Stila • Sheer Color Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.6(354 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ASMVBEAUTY on 9/20/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by ASMVBEAUTY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

light on the skin, not greasy can oxidize a bit though, not a good product if you are looking for coverage but does a nice job giving you a sort of sheer evening out of the skin, SPF is always a bonus

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oliviabland on 5/8/2014 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Oliviabland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite tinted moisturizer. Good coverage too! And the lasting power is the best compared to any other tinted moisturizers I've tried. It almost has a matte/satin finish which I love for my oily/acne prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cindyhartley on 5/1/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by cindyhartley

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, I love this product so much for my dry, very sensitive skin. It is one of the few light foundations with mineral SPF instead of chemical SPF, which for me has meant no stinging sensation or sensitivity. Note: This product is now SPF 20, not SPF 15. This tinted moisturizer is hydrating and gives a nice, flattering glow. The coverage is buildable, which I also like. I'm now using my 3rd tube, so yes, I'm a big fan!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StefyD on 8/5/2013 6:11:00 PM more reviews by StefyD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love how this makes my skin look. Very radiant, but not oily. I have combination oily/dry skin so it's hard to find something that works. I'm also prone to breakouts and I haven't broken out from it. No smell and good selection of colors. Yes it's a tinted moisturizer so if you're expecting more coverage don't even buy it. I've tried a few other tinted moisturizers and this one has the best coverage. Definitely give this a try of you're looking for a natural look while evening everything out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sheila12344321 on 7/17/2013 5:57:00 PM more reviews by sheila12344321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm super pale. My body tans...all except for my face, neck, and chest. Cheap sunless tanners don't work for me either, and I refuse to pay $50 and up for a tanner that will work. So, I saw on Youtube that you can get a tinted moisturizer that is darker than your regular shade. Since it's more sheer than foundation, it will blend out giving you a natural, darker skintone. IT WORKS! I bought this in warm, and it actually makes me look like a living human. I will probably try to find something high-end again since I think they are more pigmented than drugstore tinted moisturizers. I tried Maybelline and Garnier, but they are too sheer. This is just right. Next time, I'll try to find the oil-free kind, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 7/11/2013 7:13:00 AM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I bought this at full price at Mecca Cosmetica when I was in uni. Now you can just get it at discount beauty stores for less than $10!!! Anyways, the first time I bought it I was in uni and still experiencing teenage hormonal breakouts. I was recommended the fairest shade, which made me look ghostly pale and did nothing for my skin, if anything it made it worse. I promply discarded it.

Fastforward some years, I bought a second tube of this on a whimsy. Despite a previously bad experience with the original TM, I thought it may have been a case of "right product wrong time". This time around I'm much happier with the shade Light 02 - it's a good match for my skintone without being too yellow or pink. It's still a far cry away from HG because this TM only works best if you already have very good skin i.e. not too dry or oily, no acne, no scars, no wrinkles etc. The coverage is very sheer and the finish is very natural and dewy. If anything, it's still your skin but "better". You won't look like you have any makeup on, which can be a good or bad thing. I wouldn't buy this again because there are definitely better products out there, but for those who have outgrown Covergirl, Dove or Nivea TMs, this is a good starter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 6/13/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Best applied with hands, great natural looking coverage. Doesn't case breakouts and leaves skin looking healthy, love this for summer I've worn it to pool parties and beach and it looked great and wore well. Doesn't cover major acne or scars , but you can layer it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LadySarah24 on 11/20/2012 10:34:00 AM more reviews by LadySarah24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was not a fan of this product. NO colour pay off at all and did nothing for my skin. The texture was nice but I ended up putting another colour over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emily0816 on 9/25/2012 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Emily0816

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I wasn't expecting to like this, as I got a sample in medium and am as pale as pale can be (think Irish, but translucent). I was pleasantly surprised to find that this went on easily (without crowding into my pores, making the too-dark shade stand out, or showing imperfections like dry patches). I would definitely buy this in the light shade. The fact that I made it work in a shade that was too dark for me shows what a lovely, blendable TM it is. Admittedly, the coverage is very sheer and does little to cover imperfections, but it won't exacerbate them. Most importantly, it doesn't look like makeup. And, a little goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Michael0586 on 8/13/2012 3:04:00 PM more reviews by Michael0586

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I stumbled across this in the 1 shop of all places after going to buy some cotton buds.

I don't usually wear a tinted moisturizer on the skin but I'm going on holiday next month and wanted something to even up my face color whilst I'm away as I only tan my body not my face. They only had one shade in stock which was 'warm' but for 1 I figured I could take the risk.

Review in bullet points:

Consistency: A little runny for my liking, but you only need a tiny amount (unfortunately I should have checked the color in the shop as its far too dark for me) so I'm currently using it as a bronzer on my cheeks and temples.

Smell: Smells of vanilla to me, very subtle once applied the smell completely fades.

Price: As mentioned I got this for a 1 - I'm assuming its been discontinued as its not on their website - but for what I'm using it for it'll last me forever!

Coverage: None that I can tell - I bought it to give me a bit of a bronzed look, which it certainly does - also leaves me looking fresh and dewy!

Overall: Very impressed with this - don't think I would of bought at the normal Stila tinted moisturizer full price of (about 20) but if you can get a cheap then I'd snap it up!

If I ever get the chance to use it as a tinted moisturizer (don't think my body will ever go that brown) then I'll post an update.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Tinted Moisturizer products