MAC • Retro Matte - Ruby Woo • Lipstick

rated 4.4(549 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Pixiemakeup on 1/27/2015 5:14:00 PM more reviews by Pixiemakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my ultimate red lipstick and I'm almost sure that it is MAC's ultimate red lipstick too, this is a beautiful velvety red.

Price: I think for the quality of the lipstick even though it is considered an expensive 'high end' lipstick, it is still a reasonable price as it is just such a classic lipstick.

Texture: Now I'm thinking a lot of people have probably complained about it being a 'matte' lipstick and thats its very drying, however! the trick is lovely ladies to keep your lips in good condition, e.g. using a lip scrub, using a good lip balm! if you have dry or cracked lips of course its not going to look or feel very nice.

Colour: as stated before stunning.

anyway this product does not need a long review as it is just fantastic. I would recommend this to everyone and anyone who was looking for the perfect red lippy.
xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyGURU2 on 1/27/2015 9:50:00 AM more reviews by beautyGURU2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful matte color and it goes on very smoothe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tolueff on 1/20/2015 6:25:00 AM more reviews by tolueff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only red lipstick that suits me..absolutely love it. It's such a bold, vivid colour and really makes my lips stand out. Only downside is that it dries out my lips so I have to use lip balm before applying

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PetaMakeUp on 1/19/2015 10:09:00 AM more reviews by PetaMakeUp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy this lipstick. It's true what they say: it is very drying on the lips; however it doesn't bother me, since it's a not-so-annoyong drying formula: I don't really know how to explain it, but once on the lips you don't really feel it anymore. The color compliments every skintype, so that it looks gorgeous on everyone. You can use it without lip pencil since it's not gonna move and it lasts forever. I definitely rely on it on big occasions, even when I know I'm going to eat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kiwimaclass on 1/18/2015 2:10:00 PM more reviews by Kiwimaclass

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Such a great colour! I always get compliments when I wear Ruby Woo. However it is the driest of the retro mattes so a lip primer is a must. I always team it with a lip pencil to get a crisp line. This lippy also lasts over coffee and food. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnimeFreak91 on 1/10/2015 5:22:00 AM more reviews by AnimeFreak91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick appears to b everyone's go to red lippy. It is a cult fave for a reason. I honestly never witnessed a person this lipstick did not flatter. Some weaping willows will shy away from a red lip but I ain't one of them! The only issue I have is that it is really REALLY matte and require a little primer or balm underneath and maybe even a gloss on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bethbubbles on 1/10/2015 4:55:00 AM more reviews by bethbubbles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

I almost have a love/hate relationship with this lipstick because I absolutely ADORE the way it looks on however applying it is torture sometimes. I have found the best way to apply it is to line my lips first with Brick Red lip liner from M.A.C and then use and extremely small lip brush and press the product on (but be sure to use vaseline or another chapstick before hand as it is very drying, hence retro matte). However if i do get a little on the skin around my mouth i feel like it shows the whole day, no matter if i covered it with foundation. But i find that the troubles in applying are worth it for the look it gives, paired with winged eyeliner it creates a simple and effortless (sort of) pin-up girl look which I love. At the same time a blue-toned red fits my pale skin better but I don't really care as the look and wear time (I've had it on for 10+ hours with only one touch up around the corners of my mouth) Ruby Woo has is most certainly worth it! Definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocolynn66 on 1/7/2015 1:39:00 AM more reviews by cocolynn66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my very first (High-end) MAC lipstick, and sorry to say that this baby is GORGEOUS AND WOC friendly!!!! Words can't even describe how beautiful this red is for my skin tone. I highly recommend this lipstick b/c it will fit EVERY SKIN TONE!!!! I had this for nearly a month now, and this will be one of the lipsticks I will repurchase!!! Way to go MAC!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aharley1989 on 12/30/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by aharley1989

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Perfect red lipstick for my NC15 skin and green eyes. Really pops :) it lasts all day, doesn't smear and looks fabulous

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mindy25 on 12/24/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by mindy25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First time wearing it I got so many compliments! Its truly the best red out there and would suit anyone. I don't even care that it's a bit drying...it is so pretty!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products