Bath and Body Works • Pure Simplicity Rice Skin-Balancing Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.4(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 1/3/2008 1:29:00 PM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up on clearance at B&BW ($2/bottle), and so far I love it. It has a fantastic scent and I like the pump dispenser, and the packaging is quite attractive. The cleanser foams like crazy, so you only need to use a tiny amount. It is not a hydrating wash, so if you have extremely dry skin, you may not like this. My skin is dry, but I moisturize well twice a day and use a very hydrating exfoliator scrub, so I don't have any issues. It does seem to keep shine at bay. This would be a great cleanser for summer. If you rinse well, it will remove eye makeup without burning the eyes. Overall a nice product that does what it claims. I would probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 g_ancheta on 6/16/2006 12:09:00 AM more reviews by g_ancheta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

People on here complained about stinging their eyes, well not for me...probably because i dont use it as eye/makeup remover, plus i dont apply it around the eyes. i have dry skin and this does make my skin stay balance. i have the moisturizer as well and i love it. my face feels soft, does not feel dry or greasy looking when putting the moisturizer. I do the cleansing and moisturizing every night because thats when i take a shower and the next morning, my face feels good..and just plain normal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DROSCH1 on 2/20/2006 11:40:00 AM more reviews by DROSCH1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have combo skin....I've been trying every product under the sun to try and control my adult acne and nothing has worked except this!!! I bought this product just because I had a coupon and it was the only thing that fit the price. Boy am I glad I did. I have not had a single breakout since I started using this 3 months ago. I don't really care about the packaging or smell..although they are just fine...I care about my now clear face! The price is ok. I had been paying much more for department store face washes that didn't work for my skin so the $12 doesn't bother me...I'm still on my first bottle and I use this twice a day so I'm getting good mileage out of my $12. The only thing I would recommend with this product is to moisturize. It leaves my face slightly tight...I must moisturize after using. But I do that anyway. This is my new HG!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nessaskye on 1/24/2005 7:57:00 PM more reviews by nessaskye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This cleanser worked great with my skin. I love the smell of it. I wish it were a little cheaper though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 foundationlover on 12/31/2004 1:31:00 PM more reviews by foundationlover

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this cleanser. It takes off my non-transfer make-up very well and it smells wonderful. I alternate the rice cleanser with the milk thistle cleanser and I love them both. My 52 yr. old skin feels wonderful after cleansing - no dryness or residue. I have read where many users have complained of it burning their eyes. Neither of these products say to use as an eye make-up remover. Use a product for eye make-up removal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* epheme on 9/25/2004 10:53:00 PM more reviews by epheme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

smells funny, burns badly if it gets in your eyes, dried out my skin, not in a good way (and I have pretty oily skin). overall i really dislike it and use it for hand soap. because it foams LIKE CRAZY. came as a set and i would never buy it individually.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayia04 on 7/27/2004 11:50:00 PM more reviews by mayia04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this product for about 5 weeks now and love it. The price isn't too bad for how much you get, and the packaging is decent. I haven't broken out at all so far, and it hasn't dried out my skin. It doesn't remove make-up extremely well, but I really haven't used any other cleansers that have done any better in that respect. It does sting when it gets in the eyes, but it hasn't happened often enough to bother me too much. Hopefully it will continue to work well...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Grego on 6/21/2004 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Grego

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This face cleanser is fantastic! I have combination skin and break out occasionally every 1-2 months. It does dry out your skin, so I probably wouldn't agree with for normal skin claim. Works really well though, and it doesn't burn your eyes any more than the normal face cleanser.. just don't get it in your eyes and then it won't burn in the first place. I love the bottle that this is in, and that it dispenses through a pump instead of having to squeeze a tube. I gave it a 3 for price, because yes it does cost more than your local drugstore, but it's cheaper than your leading department store cleanser. Just remember, that in most cases you get what you pay for. Give this a try though if you're looking for a cleanser that'll give you a great, clean face!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mspres3 on 6/17/2004 6:47:00 PM more reviews by mspres3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

They claim that this product is for combination skin. Ha! Yeah right! It left me dry as the Sahara Desert. Plus, don't get it in your eyes. It BURNS!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 simoneoreiro on 6/14/2004 8:55:00 AM more reviews by simoneoreiro

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i got it on sale, great packaging, the fragrance is too strong! makes my skin feel soft, but i got little white heads after couple times i used it. i am using the whole routine, the line prevention and the lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Cleansers products