Anna Sui • Liquid Eye Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.3(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 11/17/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I am reviewing the pen style they have, not the kind with a bottle/brush. The nib of the pen is great, somewhat flexible, soft, but not floppy that it's imprecise. I put a swipe on my hand...washed the dishes... Fed baby solids (which requires a lot of clean up)...and it is still on. The black is a beautiful deep dark glossy/shiny black. The shade 500 is brown with multicoloured flecks of shimmer. Love. (edit: Stays on through showers when I accidentally do m/u beforehand -most days)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hazefree2002 on 12/28/2010 6:34:00 AM more reviews by hazefree2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The liquid itself is a true black which doesn't smudge on my oily eyelids.However,this just doesn't work for me because I have hidden double eyelids and this takes too long to dry.I always blinked before it dries and end up with eyeliner on my upper eyelid.The brush is also too long and keeps touching my eyelash.I also can't control the brush well and get the thin line that I want.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vivingy on 10/11/2010 11:46:00 PM more reviews by vivingy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

got this as a birthday gift from my friend~ i was looking for something dramatic and 001 was exactly what i wanted... except the fact that i ended up wif tiny black specks of the eyeliner after a few hours.. boo =( but.. well. at least it's easy to remove, but definitely not waterproof even for a mist of rain!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yolp1945 on 3/12/2010 10:01:00 AM more reviews by yolp1945

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

if you don't cry hard (it lasts through any movies made from a nicolas sparks book, though i once had a ginormous breakdown...) and don't vigorously rub your eyes (which you shouldn't do anyways), this eyeliner stays on FOREVER. the color is a true black, unlike the more watery liquid liners (which therefore end up dark grey)....anna sui's eyeliner is my HG...!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hjy222 on 12/27/2009 1:47:00 PM more reviews by hjy222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner never smudges nor runs. When washing it off, you don't even really need a makeup remover because it comes off so cleanly. The bottle is cute and the brush tip makes the eyeliner very easy to use. The little bottle lasts for a long time, and the only bad thing that happened was that the brush became a little frayed. No biggie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tpani on 11/26/2009 3:46:00 PM more reviews by tpani

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i really liked to use this on days when i dun want to wear much makeup. As for the flaking part....it doesnt flake off that easily, but it comes off quickly when touches water....so its good for quick easy removal. smells good, and lasts a very very very long time (more than a year)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 11/1/2009 12:46:00 AM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product! i have been dying to find a brush that's really thin since i usually only line my lashline so the look of eyeliner isn't obvious at all. i use the dark brown one but the only thing that bugs me is that it has these shimmery things in it. i would love it more if it was just a solid colour but i think this product is great. i don't think you can notice it much if you don't put on thick eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vmelkic on 8/27/2009 5:12:00 PM more reviews by vmelkic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this in the red shade and must admit that I love it! I gave it 4 lippies because I don't like the brush really (I'm more into gel liners right now) but still, it applies perfectly and the best of all - the color is reayll intense and it doesn't take a lot to take it, I just gently rub it off. Although it gets off easily it doesn't smudge or anything. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 evesterr on 6/8/2009 8:48:00 AM more reviews by evesterr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Anna Sui liquid eye liner for almost 5 years off and on. It is a decent eye liner once you get used to it and the bottle lasts a very long time. I love the light fragrance in the formula. The applicator brush is annoying, it frays after a couple of month and u have to cut some of the bristles off so it doesn't fray. This product can be easily removed and peels right off when you use remover. The 001 isn't intensively black, but black enough. You can probably find a better liquid eyeliner, but this one does its job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kadey on 5/11/2009 6:17:00 AM more reviews by kadey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I totally Hate this product!!!.. Like the other reviewers said, it flakes. When i apply it on, it also gets on my lashes, its not like other liquid eyeliner, when it gets on my lash, my lashes sticks one another. Its more like a gel eyeliner. Also after a few hours, i can see some black dots on my face. The bottle dryes out after 3 months.
Totally waste of money. i wont buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anna Sui products

More Eyeliner products