Lancome • Amplicils • Mascara

rated 3.3(153 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 J3aNette on 4/21/2009 8:20:00 AM more reviews by J3aNette

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very disappointing mascara, not at the level of many other Lancome's...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Merryberry on 4/18/2009 8:09:00 AM more reviews by Merryberry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

They have discontinued Fatale so I tried this instead. VERY disappointed. It just made my lashes a bit gloopy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loveforso on 3/22/2009 7:33:00 AM more reviews by Loveforso

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have bought again and again this mascara, as no other that I have tried gives my lashes both length and volume. Is also lasts for a long time, almost a year! Definetely my HG mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 2/14/2009 6:50:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got THREE gyp sizes, and the first two were unsuable to bother even trying. The texture was thick, dry and gluggy, and the color was dark grey, not a deep black. Was it some kind of mistake? Weird because all the other gifts I got were fine

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shaleelo on 2/4/2009 6:37:00 AM more reviews by shaleelo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

im on my second tube of this, but tbh, i dunno what i was thinking when i bought it for the second time.

i bought the waterproof one before i got the normal version of it and liked it, but it was kinda drying my lashes out, and makeing they really stiff. it was also really really really hard to take off at the end of the night, and i ended up losing a few eyelashes because of it, so i thought that i would get the normal version.

it delivers the same when it is first applied on, but after about 20 minutes the curl just droops and eventually lost, within an hour! so staying power is really bad.

its weird because the waterproof held the curl really well, and this was really crap at it.

also i found that by the middle of the day, the dark pigments of the mascara kinda melted in a way and made its way onto under my eyes giving me a MEGA panda look!

i cant beleive i spent 44 on this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wildwolfha on 10/3/2008 12:28:00 PM more reviews by wildwolfha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

uhm, its a okay mascara, it makes my eyelashes look naturally but it smudge . Not the best one .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 svea4 on 7/3/2008 2:05:00 PM more reviews by svea4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used this mascara when I was younger. back then I really liked it because I wanted that over-the-top-dramatic look for my lashes. now I want my lashes to look false but still natural so this mascara doesn't cut it any more. it's difficult to control and you easily get clumbs and lashes that stick together. BUT if you CAN control it then this mascara gives really dramatic lashes - they really stand out. but I wouldn't buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sourbelt on 12/30/2007 1:32:00 AM more reviews by sourbelt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This makes my curled lashes FLAT instantly, and it smudges! For curl & volume, I'd go with Hypnose or Shiseido Lasting Lift.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ananga on 10/27/2007 3:16:00 PM more reviews by ananga

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have it in black. Pretty good mascara, it gives more volume deffinittely but not dramaticaly, did clump a bit specialy when it gets drier wich is sooner than should be. The texture is nice and creamy, gets off very easily, it is pretty expensive. Wont by again, like to try new stuff. IMO Dior Maximeyes is better, it gives volume but in a more natural way, you can put on more leyers and still does not look unnatural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 roborutanya on 9/9/2007 4:24:00 PM more reviews by roborutanya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used to love this mascara years ago when I wore more eye makeup than I do now. It gave amazing volume but did clump quite a bit. As mascara formulas have changed over the years I've come to appreciate the formulas that give great volume with no clumps, take Hypnose for example. This mascara served its purpose at the time and I'll always have fond memories of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products