Anna Sui Liquid Eye Liner

3.3

23 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/17/2013 3:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am reviewing the pen style they have, not the kind with a bottle/brush. The nib of the pen is great, somewhat flexible, soft, but not floppy that it's imprecise. I put a swipe on my hand...washed the dishes... Fed baby solids (which requires a lot of clean up)...and it is still on. The black is a beautiful deep dark glossy/shiny black. The shade 500 is brown with multicoloured flecks of shimmer. Love. (edit: Stays on through showers when I accidentally do m/u beforehand -most days)



on 12/28/2010 6:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The liquid itself is a true black which doesn't smudge on my oily eyelids.However,this just doesn't work for me because I have hidden double eyelids and this takes too long to dry.I always blinked before it dries and end up with eyeliner on my upper eyelid.The brush is also too long and keeps touching my eyelash.I also can't control the brush well and get the thin line that I want.


on 10/11/2010 11:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

got this as a birthday gift from my friend~ i was looking for something dramatic and 001 was exactly what i wanted... except the fact that i ended up wif tiny black specks of the eyeliner after a few hours.. boo =( but.. well. at least it's easy to remove, but definitely not waterproof even for a mist of rain!


on 3/12/2010 10:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

if you don't cry hard (it lasts through any movies made from a nicolas sparks book, though i once had a ginormous breakdown...) and don't vigorously rub your eyes (which you shouldn't do anyways), this eyeliner stays on FOREVER. the color is a true black, unlike the more watery liquid liners (which therefore end up dark grey)....anna sui's eyeliner is my HG...!


on 12/27/2009 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This eyeliner never smudges nor runs. When washing it off, you don't even really need a makeup remover because it comes off so cleanly. The bottle is cute and the brush tip makes the eyeliner very easy to use. The little bottle lasts for a long time, and the only bad thing that happened was that the brush became a little frayed. No biggie.


on 11/26/2009 3:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really liked to use this on days when i dun want to wear much makeup. As for the flaking part....it doesnt flake off that easily, but it comes off quickly when touches water....so its good for quick easy removal. smells good, and lasts a very very very long time (more than a year)


on 11/1/2009 12:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i love this product! i have been dying to find a brush that's really thin since i usually only line my lashline so the look of eyeliner isn't obvious at all. i use the dark brown one but the only thing that bugs me is that it has these shimmery things in it. i would love it more if it was just a solid colour but i think this product is great. i don't think you can notice it much if you don't put on thick eyeliner.


on 8/27/2009 5:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this in the red shade and must admit that I love it! I gave it 4 lippies because I don't like the brush really (I'm more into gel liners right now) but still, it applies perfectly and the best of all - the color is reayll intense and it doesn't take a lot to take it, I just gently rub it off. Although it gets off easily it doesn't smudge or anything. :)


on 6/8/2009 8:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using Anna Sui liquid eye liner for almost 5 years off and on. It is a decent eye liner once you get used to it and the bottle lasts a very long time. I love the light fragrance in the formula. The applicator brush is annoying, it frays after a couple of month and u have to cut some of the bristles off so it doesn't fray. This product can be easily removed and peels right off when you use remover. The 001 isn't intensively black, but black enough. You can probably find a better liquid eyeliner, but this one does its job.


on 5/11/2009 6:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I totally Hate this product!!!.. Like the other reviewers said, it flakes. When i apply it on, it also gets on my lashes, its not like other liquid eyeliner, when it gets on my lash, my lashes sticks one another. Its more like a gel eyeliner. Also after a few hours, i can see some black dots on my face. The bottle dryes out after 3 months.
Totally waste of money. i wont buy it again!


Back to Top