Mario Badescu Drying Lotion

3.5

562 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Isopropyl Alcohol,Deionized Water (Aqua), Calamine, Camphor, Colloidal Sulfur, Salicylic Acid,Glycerine, Zinc Oxide, Titanium Dioxide, Talc 5/20/09


on 6/29/2015 10:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

This is a good acne treatment to clear up very mild acne. I have tried this on cystic acne and it did not clear it up/help at all, so if you have those avoid this. This has a high alcohol content and smells very highly of alcohol and can burn/irritate skin. This stuff is expensive and you can get the exact same version of this stuff for cheaper at Ulta, called "Bye-Bye Blemish", or plain calamine lotion works just as well. I didn't repurchase this. I would recommend the "Bye-Bye Blemish" to people who are having non-hormonal breakouts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/29/2015 6:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product works to save me from most of my acne problem. I don't really have chronic acne all over my face, but i do constantly grow a few acne especially in my t zone area.

This product helps to dry and stop most of my acne from grow and leave ugly scar on my face. Yes, there is still one or two acne that manage to grow no matter how many times you applied this product. However, i think thats fine bacause even when you use dermatologist acne treatment product, there is still one or two acne that just cannot be stop. (I used to visit dermatologist in the past)

I combine this product with sampar invisible c rum and kanebo blanchir regime to make my acne scar less visible. And so far, i am quite happy with the result.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm a huge fan of this for hormonal, cystic, blind, sore or red spots.


on 6/4/2015 12:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Does a great job and dries your zits. However for the same effect and results you could buy "Bye Bye blemish" for half of the cost.


on 5/31/2015 3:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product is a bit of a hit or miss for me. Some days a pimple would visibly diminish or disappear but some days it would make my pimple WORST or make no change at all.. I'm on the fence about this product. :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Did it dry out my acne? Totally. Did it do anything else to help them shirk or disappear? Nope. They didn't even help in reducing the whiteheads on my chin and nose as advertised which sucked considering how much it cost. I could get the same drying effect by leaving a swipe of toothpaste on my pimple.


on 4/29/2015 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is great, just a nice simple spot treatment. I love it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I recomened this product to anyone who has oily acne-prone skin. I started getting severe cystic acne about a year ago and this product has been life changing. I get extraction facials every month and the next following 2 days after the facial I use this product. I put it on the spot where she extracted the pimple/white head/ black head from and I see results the next following day. I only use this product after popping/squeezing out the inflamed area and it really flattens the area out. It dosn't do anything for me personally when I just use it on a pimple that I feel is coming out. All in all, amazing product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After hearing a rave review by a trusted source I went out to get this product immediately since I was willing to try anything to make my zits disappear. I honestly wasn't impressed, I'm not sure if it works differently on different skin types. My friend had said it made her zits go away after using it once. All this product did on my zits is dry them out so badly that not only did I still have the zit but the skin over the zit cracked and made it even harder to coverup. The blemish itself still had to run its coarse. For how expensive it is, I wouldn't suggest it from my personal experience. I've used this product several times and have had the same result every time.


on 3/15/2015 7:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have struggled with acne in the past. Although I am clear now (accutane) I have spent years trying out so many different products. This product is the only zit-cream type product I have. I maintain with retin A. But if a pesky bugger comes along, I'll use this on top of a moisturizer before bed. However, this is not for girls who are struggling with acne. I don't think it works for cystic acne and I don't think it would be beneficial to wear it like a mask (ha-aka face covered in acne). It works best for a white head. I just plop it on overnight and the next day the size is a lot smaller, way less inflamed, or completely gone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
139 Reviews
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
Back to Top