Elemis Elemis Pro Collagen Marine Cream

3.9

83 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Glyceryl Stearate SE, Glycerin, Glyceryl Polyacrylate, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Propylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isononyl Isononanoate, Triticum Vulgare Germ Oil (Wheat), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Simmondsia Chinensis Seed Oil (Jojoba), Chlorella Vulgaris Extract, Padina Pavonica Extract, Daucus Carota Sativa Seed Extract (Carrot), Porphyridium Cruentum Extract, Acacia Decurrens Absolute, Rosa Damascena Flower Absolute, Lecithin, Ginkgo Biloba Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Polyacrylamide, Xanthan Gum, Chlorphenesin, Methylparaben, Laureth 7, Disodium EDTA, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Hydroxyisohexyl 3 Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Linalool, Citronellol


on 7/20/2015 1:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG moisturizer! I'm on my 3rd jar of this cream. I use it daily. It has done wonders for my skin. I have smokers lines above my upper lip and fine lines under my eyes. You can barely see them now! It doesn't break me out or make my skin oily. I like how light it is. Yet it's so moisturizing. I found this along with some bliss capsules. It was a really good deal. I will keep buying this. It's worth every penny!



on 6/25/2015 5:20:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I sucumbed to a QVC Elemis TSV in a weak moment, primarily for the frangipani monoi oil that I love. With it I got this night cream. If you believed everything from the TV this is a HG product, but of course I don't. It's a decent moisturiser with a nice smell. Sinks in well, hydrates my skin but nothing special, certainly not worth what it sells for. Happily using it but would certainly not repurchase.


on 4/27/2015 7:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Makes me super oily, makes me break out, doesn't plump my skin and very expensive!


on 3/1/2015 11:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got a trial-sized version of this in a recent beauty box and have to confess that up 'til this point, I'd never heard of it. I knew about Elemis but had always avoided their products because they're so ridiculously expensive I could never justify spending that much money on something I put on my face. Still, I was intrigued to try this to see how it faired and to see whether it lived up to its cult status or not...

I used this every morning for about 3 weeks and during that time didn't really see any noticeable difference in my skin, even though the Elemis website claims it will 'transform the complexion in just over 2 weeks'. It's a nice light-weight cream, slightly scented but not overpowering and most importantly for me, my skin didn't react badly to it. It sinks in nicely and I didn't notice it making my skin feel any more or less oily than usual either.

However, for me that's exactly why I wouldn't repurchase it (not least because it costs anywhere between 50 and 80 for 50ml depending on where you get it from) - it did nothing more for my skin than my regular moisturiser does. And notably a moisturiser that costs less than 10.


on 12/28/2014 2:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Used this cream a few years ago and didn't notice any difference in skin. (Maybe that was related to my age). However, I received this as a Christmas present just recently and in just a couple of days my skin texture and tone has improved very much. I have looked after my skin in general anyway and must have tried every anti ageing moisturiser known but I have to say these last few days I have been blown away by the results. More hydration, smoother younger looking complexion. Be careful not to put too much on underneath make up though it can go quite grainy - not sure if it is the best under foundation but most excellent for a night cream and I think I may try it around my eyes also which is very convenient if you are going away and you want to save on products and also cost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2014 3:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've gone through a couple travel sizes of this, most of them before realizing how ridiculously expensive the product is, and I have never been impressed. In fact, before reading the product description online I was loathe to put it near my face since it's fragranced (light powdery floral).

I've been using it on my dehydrated-normal facial skin for the past week, and I find that I have to use a lot of product for my skin to feel moisturized. I expect a cream to have a thicker consistency, and to me this feels much like a cheap drugstore lotion. The thin consistency does allow it to absorb easily and it doesn't leave a film. It does leave my skin looking nice and helps decrease the appearance of fine lines when I first apply it, but after 2 hours the effect has worn off.

Overall, this is not nearly as moisturizing as I need or would expect given the name and price.


on 12/7/2014 4:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This moisturiser seems to be a cult classic product that has a large following and great reputation. My expectations are usually quite high when a product is highly recommended. I haven't been using this for long but I think it definitely does its job. It moisturises and rehydrates however I found I was getting breakouts around my cheeks so stopped using it as frequently. I think for me this is better as a night time moisturiser but I think that as far as moisturisers go, this one definitely does the job. Quite expensive though but worth it for people with dry/very dry skin


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this moisturiser - only a small amount is needed and it makes the skin smooth and plumped. Suitable for my reactive sensitive skin. I have docked a lippy as it is so expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2014 7:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I started using Elemis skincare only a few weeks ago and my skin looks better than it has in years. At last I have found my perfect skincare.
The marine cream made my skin look fabulous on first use and hasn't caused any spots. My skin is now dewy, smooth and clear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2014 3:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have very sensitive skin that is allergic to many products, so when I find one I am not allergic to I am delighted, but despite not reacting to this cream I am still loathe to repurchase because of the price. I feel that I get the same result from Origins GInzing and decleor hydra floral.


Back to Top