Mario Badescu Drying Lotion

3.4

557 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Isopropyl Alcohol,Deionized Water (Aqua), Calamine, Camphor, Colloidal Sulfur, Salicylic Acid,Glycerine, Zinc Oxide, Titanium Dioxide, Talc 5/20/09


on 4/29/2015 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is great, just a nice simple spot treatment. I love it.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I recomened this product to anyone who has oily acne-prone skin. I started getting severe cystic acne about a year ago and this product has been life changing. I get extraction facials every month and the next following 2 days after the facial I use this product. I put it on the spot where she extracted the pimple/white head/ black head from and I see results the next following day. I only use this product after popping/squeezing out the inflamed area and it really flattens the area out. It dosn't do anything for me personally when I just use it on a pimple that I feel is coming out. All in all, amazing product.


on 4/26/2015 8:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was such a waste of money and getting excited after reading rave reviews for nothing. I didn't see a significant different in my acne.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After hearing a rave review by a trusted source I went out to get this product immediately since I was willing to try anything to make my zits disappear. I honestly wasn't impressed, I'm not sure if it works differently on different skin types. My friend had said it made her zits go away after using it once. All this product did on my zits is dry them out so badly that not only did I still have the zit but the skin over the zit cracked and made it even harder to coverup. The blemish itself still had to run its coarse. For how expensive it is, I wouldn't suggest it from my personal experience. I've used this product several times and have had the same result every time.


on 3/15/2015 7:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have struggled with acne in the past. Although I am clear now (accutane) I have spent years trying out so many different products. This product is the only zit-cream type product I have. I maintain with retin A. But if a pesky bugger comes along, I'll use this on top of a moisturizer before bed. However, this is not for girls who are struggling with acne. I don't think it works for cystic acne and I don't think it would be beneficial to wear it like a mask (ha-aka face covered in acne). It works best for a white head. I just plop it on overnight and the next day the size is a lot smaller, way less inflamed, or completely gone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2015 12:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i bought this because of the hype... i must say it has helped stop some newly formed pimples from developing into bigger zits. i use it at the first sign of a pimple and in two days its gone.. very happy with this product.


on 1/29/2015 10:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This product does a great job of drying out a pimple when come to a head, aka pustule, I feel some of the negative reviews are due to applying this lotion on whiteheads/blackheads or cysts. Its's formulated to dry out a pustule. Works very well for that purpose. I apply it to the zit at night with a q-tip and let it work overnight. I find that it dries up the blemish within 24-48 hours. Definitely has stopped me from doing "self extractions" which lead to long standing hyper-pigmentation (like months before they fade).

This line has other products to address other type of "acne". Look at the drying cream for white heads, silver powder for blackheads and buffering lotion for cysts (note the buffering lotion doesn't work for me but other products do well)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Unfortunately this product did not work for me. This product didn't do anything for my skin. I bought this becuase of all the good reviews thinking it will be amazing. it did nothing for my acne. i put this on with a qtip just like the directions. i saw no change in my acne. i ended up just throwing it away. NOT WORTH THE MONEY


on 1/10/2015 3:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It seems to work. However, I urge you NOT to rub your eye in the night. I did this last night and went to the ER because I could not remove solid pieces of the drying lotion from my eye that must have come off my face and landed by my eye just so. They flushed my eye, stuck in pH strips, and then picked out the pieces with a Qtip. I have some abrasions from the ordeal and need to apply some antibiotic ointment to my eye.


on 1/2/2015 5:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is alright, but didn't help me with my acne. I bought it as part of a kit that came with buffering lotion and drying cream. It says it's specifically for whiteheads. I don't get that type of acne very often, but when I did, I tried this product on it, and it didn't clear it. I had more success with the Buffering Lotion. I believe this is for a very specific type of acne that I don't have problems with and that is why I didn't see much results.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
528 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
Nerium AD
71 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Back to Top