Arbonne • Re9 Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.8(88 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 TwinkleToes51 on 1/22/2015 6:10:00 AM more reviews by TwinkleToes51

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My friend, who is an Arbonne sales rep, convinced me to try the RE9 line because "skin cell turnover dramatically slows after age 18, and so even though we're still in our 20s, we should use anti-aging products to prevent aging." How much truth there is to this, I am not sure. However, I do have to say this is my favorite eye cream out of all the ones I have tried, and I've tried a few. It does seem to actually do what it claims and diminishes fine lines while hydrating the eye area. According to the Arbonne Website, the RE9 line "reverses aging." I gave this product a 4 for price because although it is expensive at $55, I have seen some spa-quality eye creams that cost twice the cost of this. I gave this 2 lippies for packaging because the pump drives me nuts. There ends up being a dry "plug" of eye cream each time I use the pump, which is basically wasted product (an expensive waste, at that), unless I were to use a full pump each time, which I don't, as that would be extremely wasteful. You only need a tiny squirt and that is good enough for both eyes. My friend was having a sale when I bought this, and I would probably buy it again (provided she has another sale), even though I dislike the pump aspect of the product. It would be much better if it came in a jar or a tube (the old-fashioned way). For those who mention a burning sensation, all the RE9 products have citrus/Vitamin C in them, so perhaps if you have sensitive skin, you may want to try a different product. I did not experience any irritation or burning sensations myself when I tried this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 11/24/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Similarly to my experience with the day cream, I had the same burning sensation as other reviewers. Fortunately I had only used it once but the damage was already done and I had to forego eye makeup for a week. Not a good look on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sara23 on 7/3/2014 8:23:00 PM more reviews by Sara23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this eye cream and while its a nice enough moisturising cream and doesn't sting my eyes at all, it doesn't seem to do a lot else in terms of making my eyes appear younger and less tired looking. I'll use the rest of the sample but I won't repurchase it when its finished as there are other products for the same or lower price which I feel do a lot more for my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PolskaBlondynka on 6/2/2014 12:09:00 PM more reviews by PolskaBlondynka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this eye cream and I was skeptical to use it at first. I've tried it though and I'm impressed with the results. When applied, it burns a bit but after it seems as if my skin gets tighter and lighter under the eye area. I would love to continue using it but it's just SUPER expensive...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 12/23/2013 10:29:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not great but not bad. I tried a free sample of this (along with all of the RE9 line circa 2013) and it was fine - good but not great - and as with all Arbonne products - way, way overpriced. Skinceuticals (also pricey) is better and Beauticontrol is bteer and CHEAPER. So, no, I would not purchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cdavis21 on 8/3/2013 10:22:00 PM more reviews by cdavis21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only eye cream that doesn't irritate my eyes. I wanted something to prevent deep lines around my eyes as I get older. This definitely does the job!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dfisico on 8/1/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by dfisico

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of ARBONNE's more reasonably priced products. The product is the perfect combination of absorbitant and hydrating (not greasy), plus the smell is very nice. I think the tube lasted at least 6 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 walk6860 on 3/4/2013 1:33:00 PM more reviews by walk6860

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I just love this eye cream. It's not too heavy, it does NOT give me Milia, and it does what it promises - de-puffs and hydrates. Even after a terrible night's sleep this stuff just does the trick every time.

The entire RE9 line is worth buying. Yes, it is expensive (products average at $55 each) but the results are truly amazing. Never in my life have I been complimented so much on my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisyeyes on 1/31/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by daisyeyes

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I had a sample of this and liked it enough to buy the full size. I've been using the FS for four months now and it doesn't seem to be near empty. This is my perfect daytime eye cream. Just enough moisture without being so greasy it makes my eye makeup run. It layers well with concealer, too. I tried using it at night but I needed something heavier. (Kiehl's Cryste Marine) The only thing I'm not crazy about is Arbonne's sales tactics and pricing. First, you have to find a rep who won't bug you to death to sign up to be a consultant. I lucked out on that. Second, you have to pay a yearly fee to get 20% off everything. Then, they are constantly running various discounts or package deals, so you have a guessing game about when to buy or whether buying a whole bunch of stuff to get a better price is really a good idea. I wish they were more straighforward.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jenna10 on 1/20/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by jenna10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My boyfriend bought the re9 arbonne set for me on christmas. It has been about 4 and a half weeks and I have noticed I have lines under my eyes that were never there before. I like that the product is paraben free, but I do not like that an anti aging eye cream produced wrinkles. I am horrified and dont know how to resolve this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Arbonne products

More Treatments (Eye) products