Reviva Labs • Vitamin E Stick • Lip Treatments

rated 4.4(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ltbookt on 3/19/2013 6:57:00 AM more reviews by ltbookt

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I am always searching for a moisturizer that will keep the undereye area moisturized. This actually lasts and applies with no tugging or drag. The hype is that we all need to apply anti-oxidants to our skin, so I continue to use a regular moisturizer, but now I follow up with this vitamin e stick. I keep one at home and one in my purse.
Don't hesitate to buy this, you'll certainly find a use for it and then you'll wish you had bought more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sweetest_Taboo on 3/13/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Sweetest_Taboo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this as a replacement for the lip conditioner I used to buy from Avon -- found this at Vitamin Shoppe. I have had the same one for awhile, and it's lasted me a long time. I love this as a lip base...it does seem to have a plumping effect. I haven't tried it under the eyes yet, but after reading other reviews, I will probably buy a second one for that purpose. Would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miyoshi637 on 3/30/2012 1:21:00 AM more reviews by miyoshi637

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this about three weeks and I love it. I mainly use it under my eyes and I like it better then any eye cream I have tried. It's easy to use, portable, creamy, CHEAP, you don't have to worry about sticking your finger in a jar every time you apply it since it's a solid stick form,and it applies very easily. It also makes my concealer go on much smoother then anything else I've tried under my eyes. Oh and I almost forgot the best thing!! It has spf 15, so you don't have to worry about using extra eye spf. :)

Will I keep buying this? You bet!! If you order it off of Iherb.com ($2.60) use code YOS450 for $5-$10 off your first purchase if you're a new customer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmpintok on 1/26/2012 5:49:00 PM more reviews by lmpintok

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I found this stuff at my local co-op a while back and I got addicted. My lips dry out really fast and this stuff really does a great job moisturizing without being too heavy or sticky.

I prefer shopping online and looked around for some and it's ridiculously expensive, compared to the co-op. I can get it at the co-op for about $2.50. Last time I was there, I bought three tubes because I've gotten my boyfriend into it, too.

Great stuff at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Raquel100 on 1/25/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by Raquel100

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in love with Reviva's Vitamin E Stick!! I have been using it for 10 years now and my lips are noticeably plumper - by far - than they used to be! I am telling you - a noticeable difference! I have gotten my friends hooked on it as well. I am OBSESSED with it! I use it constantly throughout the day because I love how they make my lips look and feel - instantly plumper and moister! Try wearing it underneath your lipstick to prevent caking and dryness. Incredible, incredible product!!

This is 1 of my #1 top beauty products!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cwong00 on 1/3/2011 6:59:00 PM more reviews by cwong00

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down the best lip balm I've used thus far. I've used it for two years and got numerous friends (and their husbands and kids) hooked on this - the results are such that they are convinced it is an expensive product (which it isn't). The best part is that you can put on your regular lipstick on top and the result is just smashing. Try it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrittaBot on 12/21/2010 1:03:00 PM more reviews by BrittaBot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This moisturizing stick contains various oils, waxes, and vitamins, including olive oil and Vitamin E. I bought it because my lips were perpetually dry, and I wanted something that would work under any lipstick.

I've used this product very regularly, and keep it in my purse. It's a good lip moisturizer, and also serves well around the eyes or on dry patches of skin while applying makeup. It's also good for freshening lipstick or gloss that's worn off and stained your lips—you can just apply the Vitamin E stick and not have to add another coat of color.

The smell is somewhat odd. Very purfumey, and the taste could be off-putting, as it's quite noticeable and synthetic. This product also has no spf (just an fyi, since I don't use if for that, anyway). Even though the tube I have has been rattling about in my purse for months, the lid still stays on securely, so that's a plus.

All-in-all, a versatile, inexpensive product that can serve several purposes if you're fine with the smell and taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miraj on 10/11/2010 11:57:00 AM more reviews by miraj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm rating this 4 as of the moment coz I just bought this a few hours ago. It's a high rating for something I haven't really tested for a long time yet. For those who are used to using Petroleum Jelly, I'd recommend this product. It's not as odor-less nor tasteless as Petroleum Jelly but it's the closest that I've tried (so far). I don't really know what it does yet. I've got dry and cracked (even bleeding) lips right now and the Burt's Bees Res-Q Lip Balm SPF 15 which claims to soothe, heal and hydrate isn't really doing anything (and believe me, it taste awful!). I'll give a follow-up review days after this (if I remember though).

I've heard it's about $3-$4 but here in the Philippines, it's about $6 but still, I find it sensible.

I wasn't fascinated by its packaging though. Its too cluttered and there's too many going on. But hey, what's there to it, right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 streetlove on 7/1/2010 1:59:00 PM more reviews by streetlove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely LOVE this lipbalm! For years I'd been going back in forth between Burt's Bees and Badger lipbalm, but I've found my HG lip treatment! It's the most hydrating chapstick I've ever used and it's not sticky at all unlike BB. It has a smooth finish and even makes the lines on my lips completely disappear! This is a must-have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niseixtenshi on 3/11/2010 3:25:00 AM more reviews by niseixtenshi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this multi-purpose stick primarily under my eyes and over acne that is in the healing stage. This stuff is great! My skin is very sensitive..and it has been working wonderfully without any problems. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Reviva Labs products

More Lip Treatments products