Reviva Labs Vitamin E Stick

4.3

23 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Not tested on animals
Reviva Labs is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Soybean Oil, Candelilla Wax. Beeswax, Castor Oil, Octylmethoxycinnamate, Ozokerite, Oxybenzone, Cetyl Esters, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Olive Oil, Allantoin, Linden Essential Oil.


on 2/7/2015 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Was given a stick of this by a friend. I have dermatillomania (a compulsive skin picking disorder) so my lips are constantly scabbed and dry. I've been using this for a few days and not only have I noticed my lips being almost completely smooth, but I've stopped picking and the scars on my lips are noticeably faded! this might just be my new HG. Smell is a bit odd, and the packaging is very plain but it goes on smoothly and isn't too waxy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/19/2013 6:57:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I am always searching for a moisturizer that will keep the undereye area moisturized. This actually lasts and applies with no tugging or drag. The hype is that we all need to apply anti-oxidants to our skin, so I continue to use a regular moisturizer, but now I follow up with this vitamin e stick. I keep one at home and one in my purse.
Don't hesitate to buy this, you'll certainly find a use for it and then you'll wish you had bought more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Bought this as a replacement for the lip conditioner I used to buy from Avon -- found this at Vitamin Shoppe. I have had the same one for awhile, and it's lasted me a long time. I love this as a lip base...it does seem to have a plumping effect. I haven't tried it under the eyes yet, but after reading other reviews, I will probably buy a second one for that purpose. Would definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2012 1:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this about three weeks and I love it. I mainly use it under my eyes and I like it better then any eye cream I have tried. It's easy to use, portable, creamy, CHEAP, you don't have to worry about sticking your finger in a jar every time you apply it since it's a solid stick form,and it applies very easily. It also makes my concealer go on much smoother then anything else I've tried under my eyes. Oh and I almost forgot the best thing!! It has spf 15, so you don't have to worry about using extra eye spf. :)

Will I keep buying this? You bet!! If you order it off of Iherb.com ($2.60) use code YOS450 for $5-$10 off your first purchase if you're a new customer.


on 1/26/2012 5:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I found this stuff at my local co-op a while back and I got addicted. My lips dry out really fast and this stuff really does a great job moisturizing without being too heavy or sticky.

I prefer shopping online and looked around for some and it's ridiculously expensive, compared to the co-op. I can get it at the co-op for about $2.50. Last time I was there, I bought three tubes because I've gotten my boyfriend into it, too.

Great stuff at a great price.


on 1/25/2011 9:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am in love with Reviva's Vitamin E Stick!! I have been using it for 10 years now and my lips are noticeably plumper - by far - than they used to be! I am telling you - a noticeable difference! I have gotten my friends hooked on it as well. I am OBSESSED with it! I use it constantly throughout the day because I love how they make my lips look and feel - instantly plumper and moister! Try wearing it underneath your lipstick to prevent caking and dryness. Incredible, incredible product!!

This is 1 of my #1 top beauty products!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2011 6:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hands down the best lip balm I've used thus far. I've used it for two years and got numerous friends (and their husbands and kids) hooked on this - the results are such that they are convinced it is an expensive product (which it isn't). The best part is that you can put on your regular lipstick on top and the result is just smashing. Try it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2010 1:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This moisturizing stick contains various oils, waxes, and vitamins, including olive oil and Vitamin E. I bought it because my lips were perpetually dry, and I wanted something that would work under any lipstick.

I've used this product very regularly, and keep it in my purse. It's a good lip moisturizer, and also serves well around the eyes or on dry patches of skin while applying makeup. It's also good for freshening lipstick or gloss that's worn off and stained your lips—you can just apply the Vitamin E stick and not have to add another coat of color.

The smell is somewhat odd. Very purfumey, and the taste could be off-putting, as it's quite noticeable and synthetic. This product also has no spf (just an fyi, since I don't use if for that, anyway). Even though the tube I have has been rattling about in my purse for months, the lid still stays on securely, so that's a plus.

All-in-all, a versatile, inexpensive product that can serve several purposes if you're fine with the smell and taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2010 11:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm rating this 4 as of the moment coz I just bought this a few hours ago. It's a high rating for something I haven't really tested for a long time yet. For those who are used to using Petroleum Jelly, I'd recommend this product. It's not as odor-less nor tasteless as Petroleum Jelly but it's the closest that I've tried (so far). I don't really know what it does yet. I've got dry and cracked (even bleeding) lips right now and the Burt's Bees Res-Q Lip Balm SPF 15 which claims to soothe, heal and hydrate isn't really doing anything (and believe me, it taste awful!). I'll give a follow-up review days after this (if I remember though).

I've heard it's about $3-$4 but here in the Philippines, it's about $6 but still, I find it sensible.

I wasn't fascinated by its packaging though. Its too cluttered and there's too many going on. But hey, what's there to it, right?


on 7/1/2010 1:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I absolutely LOVE this lipbalm! For years I'd been going back in forth between Burt's Bees and Badger lipbalm, but I've found my HG lip treatment! It's the most hydrating chapstick I've ever used and it's not sticky at all unlike BB. It has a smooth finish and even makes the lines on my lips completely disappear! This is a must-have!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1466 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3589 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews

Top Rated Reviva Labs Products

Back to Top