Elemis • Elemis Pro Collagen Marine Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(78 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 daisyismydog on 12/16/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by daisyismydog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've gone through a couple travel sizes of this, most of them before realizing how ridiculously expensive the product is, and I have never been impressed. In fact, before reading the product description online I was loathe to put it near my face since it's fragranced (light powdery floral).

I've been using it on my dehydrated-normal facial skin for the past week, and I find that I have to use a lot of product for my skin to feel moisturized. I expect a cream to have a thicker consistency, and to me this feels much like a cheap drugstore lotion. The thin consistency does allow it to absorb easily and it doesn't leave a film. It does leave my skin looking nice and helps decrease the appearance of fine lines when I first apply it, but after 2 hours the effect has worn off.

Overall, this is not nearly as moisturizing as I need or would expect given the name and price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mimipoj2811 on 12/7/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by mimipoj2811

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This moisturiser seems to be a cult classic product that has a large following and great reputation. My expectations are usually quite high when a product is highly recommended. I haven't been using this for long but I think it definitely does its job. It moisturises and rehydrates however I found I was getting breakouts around my cheeks so stopped using it as frequently. I think for me this is better as a night time moisturiser but I think that as far as moisturisers go, this one definitely does the job. Quite expensive though but worth it for people with dry/very dry skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiffanydewdrop on 4/26/2014 3:29:00 PM more reviews by tiffanydewdrop

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this moisturiser - only a small amount is needed and it makes the skin smooth and plumped. Suitable for my reactive sensitive skin. I have docked a lippy as it is so expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Belle144 on 3/29/2014 7:10:00 PM more reviews by Belle144

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I started using Elemis skincare only a few weeks ago and my skin looks better than it has in years. At last I have found my perfect skincare.
The marine cream made my skin look fabulous on first use and hasn't caused any spots. My skin is now dewy, smooth and clear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bowledover on 3/5/2014 3:56:00 AM more reviews by bowledover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have very sensitive skin that is allergic to many products, so when I find one I am not allergic to I am delighted, but despite not reacting to this cream I am still loathe to repurchase because of the price. I feel that I get the same result from Origins GInzing and decleor hydra floral.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Quirky04 on 2/27/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by Quirky04

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Nearly finished my first jar and absolutely LOVE! Ordered another two jars online as found a good deal, you really do need to search for an offer for this due to pretty high cost. I do think its worth it as it sinks into the skin beautifully, a great base for make up. My skin is quite dehydrated and starting to wrinkle but very oily down the centre too and this cream seems to balance it out nicely. I have bought the turquoise limited edition packaging and it looks gorgeous on my dressing table. Only possible downside is I would prefer a pump style bottle for creams just for hygiene reasons. I've had acne in the past and worry about spreading bacteria round jars.
I would definitely recommend to anyone with a similar skin type

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 airkoy on 2/6/2014 3:54:00 AM more reviews by airkoy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer is one of the best! I can see and feel a great improvement the next day
My skin is more soft and smoother. Best to use it with their serum.
Quite pricey but as long as the product delivers then its still worth it.



http://InternetDuty.com/?id=koypalaboy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lushyluxe on 1/2/2014 4:19:00 AM more reviews by lushyluxe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Crazy about this cream and it's aroma-therapeutic effects. This item alone has revived my skin-care routine into a relaxing activity to look forward to in the morning and at night. I slather it after applying my choice serum/oil for the day. It's made my skin dewy, plump and fresh. No breakouts, in fact, my skin is balanced since I introduced it to this product. It does take forever to dry, and might cause some sunscreens to pill. Might not be sufficient as the only layer during dry cold winters - would need a more nourishing serum underneath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 11/25/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I indeed love this light moisturiser, its sinks in, moisturises and isn't heavy at all but its just so damn expensive. The ingredients are high quality but I really rate this as a basic moisturiser since I don't see many corrective elements to this. It layers well and there isn't a single bad thing I can say about this other than the fact that its a little too expensive for what it is. Its a gel cream texture but I wouldn't recommend this to dry skins but yes to oily skins since there is no residue whatsoever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissLulu1 on 10/3/2013 6:32:00 PM more reviews by MissLulu1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A lovely moisturiser but a little on the expensive side, it nourishes and leaves skin feeling super hydrated without upsetting my sensitive combination skin. The cost does put me off and I swear it evaporates over time! Always best to get it in a free gift set when elemis run a promotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elemis products

More Moisturizers products