinking more about how it would look on me than it being a cult favorite. I also own Media and Cyber- which are also two awesome colors! Ruby Woo is my favorite of the three (and counting) that I own! I decided to start with MAC for higher end lipsticks because I just had a good feeling that I would fall in love with their formulas! Which I did, of course! If you do not have this shade, PLEASE GO GET IT! You will not regret it, I promise! I do love the Matte formula too, it feels as though there is no product on my lips at all and I still have a beautiful red shade on them! I like that it looks velvet-y. I was never one for really loving glossy looks that much anyways so if you're like me and you want a red lipstick that will look amazing, I urge you to stop what you are doing now and get to the MAC counter or buy it online.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nainz on 11/8/2014 7:57:00 AM more reviews by nainz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Finally got that MAC red lipstick that EVERYONE raves about and it was definitely upto the expectations. It looks ah-mazing on me! (olive/indian + tanned skin). It's the perfect red for any time of the day (college / work / just out and about) . Love the matte finish. If you find that your lips feels very dry during application just put on some vaseline before applying the lipstick to prep your lips. I'll definitely be buying this shade over and over again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products