MAC Impassioned (Amplified)

4.6

157 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/6/2015 3:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my first MAC amplified style lipstick and it is amazing! I love it way more than the cremesheen style. This color is beautiful. The lasting power is wonderful even after I eat and drink, the color tint will still be there. It goes on smoothly and it feels very creamy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/21/2015 3:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i love the color - coral pink that stands out. bright and almost neon.

problem is the formula - satin but not too pigmented.

for the price point, i expected better performance. mac lipsticks are just overhyped. im returning this.


on 1/13/2015 4:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Impassioned is just like a girl's best friend...

I find it really hard to find a bright pink lipstick or for that matter any bright or dark hued lip shade that doesn't look too harsh on me or wash me out - this is where my bestie comes in ..

I have fair skin - NC15 with a yellow under tone, slightly more fair in winter and in summer my face only gets a very slight tan. I have green eyes and blonde hair, I don't think my lips are overly pigmented so most bright or dark colours really show up. On me this lipstick is a bright neon pink - but manages to make me look very refreshed. I tend to wear this during the day with a natural eye look and a pink shade blush, this is a good one for all year around. Also looks great softened down with a lighter base colour lipstick underneath.

This lipstick due to the formula has really good lasting time on me, applies easily but does tend to feel a bit drying after its been on for a few hours - but not considerably. I find one layer of this is more than enough.

Will most certainly be a repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2014 2:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lipstick is EVERYTHING I wanted Girl About Town to be! I saw Girl About Town and thought it'd be a nice hot pink but it's actually a raspberry pink or a berry/fuchsia on me whereas this lipstick is a strawberry/watermelon pink, sort of coral toned fuchsia.

Both Impassioned and Girl About Town are the same depth of color but Impassioned is warm toned and Girl About Town is cool toned.

It'll look different but generally looks more pink on warm toned or olive skin and on cool toned skin it may look more coral/red. It also depends on your lip color but a blue toned pink lipliner can be used to tone out the extra coral and make it look more pink.

This can definitely work on a lot of skin tones I'm warm toned and it looks amazing on other warm toned people!
I'll have to swatch Girl About Town next to Impassioned so you can see what I'm talking about.

I'd say if you're more warm toned then this is the Girl About Town version for you without looking muddy, GAT does look a lot better with flash though.

The formula is one of my faves! Super pigmented yet creamy and dries to a kinda satin finish IMO and VERY long lasting. I never have to touch up amplified, matte or satin lipsticks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2014 7:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Perfect bright pink color for olive/indian skin tones. I was a little unsure about how it would look on me because I'm a little tanned too but it looks perfect. Since its an amplified finish the pink color goes on easily with just one layer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2014 5:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my only mac lipstick and I am so impressed! The color is a beautiful bright almost neon pink and leans coral in some lights on me. The only things that bother me are the price ($16) and the way it dries my lips slightly throughout the day. It has a light vanilla scent and lasts about 6 hours (or until I eat). People at my school don't really wear makeup so I usually gets comments on the brightness of the color but I take it as a complement anyway.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

A unique BRIGHT pink lipstick (yes, emphasis on the bright) that has an almost neon finish.

I love the quality of MAC Amplified lipsticks because they rarely need a lip liner coating underneath them.

Coverage: A-
Longevity: B+
Finish: Creamy, but too much can look cakey, so B+

Looks great in photos! I always wear this in my pink-themed photoshoots for a fun look.

However, because of its neon-like colour, not an everyday lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2014 8:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very much liking this lippy, although it is VERY bright. I never go for bright lipsticks really as I don't wear lippy by day much, and I go with a dark eye at night which doesn't work very well with this as it is quite glaring. decided to buy after seeing it on a list of the top 7 mac lipsticks to have... Wasn't as impressed with it as I thought I might be! Much nicer MAC lipsticks that didnt get a look in on that list. Maybe its jus me not being crazy about coral tones. Works well with my pale skin and dark hair. Worth buying as it makes lists of best buys!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2014 12:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Returned. Extremely bright. I am a GGG, NC 25 and this looked really wild and crazy on me. My husband comments sometimes, but when I put this on, he did a double take and asked me to remove it. That RARELY happens. He did not want to be seen with me wearing this. He said it looked like a fun at the beach kind of lipstick. I agree, even though I would not even wear this to the beach. Sad, because I saw pictures of it on ladies my complexion and it looked okay. It is a bright, watermelon, pink/coral color.


on 6/20/2014 7:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The PERFECT bright pink for my skin colour! I often find some pinks end up looking purple on me, but this is perfect! Just pure pinkness!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews
Provocalips
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top