Labello • Strawberry Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.8(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meshmmesha772000 on 8/7/2012 12:03:00 AM more reviews by Meshmmesha772000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Right now I am having a craze with lip balms though I never used to use them till a year ago , Labello is the brand which has started me on this craze as it has reliable , natural ingredient & moderate price ..I think the Cherry one in this collection is better for sure , stronger tint with a beautiful shine , but those who love strawberry , sure would like to use this at least once , I have another local brand which is much cheaper , has stronger colour and just has the same smell & results so I couldn't give it 5 lippies or buy it again .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sidrahhaque on 8/4/2012 7:06:00 AM more reviews by sidrahhaque

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, yes! The most perfect lip product if you want something that moisturises, leaves behind a tinted, healthy sheen, and smells of heaven! Had been using Palmer's cocoa lip butter, that tends to come off waxy after a few uses and wears out in an hour. This however, stays put for hours! and it leaves my lips looking soft and healthy! can't believe i came to the Labello party this late.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* winterfairy on 7/18/2012 10:22:00 AM more reviews by winterfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great color, bright red with micro glitter, gorgeous smell and very soothing. I guess the color can be a turn off to some people because it's quite noticeable and it's a bit like a lipstain, it stays on after you wipe it off, but it's exactly what I'm looking for right now:) So I will buy again and again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katie75007 on 8/17/2011 8:24:00 PM more reviews by Katie75007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I *love* Labello; it's definitely my HG lip balm brand. I have the French variety (I know Labello is German; I am just specifying that I bought it in France -- and it looks like the regular tube, not the newer Fruity Shine). It's very emollient and hydrating, and it leaves just a hint of pink tint, which is really pretty. I always have a tube of this on me -- I love it!


For reference: NW5-10; NARS Siberia.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pinksatin on 11/24/2010 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Pinksatin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite Labello. It's tinted slightly, has a pleasant smell, it gives a natural color when used alone. I use the French,Italian and Turkish versions. All of them are slightly different. French one is more creamy as a butter. I do not understand why the formula is different in each country.
I use it on my lipstick sometimes, just to give a shiny touch. As a moisturizer it is not a miracle as all the other labellos, but using it is simply fun.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 10/8/2009 12:23:00 AM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE the balm itself; smells like Strawberry Shortcake (the doll, not the dish, which is to say that it smells like fake fruit and childhood) and turns my lips a pretty, juicy pink. And, oh, did I mention that it is super, super moisturizing and leaves my lips incredibly soft? The only problem with this balm is the packaging. The lid comes off. The stick part of the balm is somehow more precarious than a lipstick in the same position. I'm not sure why. I've had the balm come close to falling out of the tube on numerous occasions. No good! Sad, because I love everything about the formula, just not the design.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nightvamp on 6/10/2009 4:48:00 PM more reviews by nightvamp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It does moisturise your lips all day long. Unfortunatly it's a tinted lip balm, witch i don't like. But the smell and taste is just great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 significantx126 on 11/8/2008 12:09:00 AM more reviews by significantx126

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why so many people wouldn't repurchase this product! I absolutely LOVE it. It's the only lip balm that doesn't make my lips flake and crack. Everytime I apply it it smoothes and softens my lips right away. I love the colour, although sometimes I need to tone it down with Labello hydro care. I would buy this again and again even though they don't sell it in Canada. I buy it on the internet, 10 for $30..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dictatorprincess on 7/19/2008 3:54:00 AM more reviews by dictatorprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I would like this as a gloss and not as a balm- it is too pigmented, I have to pay attention not to get it all over my face. Typical Labello quality vis a vis moisturizing, whatever that means for you- I like them just fine.

The color is a bright sheer red. The taste is comparable to other strawberry lip balms.

So I would not rebuy, because if I wanted something this colored, I would get a gloss or a lippie, I wouldn't buy a balm that gets all over my pillowcase when I go to sleep.

Just as "tasty" is the LE pink grapefruit you still see this summer in Europe. It gives a sheer shine, no obvious additional color, and passed my sleep test (keeping my lips moisturized at night).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Leslie617 on 7/4/2008 1:04:00 AM more reviews by Leslie617

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This really moisturizes my lips but it is just too much of a clowny red for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Labello products

More Lip Treatments products