Mario Badescu • Drying Lotion • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.4(545 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mnprevo on 12/11/2014 4:30:00 AM more reviews by mnprevo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this spot treatment so much! I notice it works better to dry out the smaller breakouts overnight than the bigger breakouts. Give the bigger breakouts a few more days with using the drying lotion at night and it'll go down. Already bought myself another bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Calistacyra on 12/10/2014 9:50:00 AM more reviews by Calistacyra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It really is a heavy duty on your acne.. It dries them out and shrinks them. If you have fresh new acne, you out this on and the next morning it's gone! But if you have an acne that has been there for days, you need probably 2-3 days to see them dissapear. Overall a really great product but sometimes can sting

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 luusk1125 on 12/8/2014 12:50:00 AM more reviews by luusk1125

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a ok spot acne treat for non sensitive skin that does not scar. This sometimes work but sometimes it doesn't. This does not work on tiny bumps under the skin only the minor small red pimples. I do not suggest using it on a large area it will cause super dry flaky scaly skin and red or dark pigmentation scars that are hard to get rid of. This left me with red, dark scars and dark patches. The skin was also itchy super flaky/scaly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 itsjensayinghey on 12/1/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by itsjensayinghey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what it is about this product, but I don't really like it. Sometimes it works on some acne, sometimes it doesn't. For my skin, there doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason to it. Also, if it does reduce the pimple, it leaves a more pigmented scar behind that I have to deal with it, along with severe flakiness. I don't recommend this product, especially for anyone with a significant amount of acne.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 goldfish101 on 11/28/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by goldfish101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly don't get the hype
for $22 in australia it is a very overpriced treatment
it doesn't really work, even on very small bumps.
may work on other
but on teenage hormonal acne, clogged pores and whiteheads didn't work on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassmonkey on 10/28/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by sassmonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am 30 and have had acne all my life. This stuff is awesome. It seriously eases inflammation and redness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jk2323 on 10/23/2014 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Jk2323

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product! It always works in calming down an inflamed pimple and speeds up healing process! Pimple doesn't disappear overnight but you can totally see the difference in the morning! Love this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nurseyasmin on 10/8/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by nurseyasmin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

love this product!!! it really does clear the pimple away in half the time it would take to clear on its own. The only thing I've noticed is it really does dry the skin and its noticeable that there is a dry patch of skin. Its definitely better than having a huge pimple though..this is officially my HG pimple treatment!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 spottedswan on 9/27/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by spottedswan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

When a clogged pore turns into a red bump, this is my weapon. With one applicaton the lotion will reduce the size of a pimple by 50%.

The downside, is that it requires 2-3 applications to completely blast the bump and because you can't layer the treatment, that means 1 application a night. Ideally, I would be able to treat twice in the same day.

This works better than my 2nd favorite spot treatment: tea tree oil. But with TTO, I can dilute the oil with water for daytime, because it absorbs immediatley.

Once the MB drying lotion works, I'm left with a small dry circle that my foundation will cling to. Then I'll apply vaseline or moisturizer at night, making this a true 3-4 night process to get back to clear skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 9/24/2014 3:26:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this for years and years! One of my favorite products that fights forming blemish.
Pros:
- Great packaging, fun to use
- Really works (on smaller forming blemishes)
- Great for all skin types
Cons:
- Does not help with cystic or really deep acne or whiteheads
- Sometimes have to use for few nights until can see any result
- Can be too drying if used too much (I apply very thin layer, not like in the picture shown)
- Expensive (but lasts for 2 years, at least for me)
- Do not shake it (so it's harder when travelling, or want to slip it in a purse)
P.S. Still my favorite will always be Clean&Clear - Persa-gel 10. The best there is!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments (Face) products