Clinique • Long Last Soft Shine- Honey Gloss • Lipstick

rated 3.9(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Hayyleyyissmee on 9/30/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Hayyleyyissmee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick looks soooooo pretty in the packaging, and when I swatched it at the store, I don't know what was wrong with it, but another color might have gotten mixed into it. It's kind of like a peachy nude for me. Personally, I have pretty pigmented lips, so I always wanted to try a nude color, but not too overboard. I thought that this was gonna be the perfect color, but when I put it on my lips, it looks superrr light on me. It wasn't necessarily a pretty light color, it was more of a frosty nude pink. This in anyway did not look good on me. In the packaging, it didn't seem like it had any shimmer or frost, but it went on super frosty. If you have a paler skin tone, this color might look good on you. The formula is pretty good, it was just the color that I didn't like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 addyroxursox888 on 2/16/2010 5:39:00 AM more reviews by addyroxursox888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

clinique is most commonly known for their incredible three-step facial care system. j
however, their makeup products are always put aside and ingnored. Their honey gloss lipstick is my staple! It may appear intensely coral in the tube, but when applied, it comes out as a light wash of pinky coral with some golden shimmer. I typically wear MAC's Queen Bee lipglass over top, or Cliniques Vitamin C Lip Smoothie in Berry Boost. For reference, I am a MAC NC20 with yellow, asian undertones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 3/10/2009 10:06:00 PM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had this lipstick for who-knows-how-long, and I am really starting to like it after all these years! I agree with the previous reviewer who wrote that 'Clinique lippies are highly underrated,' becuz they are. I mostly have MAC lipsticks, but I've yet to find one MAC lippie that doesn't sink inside my lip lines and make my lips look horrible-- until I put gloss over it. I can wear most Clinique lipsticks without a gloss over it because they are not as drying, and the Clinique lipsticks just make my lips "look" better. Honey Gloss is one of my favorite shades, because it is close to my natural lip color... only a shade lighter. I don't find it too frosty at all, nor does it wash me out like alot of other pale lipsticks do. I hope Clinique does not discontinue this shade, becuz I intend to buy another when I'm thru with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JAJ1ETA on 12/27/2008 11:50:00 PM more reviews by JAJ1ETA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just found my all time favorite lipstick! I really liked how the color looked on my pale lips. I'm not blessed with naturally red/pink lips, and it is always hard for my to find a good color for me. This gave me a great neutral look. Like a champagne color. I love it! Great for everyday!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katlanta on 11/30/2008 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Katlanta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. It's the third on my nude lipstick list. It is a bit too pink in the tube, but goes on nicely. I love putting a brownish gloss over it to tone it down a bit more, but it's gorgeous

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupqueen26 on 7/1/2008 6:01:00 PM more reviews by makeupqueen26

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought this today. The beauty advisor told me that they brought this back because women wanted it back. Beautiful!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 softgrey on 10/15/2007 11:45:00 AM more reviews by softgrey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

this lipstick is beautiful. i bought it just yesterday, so it's definitely not discontinued! it's much more flattering to my NC40 complexion than all the pinks i've been using, it's a golden honey color and i looooooooooooove it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 april4 on 7/25/2007 11:31:00 PM more reviews by april4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i loved this lipstick - i still have this from over 10 years ago - this is discontinued now but it looks BEAUTIFUL on tan skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BohemianSheila on 3/12/2007 1:41:00 AM more reviews by BohemianSheila

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

MAC NC30, Black Hair, Medium Brown Eyes, Very Pigmented lips - I decided I wanted to do a really smokey eye during the day (yes, very daring!) I wanted to do a nude lip and had just received this lipstick in a swap and decided to give it a try - the most perfect neutral pink lipstick! It really pulled my look together when I want the emphasis on my eyes. It's a bit frosty 60's, but I happen to be in love with that idea because I'd always been a red lips kinda girl prior to that.

I actually really like the texture of this lipstick too. I've worn really drying lipstick, so this formula feels quite emollient to me. It had great color payoff, especially since it almost felt like a lipbalm while wearing the lipstick. Staying power was great too. I will probably run out of this lipstick, which is a rarity for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovemycedes on 1/22/2007 9:22:00 PM more reviews by lovemycedes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Violet    

A very drying pale nude shade. Not my cup of tea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products