Clinique • Different Lipstick - Think Bronze • Lipstick

rated 4.1(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 magicloop2009 on 7/29/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

IIII love clinique prducts, this is more a of a pink-bronze instead of pink bronze, no brownish gold, it's a different kind bronze, This is not whazt I expected. The colour is nice,a nd this is a differnet lipstick with the newest silver tube and a bamboo like cover-top. It comes out as a very light pink-mauve with bronze (brown and gold) undertones instead, they should of named this pink-bronze. Not exactly a wine, but pinkish brown is the answer. It's moisturzing, but I have to not put a coating on, I must put it on full force for seeing the colour results. Oh well, this isn't the best or worst lipstick, it left a lipstan, somethuig I didin't expect from clinique, it didn't hurt ,, but I saw a darkish pink stain on my lipsx while and when it wore off in the mirror, than is proof, thattherres pink in there. I gave this lipstick a chance, I love most clinique products especially plummy colours. This lipstick here will not be repurchased. i feel like I wasted my money. I saw it looked nci in the tube and I swatched ita nd tried it ona nd it looked nice, but when I got used to it, not so great. Not a big deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 2/26/2013 8:39:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice lipstick, on me itís a MLBB color with a hint of metallic shimmer. The name of the color is misleading, I donít see much bronze in it at all, more nude peachy pink. It doesnít have any special lasting abilities, and itís not super glossy. It is fairly average but not in a bad way. There are so many different lipsticks out there that I doubt that I would buy this again. However, I certainly wouldnít be disappointed if I received this in one of the Bonus Time gifts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 9/6/2011 10:51:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color and creamy texture!! I got this in a GWP thinking it was just a filler product for Clinique to get rid off, but instead its a nice pinkish lipstick with gold hue which is versatile enough to pass for pink, peach, brick terracotta color, or even red clothing. This is enough color stain on the lips throughout the day. Im glad I got this. I probably will not purchase since its not a wow shade, definitely enough dupes out there.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pheebie on 7/22/2011 11:49:00 AM more reviews by Pheebie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I received this as a gift with purchase ages ago. I tossed it into my makeup drawer, not giving it much thought.
The other day, I was going for a natural, beachy vibe, came across this and thought, "Why not?"
WOW - I *adore* this lipstick. How could I not have tried it sooner? It's the perfect bronze-nude shade with a touch of pink. (Often I find that bronze lipsticks resemble the color of new pennies and they contrast hideously with my skin tone.) This shade is just right, and the texture is amazing too. Usually I have to apply gloss and/or balm with my lipsticks (even the higher-end ones like Chanel), but I can wear this lippie by itself and my lips feel moisturized.
Another thing worth mentioning - something about this color & the amount of shimmer create fuller-looking, pouty lips. Always a plus in my book.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lehzheng on 5/21/2011 2:59:00 PM more reviews by lehzheng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

rave! rave! rave! my secret to a PERFECT nude lip! I have rather pigmented lips so if I dont use a primer, light colors still end up looking dark. what I do is use elf's eyeshadow primer BEFORE putting this on. And voila! pink, lips that look good with smokey eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sammycansing01 on 4/13/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by sammycansing01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I received this lipstick as part of my gift with purchase at Macy's and it looks very pretty! It' adds a nice, bronzy shine to your lips and makes me look more tanned. I can't wait to buy a full sized one of these!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koreancutie on 4/10/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by koreancutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this at the clinique counter as part of my gwp, it was a mini lipstick and lipgloss together in one tube. Let me just say that I love the idea of a little lipstick and a lipgloss attached to each other with a coordinating shade. Genius I tell you, this color on me is a pretty peachy, bronzy pink. It gives you that pop of color with out screaming look at me look at me, and the gloss it came with was airkiss, the two together look soo good, I would in all seriousness buy these if clinique came out with them. And now its made me want to try the different lipsticks because the texture is soo soft, smooth and creamy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sugarmints on 8/7/2010 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Sugarmints

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this lipstick~ this is probably my favourite. The colour is a soft pastel pink and it gives a very feminine look. I got it as a gift from the bonus so I don't know about the actual price, but the colour is just so lovely! One little thing that I'm iffy about is that it's not very long lasting, so you have to keep reapplying it .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jess213 on 4/11/2010 1:03:00 AM more reviews by jess213

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have found my MLBB shade! Plus, I got this as a GWP! The only problem I have with this is its a little dry if I don't apply lip balm before this. I also wish that it was the silver tube rather than the green one, but thats negligible compared with how perfect this shade is for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zomgblah on 3/29/2010 5:21:00 PM more reviews by zomgblah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I generally like the Different lipsticks since they apply smoothly and are very moisturizing, and Think Bronze is no different. I got this in a GWP and I love it! It's a total MLBB shade. I actually like the sheerness of it as it allows me to control how much I want to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products